• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Investor

List of forummers who have purchased or intend to purchase property in Iskandar Region.
Please add your nick to the list. (Copy this whole post. Click 'Reply to Thread'. Paste this post in your reply and add your nick to the list.)

1. Wuqi256 - Nusajaya
2. Analytical Professor - Kempas
3. Investor - Nusajaya
4. Sanur - Leisure farm/polo view
5. Sanur's mum - Leisure Farm/bayou water village
6. Sanur's SIL - Leisure Farm/polo view
7. Jasonjst - Sutera Utama
8. Tansi - Leisure Farm
9. relaxmannn - Nusajaya
10. nusajayaphile - The Hills Precinct, Horizon Hills
11. Mahesh - Leisure Farm/pinggiran bayou
12. East539 - Nusajaya
13. East539's Sis - EL/LF
14. Lynn - east Ledang
15. Vincentck - NI
16. Vincentck's wife - NI
17. Grago - Horizon Hills
18. Arsenal - Horizon Hills
19. ShawnLow - Bestari Heights
20. LastResort Family - Horizon Hills, The Gateway, The Hills & Fairway Suites
21. Skippy - Horizon Hill The Golf
22. Kaeel - Nusa Idaman , Hill side Semi D
23. Lord Aragorn - The Straits View Residences, Permas Jaya

Aisanbo

I am curious for your views on condo ownership. Theres lots of Terrace,semi-D and bungalow owners already but little mention of condos in the
Iskandar projects. Grateful for your views as I am looking at these since landed prices have already started to climb
Actually, prices of condos are also climbing very high. Minimum you need to pay 500k for a 1000-1300sf unit.
People say buy condo is better for investment. But for a little more, you can get an intermediate terrace of >2000sf.
I think strata landed (i.e. landed housing with shared private clubhouse) would be best.
Any body knows if Leisure Farm (strata landed) commands better rental compared to similar sizes landed in HH or EL?
For the same amount, would people rather rent a 1200sf 3bedroom condo or a 2000sf 4 bedroom terrace also with swimming pool and gym?

thegolf

At last.. Now I can post!

List of forummers who have purchased or intend to purchase property in Iskandar Region.
Please add your nick to the list. (Copy this whole post. Click 'Reply to Thread'. Paste this post in your reply and add your nick to the list.)

1. Wuqi256 - Nusajaya
3. Investor - Nusajaya
8. Tansi - Leisure Farm
9. relaxmannn - Nusajaya
12. East539 - Nusajaya
14. Lynn - east Ledang
15. Vincentck - NI
24. TheGolf - Horizon Hills

Sanur

Actually, prices of condos are also climbing very high. Minimum you need to pay 500k for a 1000-1300sf unit.
People say buy condo is better for investment. But for a little more, you can get an intermediate terrace of >2000sf.
I think strata landed (i.e. landed housing with shared private clubhouse) would be best.
Any body knows if Leisure Farm (strata landed) commands better rental compared to similar sizes landed in HH or EL?
For the same amount, would people rather rent a 1200sf 3bedroom condo or a 2000sf 4 bedroom terrace also with swimming pool and gym?

Hi asianbo,

Go property web site to check

lastresort

This was why i was sooooooo soooooo soooo upsad in fact disappoinited!!! Cos like Bro Wuqi said.... SXXX bank is TERRIBLE & HORRIBLE... they are not called STANDARD in fact they have more than DOUBLE standards... U call their contact centre who is located in KL, they advised and tell u one thing and local JB branch tell you another IN FACT even between 2 different branches also have DIFFERENT practices. My recent experience was that i called the main line to make some enquiry. The standard phone verification was made with my usual my passport no identification and it will clearly stated that i'm a FOREIGNER since i dun have a myKAD ID or Msian no. As discussed with the tele-officer, i heed his professional advice and follow the details he had shared thus emphaisising that i'll drop a cheque for this arrangement. He did not stop me nor resist my actions. After i made the transaction at a nearby cheque deposit, less then a week later, i received a call from courier mendtioned i've mail friom KL (i tot from my lawyers). Once i got back , i opened the letter and found A PC of A4 paper STAPLED with a cashier order of the amount which i bank in earlier. I quickly called up the main line and checked. I questioned them about compliance issues in terms of handling sums of money that they ought to inform with a proper letter head and advised what went wrong. On what account you can remove $$$$ without informing the customer. WHAT IF MAIL IS LOST? all these just made me more upsad. Not only that... many hiccups came on and that's y i was so eager to look for TT services. IT HAS BEEN 2 MONTHS TO DATE, they still charge me for the interest and i'm seeking them to do some necessary compensation since i made no blunder... ...AND knows what they promised to get back to me by yesterday 1530hrs and till now not a sound. LIP service is not what i need and looking for... I seriously would hope this would end in fact i really hope to get out from this bank who also promised that will give a credit card but in the end NOTHING.
IT'S A DARN STUBBORN Bank!!

Hi Skippy, their system is inefficient including the local bank which we engaged. I'm also trying to waive a penalty charged to us by developer for late progressive payment due to bank's delay for several reasons.

Can I know whether the amount you are depositing/transferring is the progressive interest billed by the bank?

cathylmg

[/B]Please add your nick to the list. (Copy this whole post. Click 'Reply to Thread'. Paste this post in your reply and add your nick to the list.)

1. Wuqi256 - Nusajaya
3. Investor - Nusajaya
8. Tansi - Leisure Farm
9. relaxmannn - Nusajaya
12. East539 - Nusajaya
14. Lynn - east Ledang
15. Vincentck - NI
24. cathylmg - Kempas

Investor

List of forummers who have already purchased, or intend to purchase, property/ies in Iskandar Region(residential & commercial).
Let's see how long the list can go(hope those 'guests' without account in sammyboy will also register and join the fun).
(Please copy this whole post. Click 'Reply to Thread'. Paste this post in your reply and add your nick to the list)

*For those who don't know which estate your development is in, just state the development's name. Eg. Leisure Farm, Setia Eco Garden etc.
1. Wuqi256 - Nusajaya
3. Investor - Nusajaya
8. Tansi - Leisure Farm
9. relaxmannn - Nusajaya
12. East539 - Nusajaya
14. JazJoz - Horizon Hills

List of forummers who have already purchased, or intend to purchase, property/ies in Iskandar Region(residential & commercial).
Let's see how long the list can go(hope those 'guests' without account in sammyboy will also register and join the fun).
(Please copy this whole post. Click 'Reply to Thread'. Paste this post in your reply and add your nick to the list)

*For those who don't know which estate your development is in, just state the development's name. Eg. Leisure Farm, Setia Eco Garden etc.
1. Wuqi256 - Nusajaya
3. Investor - Nusajaya
8. Tansi - Leisure Farm
9. relaxmannn - Nusajaya
12. East539 - Nusajaya
14. Lynn - east Ledang
15. TheGolf - HH

List of forummers who have purchased or intend to purchase property in Johor.
Hope those guests without account but follow this thread actively will also create an account and join this list.

1. Wuqi256 - Nusajaya
3. Investor - Nusajaya
3. Analytical Professor - Kempas
8. Tansi - Leisure Farm
9. relaxmannn - Nusajaya
12. East539 - Nusajaya
14. Lynn - east Ledang
15. Vincentck - NI
24. JazJoz - Horizon Hills
25. TheGolf - Horizon Hills, The Golf
26. cathylmg - Kempas

Looks like this list has really attracted a few guests to create their account and post. We've missed a few members' post which saw them adding themselves to the list.

Hi all new members, your first few posts(should be first 10 posts) will be delayed, subsequent posts will be immediate. So for the first 10 post, do it fast by stating 'testing testing 123' or whatever you wish to say so that you can enjoy immediate postings sooner.

cathylmg

Finally my son's PSLE is over. Well, one fight has ended, another is just beginning so will not be here very often. :smile:

I've been passingby the EDL everyday. Noticed that its is almost complete already. Good news to those living around Kempas, Tebrau area. Here is a link with some photos. Enjoy the view:-

EDL

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
1. Wuqi256 - Nusajaya, Wuqi256 sisters, sister bf. Wuqi256's relatives, friends and colleagues - Total 27 bought so far in Nusajaya
3. Investor - Nusajaya
8. Tansi - Leisure Farm
9. relaxmannn - Nusajaya
12. East539 - Nusajaya
14. Lynn - east Ledang
15. Vincentck - NI
24. cathylmg - Kempas

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Latest from my neighbour, price sold for a double storey Semi-D with golf view in The Gateway, just sold at 1.4 plus M.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Yeah lor so sad, really don't know what can we do to reverse this damage?! The 60% majority don't want to vote out PAP leh.

We don't really have much of a choice, the rest of the population still thinks everything is alright, i no longer believe in people who are vocal and always appears fierce and awesome yet remains passive about their lot. We need to realise that It is no longer our land.

As a learned yet Starcraft crazed friend of mine once said (He plays Terran), do not fret if your base is lost. Uproot, fly off and look for another.

Though i am more of a Protoss guy, i was inclined to agree.

Sitting and waiting for certain demise? Not my way.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Quotes from Lord of the rings series:

The world is changed. I feel it in the water. I feel it in the earth. I smell it in the air. Much that once was, is lost, for none now live who remember it.
GALADRIEL, The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring

Do not trust to hope. It has forsaken these lands.
EOMER, The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers

Those without swords can still die upon them.
EOWYN, The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers

captw

1. Wuqi256 - Nusajaya, Wuqi256 sisters, sister bf, relatives, friends and colleagues - Total 27 units bought so far in Nusajaya
3. Investor - Nusajaya
8. Tansi - Leisure Farm
9. relaxmannn - Nusajaya
12. East539 - Nusajaya
14. Lynn - east Ledang
15. Vincentck - NI
26. cathylmg - Kempas
28.captw - Bukit Indah, Amelia 1

mallow

Re: Living in JB

[/B]Please add your nick to the list. (Copy this whole post. Click 'Reply to Thread'. Paste this post in your reply and add your nick to the list.)

1. Wuqi256 - Nusajaya
3. Investor - Nusajaya
8. Tansi - Leisure Farm
9. relaxmannn - Nusajaya
12. East539 - Nusajaya
14. Lynn - east Ledang
15. Vincentck - NI
24. cathylmg - Kempas
25. mallow - Nusajaya

Investor

List of forummers who have purchased or intend to purchase property in Johor.
Hope those guests without account but follow this thread actively will also create an account and join this list.
Please add your nick to the list. (Copy this whole post including this heading. Click 'Reply to Thread'. Paste this post in your reply and add your nick to the list.)

1. Wuqi256 - Nusajaya. Wuqi256 sisters, sister bf, relatives, friends and colleagues - Total 27 units so far in Nusajaya
3. Investor - Nusajaya
4. Sanur - Leisure farm, Polo view
5. Sanur's mum - Leisure Farm, Bayou Water Village
6. Sanur's SIL - Leisure Farm, Polo view
8. Tansi - Leisure Farm
9. relaxmannn - Nusajaya
11. Mahesh - Leisure Farm, Pinggiran bayou
12. East539 - Nusajaya
13. East539's Sis - East Ledang/ Leisure Farm
14. Lynn - East Ledang
15. Vincentck - Nusa Idaman
16. Vincentck's wife - Nusa Idaman
20. LastResort Family - Horizon Hills The Gateway, The Hills & Fairway Suites
21. Skippy - Horizon Hill, The Golf
22. Kaeel - Nusa Idaman Hill side Semi D
26. cathylmg - Kempas
27. mallow - Nusajaya

Looks like this list has really attracted a few guests to create their account and post. We've missed a few members' post which saw them adding themselves to the list. I've added their nicks back into the list.

Hi all new members, your first few posts(should be first 10 posts) will be delayed, subsequent posts will be immediate. So for the first 10 post, do it fast by stating 'testing testing 123' or whatever you wish to say so that you can enjoy immediate postings sooner.

Status
Not open for further replies.