• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

India Indians Brings Cows Into HDB Flat - WTF!

When the govt razed down our kumpungs our folks accepted that rearing livestock was no longer acceptable in urban environment. We've come down this path before and we adjusted. We adapted. We expect no less from foreigners who want to settle here. Either adjust to our ways or don't come.

Ironically the forced settlement of villagers led to a group of dissidents in Hougang who later voted in Low Thia Khiang.

why only happen in hougang? there are also many parts of singapore that made up of forced resettlement villagers. bukit panjang a fine example, many of it residents came from the lim chu kang areas yet the area keep voted in teo ho pin in high majority and the residents also mainly teochews too.

Religion does not mean can do anything...that's y some people use religion as reason to kill, rob, steal n cheat. It's simply not practical to have cows , I am surprised their combined weight did not spoil the elevators.

Next time I must ask zoo for a couple of lions for lion dance for my new place...religion mah

Nobody dare to touch religion related stuff ... Not Even those international animal activists .. Did animal activists kpkb about animal sacrifice ? No .

Bro, I had to read it twice to make sure that I did not misunderstand the guy. Despite the fact that the Indian family was done in, his reaction was the opposite. The Council staff was so proud that they fixed it. Later claimed that the family agreed to it.

When the Law Minister spoke up, his first instinct was to caution Singaporeans against xenophobia, rather than protecting our cultural heritage and way of life.
[/B]
Make no mistake about it — K Shanmugam’s primary focus and concern was that we accommodate foreigners, not that foreigners learn to respect our traditions and adapt to our local customs.

nirvarq

Let me tell you a story i made up : ....

There's a DOT island just a minute dot sometimes they omit in maps you won't see the dot even..

The Stupid politicians there stoop so low to accommodate FT, didn't know they will come base on the difference of currency alone , should have taught them to respect the locals and traditions there.

How stupid to please FT and piss off the locals. FT will go back due to increasing cost of living here and as their countries develop, modernise & prosper like China. The super rich came due to Casinos, Shopping and High class Condos and most important of all non tax profits and overall safety & security.

Cheap FT & Rich Drivers causes increasing road dangers, Strikes, overload MRT, bullying and fighting & uncleanliness = CHAOS & DISORDERS & the rich will be gone. Those stuck here will vote against you too.

They don't respect us they don't respect you. The lost of SG Sovereignty + CHAOS & DISORDERS + increasing corruptions and misconduct of Government + increasing accommodation/Medical/living cost= Ouster of Papies. It'll escalate when Hairy is gone. Pinky will suffer when they dig out all the shitz. Those accused wrongfully will come down hard and merciless and do a .... cul de sac ?

It's a natural course of events when Woody starts Astrological salaries for politicians and made themselves millionaires and cares only for increasing properties profits. They yearn for more instead of being complacent - human nature. So the mid range government officials corrupt, they want to get rich too. Those greedy and with new wealth cannot resist immorality & seduction.

From a fishing port to 1st world in short time is a miracle. Richest in the world & lowest paid in the world means its a flawed unreal Miracle. Hoping to be happy as well is not possible because happiness needs heritage & culture & space. Last time in school we have Civic classes & thus we have civic pride. Now we have ECA & tuitions & more tuitions and then we have "Take care of your parents laws" rofl.. how degrading.

When or if ever there's a serious war some where else that affects the world economics or natural disasters SG will fall as we don't have natural resources & the existing chaos state of SG will not help. FT will rises against the Government not the locals... Why ? Sinkies are a extinct-ing breed. All the old farts will not fight as a couple that has strife, suppressed & suffer for 50+ years under papies rules have only one kid and very few have 2 kids .. will not risk everything and their only child to riot and ... will not allow their kids to riots. These children will not shoot at their own parents, brothers and sisters too. If you ever ask them to they will rise against you as you favour FT to them.

I remember seeing the writings of something like this on NUS wall somewhere: "Jobs, Uni and tuition fees for FT. NS for Singaporeans" What's ringing in our sons mind all the way to NS ? "Who are we protecting?"

So any downfall of world economy which is soon as USA keep printing USD and China Bubble economy and Global warming catching up... I've seen many low rise private housing flooding having signs of water oozing out of their marble floors whenever heavy rains occur. Flooding will be wide spread. Flooding, Chaos & properties slum will escalate the rich will run away elsewhere and finally FT will rise. They will rise and rise till lamb becomes lions. Sinkies are just Merlions they don't fight. But Sinkies will do the final whip and exercise their exclusive power of ? .... KIASUness !!!. and Vote out the thrash !

We'll be back to slum and just a fishing village. Just that there're no more fishes in the sea too...

longbow

The issue is with hygiene. Dogs and cats are usually toilet trained. Cows goats sheep are not. At very least town council should have a policy that restrict such activities. Maybe $1000. Fee. Notice be given to residents on when cow is coming. Applicant is responsible to clean up after the animal and the animal should not remain in premise for more than 30 minutes. Qualified animal handler be onside with tranquilizer gun just in case the animal goes berserk etc etc

KNNBHCB

Say 20 years ago, Singapore Indians have almost done with the caste system.

This caste system remain very much with the India Indians. And they bring it along with them.

I have never come across any of my Indian friends nor local Indians performing such rites in a HDB flat. Only at the advent of foreign Indians did it come to our attention.

Yes you are right about universal Indians but this is to differentiate between local and those from India. There are a lot of differences between the 2 if you don't know much about them.

Agree. I lived in HDB flats for more than 25 years from the earliest flats to later the new towns in many parts of singapore. I had many Indian neighbors but never came across such a spectacle. Free must go back to heartlands to walk walk look see.

Next time they'll bring the whole farm into HDB flat..

1. bro, you are not disappointed.
2. the snakes have already done that.
3. snake bringing along another snakes hoh.
4. just look around, plenty of snakes leh:biggrin:

jubilee1919

so...where does it say they were FT's?

The reports mentioned her parents did the same in India. Which means she was not originally a Singaporean being born outside of Singapore which therefore classify her as a foreign-born married probably to a Singaporean Indian. The local Indians usually marry their partners through arranged marriages and often with other Indians from India.

Anyways, it seems this thread has been copied and pasted in several other blogs/forums when I googled it. Sam should be flattered that there are many eyeballs viewing SBF.:biggrin:

Thick Face Black Heart

why only happen in hougang? there are also many parts of singapore that made up of forced resettlement villagers. bukit panjang a fine example, many of it residents came from the lim chu kang areas yet the area keep voted in teo ho pin in high majority and the residents also mainly teochews too.

You must also look at the quality of opposition contesting. And besides I'm sure the treatment was different for different villagers. Maybe those in the bukit panjang area got what they deemed an equitable deal or maybe there was something else that compensated later on.

These cows are Spore's record breakers..

I believe they were the first cows to ever step foot inside a HDB lift..

HDB should commemorate the event by hanging the pics of these 2 cows and frame it outside the entrance of their Toa Payoh office building..

Agoraphobic

How many cows can the lift take before the cable snaps?

What cows?!?! These are not animals! These are religious deities and have no physical mass! If you were Christian, you would call them angels! Only those enlightened souls with Vedic wisdom would appreciate their divine holiness and the blessings these Ah Nehs will received when they allow these spirits into their homes.