• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Analytical Professor

Yeah i really do not keep a continuous watch on my taps/lights/aircon.

My mum not happy that i turn the whole house aircon on.....

Since its landed i wanna keep the aircon on to keep the house cooler... But she not happy. Dunno what to do...

Kids say too hot.... My mum says too cold....

How ah

Its an escape valve and a new way to live your life with more greenery and fresher air whilst not having to keep watching the taps, lights or aircon usage every other day.

ArtIsEverywhere

Re: The Plight of Orang Laut

Hi ArtIsEverywhere,

Yes, the orang Laut and orang Aslis. The land and properties we have bought are for foreigners only and foreigner gazetted land/international lots. This was one of my considerations as well.

I would not touch anything linked with the Dxxxx guys due to bad experiences my neighbours had. I would not touch bumi or land set aside for them either as they deserve much more. I understand some big developers had bought up lots of land around the exterior of Taman Laguna area and one notorious developer even wanted to buy out the Taman Laguna guys with loads of cash if they would evict the locals living outside there. To the credit of the Laguna bosses, they refused. Sometimes money isn't everything.

yeah i agree that money can't buy everything. Leaving the orang laut that way without electricity and water is like leaving them to die slowly. This may in turn back fire by having more crime and giving more trouble to the government.Yes government still have lots of land at least make some for them as they have sacrifice a lot. Imagine the Coastal highway that isJust felt pity when i am actually visited that area myself to see the living condition there. Although they are poor they do not steal instead they are now setting up small stalls infront of their house selling worms for the guys who wants to fish there to make ends meet.

cathylmg

aiyo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I cannot tahan guys who carry charbor hand bags...

ok, if lets say the lady went toilet, and he carries for him... or she is injured.... or carrying heavy things.. I am fine...

But but carry when both holding hands walking down Orchard Road.. makes him look very girly....

pink-bag1.jpg

*face palm*

You know hor? If you carry the handbag for her, then her both hand is free to wrap around you waist? Nice right? :biggrin:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Because you Singaporean son-in-law rich mah. To you its just a tip of the ice-berg. So we poor malaysian you gotta take care cos our daughter we feed until so big then married to you. :biggrin: (as if like real, nothing beat the direct translation from what they are actually thinking. :biggrin: Hope you don't mind. :smile:)

My wife side is also from Singapore though her dad had worked in Johor for a number of years. My wife is also 3rd generation Singaporean just like me.

hangyong

You know hor? If you carry the handbag for her, then her both hand is free to wrap around you waist? Nice right? :biggrin:

ah.... so thats why the guys are carrying the handbags??? oh gosh...

go home.... no need to carry for her also can get wrapped around the waist leh...

Analytical Professor

Love me more ah? Wah i dun mind eh.... She do a lot for me eh.

A lot is an understatement. Drop me, pick me up, lose sleep for me everything.

Cook for me exactly the way i want. BTW i am a very fussy eater. Even in restaurant i wont eat the food if i dun like it..... My wife being 100% Singaporean thinks i am wasting.... But what to do ? I have been brought up eating good food cooked well and tasty that if the taste is off or not to my liking i sure wont eat....

Lots of mamak teh tarik/kopi tarik etc i wont drink simply because too thick/too sweet/not genuienly tea color etc....

My wife is hoping that the kids dun end up like me..... Thankfully they are Singaporeans according to her... So will eat anything.

My wife usually can eat anything... For me cannot... Very selective.... She poor thing have to drive me around to find the food i want if she not cooking...

But you only have good things to share about her. I think she will love you even more....:biggrin:

cathylmg

My wife side is also from Singapore though her dad had worked in Johor for a number of years. My wife is also 3rd generation Singaporean just like me.

Opps! I guess we are just humans? Humans are like that? Afterall, they feed their daughters until so big, married to you.... LOL!

Analytical Professor

Wah ur car is really souped up dude.....

Now i am thinking of reverse cameras...... How much does it cost? And where did you do yours?

U really tech consultant in ever sense of the word i think.....

ONly after i shifted into Malaysia i started thinking of tech again....

So i started reading/researching on Tech (For the moment limited to 3G/4G routers/boosters/Mi Fi etc). Not farther than that....

Sort of in a way you triggered it with the booster (repeater) post.... Unfortunately i am no where near Spore signal

Me too prof, which was why i bought reverse cameras cheaply and then ordered those double din DVD players that i can hook up the reverse camera.
This, coupled with the reverse sensors will at least help safeguard especially if you are backing up at night. My cameras have IRs so even at night,
its good. Nothing beats good old common sense (not so common these days unfortunately) or caution though.

Even with all these, my wife still backs my cars into each other or worse still into the gates. Guess who pays the bills?

cathylmg

hahaha.... dun like that lah... I have seen old uncle and aunty holding hands walking along East Coast Park leh...

Its the journey till the end, hand in hand, that touches the heart, that kind of relationship that we all want... :smile: (best without the in-laws :biggrin:)

Analytical Professor

Very few la bro.....

that is why govt gotta lock up the cpf money of the older guys.....

then there are those who are nice to the wife and nice to the girl.... hold both by the waist

hahaha.... dun like that lah... I have seen old uncle and aunty holding hands walking along East Coast Park leh...

cathylmg

Wah ur car is really souped up dude.....

Now i am thinking of reverse cameras...... How much does it cost? And where did you do yours?

U really tech consultant in ever sense of the word i think.....

ONly after i shifted into Malaysia i started thinking of tech again....

So i started reading/researching on Tech (For the moment limited to 3G/4G routers/boosters/Mi Fi etc). Not farther than that....

Sort of in a way you triggered it with the booster (repeater) post.... Unfortunately i am no where near Spore signal

Does the reverse sensors serve any purpose in this?

Analytical Professor

For me i will carry anything but the bag.... Even she going toilet i try to avoid carrying it... if wallet never mind i will slip into my pocket....

But bag....:eek::eek:

I rather carry all the groceries instead.... if carrying luggage = being a man...

AP bros, my hubby does carry my handbags for me sometimes. I find his kind considerations attractive to me right from the very beginning. Something difference from the usual MCPs. He still does this now, whenever his hand are free. Cause I'm just not someone who ask for help, when it comes to carrying things. I tend to shoulder it all... :smile:

Analytical Professor

Lucky todays papers say beauty is not gonna factor in divorce settlements...

Jun 15, 2011
Beauty not key to big divorce sum: Lawyers
Debate after judge rules women's looks are not irrelevant
By Yen Feng
PRETTY women may receive less alimony following a divorce because their good looks mean they are likely to remarry earlier.

This controversial suggestion has been raised in legal circles after a High Court judge ruled that asking if a woman was attractive during a divorce settlement hearing was not irrelevant.

The ruling earlier this month was the first time a judge had raised the issue of physical beauty in such cases.

It has divided lawyers by raising a series of questions, not least: Who decides what is beautiful?

Ten lawyers specialising in family law told The Straits Times that the ruling was unlikely to have an impact on future divorce settlement arguments.

They said that even if a woman's physical attractiveness were a factor, it would be a 'very, very small' one. To understand why, lawyers pointed to the Women's Charter, which says judges must consider 'all circumstances of the case' - which could arguably include a woman's appearance

Thats why what Zhang Wuji's mum told him (when she was dying was right), the prettier the lady, the more unreliable her words are.

LeMans2011

Please be careful as you reverse....

Most of us are not used to landed living....

Strictly order all children of the car driveway while reversing....

Boy, 2, dies after being hit by mum's car
AsiaOne
Wed, Jun 15, 2011
SINGAPORE - A little boy died on Monday afternoon after his mother accidentally reversed her car into him.

Two-year-old Henry was believed to have run up to his mother's car while she was backing the white multi-purpose vehicle into the driveway of their bungalow.

The Australian housewife, who was identified only as Mrs Harrington, did not realise that she had knocked over her son until a cab driver who was driving past the scene yelled at her to stop the car, reported The Straits Times.

Neighbours saw the distraught mother screaming and holding her son, according to The Straits Times report. She also performed cardiopulmonary resuscitation on her son while waiting for the paramedics to arrive, reported the Chinese media.

Henry was taken to KK Women's and Children's Hospital, where he was pronounced dead an hour later.

Police are investigating the accident and have questioned the child's parents

The Straits Times reported that the Harrington family had moved to Singapore last September for work. The Australian High Commission here has offered to assist the family.

The child's body will be repatriated to Perth, Australia, where the funeral will be held. He is survived by his parents and one older sister, aged 4.

Nothing can be more tragic than killing your own child by accident... ghosh

Status
Not open for further replies.