• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

DREAMorACTION

I was told the same. They know time is running out. So, last check with them, I clearly heard that book first before its gone :-)

Dear Bro DreamorAction,

I was told that one needs to sign the SPA first for the 10k rebate...not sure who told you will only need to pay booking of RM1k...You may need to call the SA to confirm.

I will be there to sign my SPA and pay the 10% this Sat...So kaisu and kan cheomg...hahaha...

Maybe can meet you there as well... :-)

pasture8

Dun say I never take care of u ah, wuqi's wife do surf this forum de, so. .......
When we having gathering in a few yr time when all e trees bear fruits n u not invited, u should know why Liao .....
Hahahah

Really? Do you intend to plant any sort of fruit trees? I've got a serious question...u know NI is built for termite resistance, i read in this forum mention by a good professor who said that the soil is bad for gardening cos' the poision is all over the ground. He stays in Setia Tropika. How ah? Need brothers and sisters input, i have no experience on gardening, the only gardening i ever done was digging fox hole and shell scrap :eek:

DREAMorACTION

Got meh? 8/8 is the 3rd row from the lake right? 1st row being the semi d. 2nd row terrace where show room is. U have the lot number ar?

Bro,
No...there is still one more end lot left...and not of those near to the cul-de-sac...I believe it's the one near the 'main road'...which is RM3k cheaper than the rest.

Diaspora

Welcome Diaspora, another neighbour in NI:8, i think the NI community is growing :smile:

Thank you bro !! This NI community (especially this one here in sammyboy) is one of the reasons why I prefer NI over the others... :smile:
Next time, we can organize a get-together at the lovely lake...hahaha...

pasture8

Thank you bro !! This NI community (especially this one here in sammyboy) is one of the reasons why I prefer NI over the others... :smile:
Next time, we can organize a get-together at the lovely lake...hahaha...

Better still, we go to Crystal sister house and eat her fruits ! Better not, skali she send her chicken to come and "tiong" us LOL!:biggrin:

We must look out for each other - renovations, security, precinct council meeting, conservancy charges, gabage collection contractors, maintaining of landscaping (if not done properly will have mosquito problems, at least reduce as best as we can), etc...

mathstub

Bro Yongslip, I also paid a visit there. I guess it is also because of the layout that makes you feel the unit is smaller. For example, look at the dry kitchen which makes the living+dining room smaller. Also please don't forget to take into account 106 sqm includes the balcony as well.

Thanks bro..i use the FD rate as the risk-free I/R...what can i get had i not used the monies for investment. So if rental yield is not too far from risk free rate, then it makes more sense to just to put it in Msia FD. Having rented out properties in SG before, I know it is not exactly a headache free undertaking..haha.

I sometimes suspect the way M'sians architects state the size of the lot..maybe its the ruler they use..i dont know..on paper, it can state 2500 sqft, but on site it looks more like 2000 sqft. for impiana, yes their 3 bedder doesnt look like it has 106 sqm...it doesnt help also when their show units did not display the unit type.

my options are still open on impiana...mmm.

Malapore

Hi all,

Been awhile since I last visited the forum. Work was as hectic as usual and spent some months in Beijing for work assignment. Now finally back home in Singapore to spend New Year day with family. Today I drove to Jusco@Bukit Indah. The same old feeling come back again. My mind n body constantly in tension even after work and back home in Singapore. The only moment I relax is driving across the causeway into Malaysia.

I don't know if anybody feels the same as I do. Somehow, after u cleared the immigration counter, those workload and worries seems evaporated and u just wanna relax. It's really a good time-out for me. I hope everyone a fulfilling new year ahead.

mathstub

Bro, I share a similar feeling like yours: I consistently feel I am under pressure when I am in SG and feel completely relieved whenever we enter MY. Enjoy walking in Jusco@BI with my family (even just walking around), getting more personal space without the need to pay so much attention when we walk to be afraid to bump into someone else shopping there. Very soon, there is going to be a huge cinema next to Jusco@BI. Anticipating greater time ahead!

Hi all,

Been awhile since I last visited the forum. Work was as hectic as usual and spent some months in Beijing for work assignment. Now finally back home in Singapore to spend New Year day with family. Today I drove to Jusco@Bukit Indah. The same old feeling come back again. My mind n body constantly in tension even after work and back home in Singapore. The only moment I relax is driving across the causeway into Malaysia.

I don't know if anybody feels the same as I do. Somehow, after u cleared the immigration counter, those workload and worries seems evaporated and u just wanna relax. It's really a good time-out for me. I hope everyone a fulfilling new year ahead.

Diaspora

Better still, we go to Crystal sister house and eat her fruits ! Better not, skali she send her chicken to come and "tiong" us LOL!:biggrin:

We must look out for each other - renovations, security, precinct council meeting, conservancy charges, gabage collection contractors, maintaining of landscaping (if not done properly will have mosquito problems, at least reduce as best as we can), etc...

Bro,
True, true. I was shown around the other precinct...and I do not like what I saw..Too much of reno which changed drastically the entire facade of the house...and distroyed the overall ambience of the taman. Worst, saw one house which was done up like those houses in the kampungs, with bird cages hanging everywhere, chicken reban / cage at the backyard, etc etc....so kampung...
Not that I am against all these but must be mindful of the overall environment and ambience of the taman la...
This is the very reason, why I prefer P8 over the others...with its DMC...

DREAMorACTION

Bro can u share more about the DMC. What specifically was stated, I mean the components. No need to be extensive, just a summary will do. And as for the change of facade, is there a governing period? I know some development has this cluase, but only applicable for the first few years, example 5

Bro,
True, true. I was shown around the other precinct...and I do not like what I saw..Too much of reno which changed drastically the entire facade of the house...and distroyed the overall ambience of the taman. Worst, saw one house which was done up like those houses in the kampungs, with bird cages hanging everywhere, chicken reban / cage at the backyard, etc etc....so kampung...
Not that I am against all these but must be mindful of the overall environment and ambience of the taman la...
This is the very reason, why I prefer P8 over the others...with its DMC...

Status
Not open for further replies.