• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

DREAMorACTION

Re: Nusa Idaman

Hey, u help us request and urge them offer 20k leh. Let me know too, and I will jump straight in to sign s&p. U have my word lol I'm sure many that are reading this will be so tempted too ... Otherwise, ya lor, u will be lonely without good and fun neighbours like us (ahem, I didn't say I will live beside you :p)

On the contrary! i hope they keep the RM10K rebate, better still make it RM20K cos we need neigbours leh ... i hope UEM can announce: "Good news! NI:8B & Courtyard3 special one time rebate of RM20K, for the first 10 & 10 bookings or till end Feb 2012" .:smile:

Oh i remember, the chubby guy and ?wife has also a young son... and some friends/relatives...

DREAMorACTION

That one was referring to senibong la ... Don't twist my words haha. I have had sleepless nights, every night the brain is full of houses image Only ... I think I will develop house phobia Soon haha ...

Brother, like what i reply Ms Tiong, we need NEIGHBOURS ah!!!! :( So what are u waiting for.... like someone above just mention, RM500K only in your dreams now... i can't believe myself too.... the good location property prices are rising thru the roof, they defy global fundamentals... Europe in trouble, USA in trouble, but this part of the world asians are cash rich and smart, but the developers are not stupid too...they "hunt" like wolf pack...UEM-Setia-IMJ-KSL-Syntex-etc... dun wait liao hehe :biggrin:

Aisanbo

Cheaper than Nusajaya area, just concerned, Because if Nusajaya rental is rm2,500 onwards, then what about the rental in Bandar Seri Alam. There are developments like Senibong which are really nice, and can get 500k+

I thought Senibong Cove are only high end ? 500k+ can get terraces?

DREAMorACTION

Is that the 6-storey/9-storey block? If it is, It sure is a nice place, although bit further in from 2nd link. If u have no concerns about travelling, sure can consider. They have resort facilities, club house etc. off hand, I think price given to me was about 500k. Need to refer back to the brochures to confirm.

is it really a good time to buy now? The Impression @ Sutera Pulai is opening for sale. nice open roof top garden concept. anyone knows the price tag? is their quality good? :o

gskalra

I think the price may be higher now, but from the article I had shown DreamorAction from 2010, prices were reasonable. Not all high end I think.

Is that the 6-storey/9-storey block? If it is, It sure is a nice place, although bit further in from 2nd link. If u have no concerns about travelling, sure can consider. They have resort facilities, club house etc. off hand, I think price given to me was about 500k. Need to refer back to the brochures to confirm.

I can't seem to find this development online.

Aisanbo

I just pulled out my old email in Aug 2011.
Below is Senibong Cove's reply to my enquiry:

Our residential selling price ranges from :- 1st Phase
2 Storey Terrace Houses ****************(Sold Out)
2 Storey Cluster Houses ****************(Sold Out)
2 Storey Semi-D Houses *****************(Sold Out)

2nd Phase (indicating price)
3 Storey Semi-D Houses *****************(From RM1.4 million, open for registration only)
3 Storey Link-Bungalows ****************(From RM1.7 million, open for registration only)
3 Storey Waterfront Villa **************(From RM2.4 million, open for registration only)

pasture8

Hey, u help us request and urge them offer 20k leh. Let me know too, and I will jump straight in to sign s&p. U have my word lol I'm sure many that are reading this will be so tempted too ... Otherwise, ya lor, u will be lonely without good and fun neighbours like us (ahem, I didn't say I will live beside you :p)

My immidiate neighbours all taken liao...hehehe...:biggrin:

let's talk about security... a friend stays in BI2 installed wired security system: Windows vibration sensors, Infra-red motion detector in the roof, magnetic non-contact door sensors with SMS alert. Only thing is he did not install CCTV camera cos his uncle stay only next door. Whenever he received SMS alert, he would call hsi uncle to see if there is thunder or not :eek:

ok, looks like this threat is going to close down... there is no no-ending-beautiful-banquet :smile:

pasture8

That one was referring to senibong la ... Don't twist my words haha. I have had sleepless nights, every night the brain is full of houses image Only ... I think I will develop house phobia Soon haha ...

Press on bro! NI purchase wasn't our first effort, there were others...that fell thru... focus and determine! Must also have the support of the other half. Initially, she did not see much into this JB idea...but, slowly....now, she's more keen to quickly move into NI:8 ! i said, of course you happy lah, i'll be the one driving everyday for 2+ hours to and fro...:*:

below RM500K for "golden belt" and near golden belt vicinity properties will go the way of the dodo birds. :eek: You are prophetic brother DREAMorACTION ! This is no wet dream :biggrin:

Whats4

its terrace house but from their website, it seem to be in construction stage.

DREAMorACTION

I sure will wet myself big time if things hit below my belt. Lol

Eh come on, 2 hours only ma. It's well worth. If u fetch me everyday by spending xtra 5 mins making a turn to my office to pick me up, I can be your chauffeur (using your car) and I help u cut your grass too okay? Now, the choice is yours and it's not a dream lol :p

Press on bro! NI purchase wasn't our first effort, there were others...that fell thru... focus and determine! Must also have the support of the other half. Initially, she did not see much into this JB idea...but, slowly....now, she's more keen to quickly move into NI:8 ! i said, of course you happy lah, i'll be the one driving everyday for 2+ hours to and fro...:*:

below RM500K for "golden belt" and near golden belt vicinity properties will go the way of the dodo birds. :eek: You are prophetic brother DREAMorACTION ! This is no wet dream :biggrin:

DREAMorACTION

That's strange. After spending so much to secure the whole place, he or she chose not to install IP camera with motion detection?

Anyway, I'll strive to be the last one to reply to this thread and end it with a high note lol. Now. Don't fight with me, back off, I'll bite lol :p

let's talk about security... a friend stays in BI2 installed wired security system: Windows vibration sensors, Infra-red motion detector in the roof, magnetic non-contact door sensors with SMS alert. Only thing is he did not install CCTV camera cos his uncle stay only next door. Whenever he received SMS alert, he would call hsi uncle to see if there is thunder or not :eek:

ok, looks like this threat is going to close down... there is no no-ending-beautiful-banquet :smile:

lastresort

Sorry bro, did not do that, we went with some estate agents from Singapore, who were not so knowledgeable, but I was really keen to start the exploration.

I will share as much as possible during future visits. This one was first one, hope to make a few more whilst gathering some cash...

Hi brother Gskalra, it's great to know you've also ventured to that part of Johor, I've been to Seri Alam as well as Masai. Will definitely benefit from the new colleges, universities and intentional schools. If 3rd link is connected to PG. Then it's really boom town coming.

pasture8

By the way, understand that majority of those who bought are Singaporeans who bought most of the corner/end lots and semi-ds. But locals are not buying the intermediate which is slightly below 500K. I counted overall less than 50% take up so far. dont know whats keeping the locals at bay..hopefully it would mean no price increase in the meantime...so u still got time to think about it...but M'sian developers have a knack to increase price eventhough take up is low....i think its a tactic to force the fence-sitters to commit.

cheers.

brother Yonglip, you are partially correct, looking at the whole Nusa Idaman development and not NI:8 alone. Majority of buyers are certainly Malaysian. NI:8 may be the exception if UEM cannot help it :confused:

And i believe the answer may be found in this chinese forum: http://cforum3.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?tid=2163855&extra=&page=13

Start reading from Pg 13 onwards... i think only chinese malaysians write chinese in the internet :pas compared to most Sinkies.

To quote a few:

"大家好,昨天刚去了Nusa Idaman 询问了关于phase 7 的屋价。
销售员说价格可能会上调了,intermediate lot很可能会涨至rm450k 了,天啊,希望他们别涨到那么高呀,消费者怎么吃得消呀???
请问大家有何意见?如果是真的,你们还会买吗?" - 发表于 15-5-2011 03:37 PM
Translate: Good day, went to NI to inquire about phase 7, SA informed will raise price, intermediate lot may raise to 450K, Gowd! Hope they don't raise so high, tak bolek tahan??? ... if true, will you all buy?

"如果涨到RM450K,我不买咯!!!把我的deposit拿回来" - 发表于 15-5-2011 06:11 PM
Translate: If raise till 450K, i'm not buying!!! Return me my deposit.

"我昨天也刚下了订金,如果真涨到RM450k,很大可能性也不买了。
但是除了NI,还有什么地点值得买呀?真的伤脑筋。" - 发表于 15-5-2011 08:04 PM
Translate: i just paid the deposit yesterday, if raise till 450K, i may not buy. But besides NI, are there other locations worth buying?

"received confirmed price for end lot - 497,888 /500,888.
intermediate unit i don't know what price.
replied my answer to my sales person already.

"但是除了NI,还有什么地点值得买呀?真的伤脑筋。"
if u consider Nusa sentral - have to be careful of the Guard and Gated issues." - 发表于 19-5-2011 11:44 AM

"Ya... u r right, buy house to stay no choice....
it is bcos of my future plan... my wife wanna go back penang... will consider sell in few years later and buy in penang... penang's property..... sigh... lagi teruk...
except if i manage to convince my wife not to go b penang... stay in johor... then ok lo..." - 发表于 19-5-2011 04:18 PM

"Plan back Penang few year later? Mean coming future u wil work in Penang? If u will work in Sg for long term, then stay down Johor better as u can fully utilise n enjoy to stay ur house. No point buy a house in Penang which u go back once in certain mth rite!" - 发表于 19-5-2011 04:26 PM

"yo...i just cancelled phase 7a...anyone of u still buying phase 7?" - 发表于 23-5-2011 07:55 PM

" price had comfirmed for intermediate lot is rm450888...compared to last month rm408888...increased rm50k...end lot rm500888...too expnsive so i cancel...maybe consider to buy eco garden since cheaper...how is ur opinion about eco garden?" - 发表于 24-5-2011 11:15 AM

"有一点奇怪nusa idaman, 做莫当你们给deposit的时候, 不马上让你们知道卖价?
不是一launch就知道卖多少的吗?这样对买家不公平耶。。。 " - 发表于 24-5-2011 12:02 PM
Translate: Fishy about NI. Why can't they reveal the price when you place your deposit? Isn't it when launch you get to know the price? Not fair to buyer.

"当我们放deposit时,NI 说价钱不comfirm,我expected会起价但没想到起RM50k一个月" - 发表于 24-5-2011 02:19 PM
Translate: When we place our deposit, NI said price not comfirm[sic]:p, i expected the price to increse but didn't expect an increase of 50K within a month.

"Then think bout it either the offer can be acceptable for u or not, or view the other options 1st n do final decision. Current price all around that if wan good location. When last time sold double storey 300k ppl also think expensive n no worth to buy, while now for those 300k plus ppl fast fast go buy. Same now 450k u also consider bout expensive or not? worth or not? Or if wan gd location n lower price, can try look for 2nd hand house." - 发表于 24-5-2011 02:27 PM

"nusa idaman earlier phase are very worth to buy bigger and cheaper, now price of 7a up up coz other area up up up much more. for own stay, should b ok. but for investment... need to do more calculation as interest,BLR, rates, gain tax all up.

however the feeling of increased by 50k on the estimated price and confirmed price are not good. up to your own decision as u got to pay for the loan." - 发表于 25-5-2011 12:28 AM

"ni is good. but for 7a its not so good coz the price had gone up a lot as per other nearby location. if compared apple to apple, the price still acceptable. just need to overcome the feeling of 50k increment. for your info, I cannot take it so i drop it. no one know if i am silly or smart.... just a choice. just dont regret after decide" - 发表于 25-5-2011 12:39 AM

"我是xxxxxx耶, 快买吧。。。 我们做邻居, 可以一起去新加坡上班。。。 " - 发表于 25-5-2011 03:32 PM
Translate: i quickly buy, we become neighbours, can go to work in Singapore together...

"我有email买我屋子的sale gal, 为什么价钱和408,888 差那么远。。。
他没有回复我了。。。

我也觉得离谱啦。。。 我想, 那么贵, 真得有人会买吗?" - 发表于 25-5-2011 03:53 PM
Translate: i email the sale gal, why is there such a disparity from 408,888... he didn't reply... i feel its too much...so expensive, will anybody buy?

"The price alr confirmed start from RM450,888, buy sure hv ppl buy, just the sales fast or not..." - 发表于 30-5-2011 04:57 PM

NI:8 may be seeing a temporary psychological "back lash" from local Johoreans ???

But i think when reality sets in, the "new normal" of close to 500k will start to sink in into everyones' psychic... not unless there is a MAJOR unforseen world event :eek:

CameraMan

Hi pasture8,

Do you know how much your friend pay for his security system? How much is the monthly fee?

pasture8

Hi pasture8,

Do you know how much your friend pay for his security system? How much is the monthly fee?

Happy New year :smile: CameraMan,

If he remembered correctly, according to the good man, he paid RM1400+ for the security system and another RM600+ to his home electrical installation contractor for the security system wiring up. But he bought his house back in 2004/5... so must factor in inflation.

No subcription type of security system. SIM card. Will SMS your handphone and you can SMS back to deactivate the alarm.

Rakyat

Kidnapped S’porean found dead near river in Johor
ynewslogo-071424_075919.png
<cite class="byline vcard">By Jeanette Tan | Yahoo! Newsroom – <abbr title="2012-01-03T11:11:34+00:00">2 hours 0 minutes ago</abbr></cite>

• Nine suspects have been rounded up after a Singaporean was found dead in a village in Masai, Malaysia. (Getty Images file photo)

Nine suspects have been rounded up by Malaysian police in connection with the death of a Singaporean kidnapped late last year.

56-year-old Sim Chee Yon was found along the banks of a river in Sungai Kongkong, a small village in Masai, Malaysia’s New Straits Times (NST) reported.

The unemployed Singaporean, whom Malaysian police believe was involved in illegal moneylending activity in the city, was first reported missing on 27 November.

Johor’s police chief Mokhtar Shariff told the NST that a post-mortem confirmed Sim’s death by “suffocation caused by a plastic bag”.

Seven of the nine people believed to be responsible for Sim’s death were arrested on 22 December in a house in the village, while another two were picked up around a city nearby, reported the paper.

Aged between 16 and 52, the nine, including one woman, will be held in police custody until Friday, reported NST.

His body was later found in early December, three weeks before his suspected perpetrators were caught.

ODYSSEY

HTML:
why don't we all move to teck's forum, which is dedicated (with different categories for easy searching)?

http://www.iskandarliving.com/forum/index.php

Yeah, it might be a good idea. But I guess most r already very comfortable here. What we can do is to perhaps duplicate those topics that we want to share with others over to IskandarLiving under the appropriate category, this is so that it will be easier for ppl to find information. I think it would be very helpful especially to those who are coming in for the first time.:smile: I m already trying to post some over there as well. I remembered how tedious/difficult it was to look for a certain info and sometimes too paiseh to be asking the same questions again. When I came back for my holidays recently I had to go thru every post and the thread was moving faster than I could caught up haha. What do u bros and sisters think, it would be good for everybody?

CameraMan

Happy New year :smile: CameraMan,

If he remembered correctly, according to the good man, he paid RM1400+ for the security system and another RM600+ to his home electrical installation contractor for the security system wiring up. But he bought his house back in 2004/5... so must factor in inflation.

No subcription type of security system. SIM card. Will SMS your handphone and you can SMS back to deactivate the alarm.

Happy New Year to you too!

It seems like a reasonable price that your friend had paid for the system back then. Wonder how much it would be now. I am interested to find out more. However, the only reputable security system specialist that I know of is ADT. Definitely would like to consider other suppliers as well.

Status
Not open for further replies.