• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

yonglip

Went to JB yesterday (Friday), around 11 in the morning. Causeway was smooth at both sides.
My destination was to Bukit Indah, using new coastal highway (from Tune hotel, turning to left) I branched out to have lunch at Orang Asli Seafood. It was not full house but I saw more than 10 tables were occupied.

After lunch, proceed to Bukit Indah. Visit Bestari Height. When I reached there, I saw about 6 Singapore registered cars parking in front of the show unit. Hmmmm,, property tour ?.

The construction work at this site is progressing very well. I would say at least 50% completed. Was told by one of the guy (who also visited the place) that 95% units are sold. Is that rite ?. I believe this place will be the next talk of the town. price is good, quality is good, security is good, location is good !!

btw, anyone notice that businesses at Giant (Nusa Bestari) is not doing well. I saw many shops closing down. Just hope this Giant will face the same fate as the one at Today's mall.

I think a more accurate take up rate is closer to 80%. Understand that Singaporeans make up less than 20% of overall purchases in BH. A good sign. Also developer has increased the price of the last 5 smallest cluster units by RM40K and the bigger units by RM10K. A brave move indeed when world economy might be going into recession!...But then again, Singaporeans are like that, when price goes higher, they become even more keen to buy. Thats partly how the singapore property market got into the mess we are in now.

My advise to potential buyers. M'sia market is different. There is no need to rush into any development. Take your time to slowly visit each development and consider each development's pros and cons. Like what I always tell people, there is no such thing as a perfect development. Its just that one dvelopment has fewer cons than another one and also to what extent you can tahan the cons in a particular development.

Prices will not go up by 20-30% overnight, that said...it will definitely be a gradual uphill ride in terms of capital appreciation for all those who are vested. You dont need to have a Phd in economics to predict this. Just drive along Nusujaya and OPEN YOUR EYES BIG!

Cheers.

Investor

it will definitely be a gradual uphill ride in terms of capital appreciation for all those who are vested. You dont need to have a Phd in economics to predict this. Just drive along Nusujaya and OPEN YOUR EYES BIG!
Cheers.

That's a cool statement from Yonglip :biggrin:

For those who are interested in condos, here's an update on today's launch of UEM's Impiana Condo(beside East Ledang and Ujana).
It's selling like Ramly burgers, or hotcakes if you may.

Total of 244 units launched today at 10am.
196 units (Non-Bumi lots) - 125 units sold by around 3pm(with around 50 cars still parked outside the showroom and owners of cars waiting for their queue nos.)
48 units (Bumi lots) - 3 units sold.

mathstub

I don't even have one property (I am going to have one soon) even though I am already 34 with a child and a wife. But having more than one property is still like a dream for me for the moment. :o

Wish I would be lucky to have more than one in the future like many bros here if possible.:smile:

I'm only in my 30s leh, not so old lah although not as young as many here :smile:

mathstub

If I am not an owner of any thing and am not doing business there in Malaysia, can I (together with my wife and my son) still apply for MACS and get our applications approved?

Thanks!

Good find.

Video clip.
Please do look up other great Petronas holiday greeting clips on youtube. Universal application. Regardless Malay, Chinese, Sporeans or Malaysians, all will be touched. Little lost in subtitle translation.

MACS renewal
Note, unlike passport. 1 year starts from date of renewal not date of expiry. So renew as close to expiry as you can. Should be no prob if you cross daily at KSAB (2nd link). Just be ready with exact RM30.

Investor

I don't even have one property (I am going to have one soon) even though I am already 34 with a child and a wife. But having more than one property is still like a dream for me for the moment. :o

Wish I would be lucky to have more than one in the future like many bros here if possible.:smile:

It's good that you have a dream, hope you'll work hard towards it. If there's a will there's a way.

Copied the below from elsewhere just to motivate you a little :wink:

Warren Buffett sold chewing gum and coke door to door as a kid.
Subway founder, at 17 y/o, borrowed $1000 to start Subway in order to raise money for college.
Many China mil/billionaires are rag to riches story, simply because they had a crazy idea and driven by an immense hunger to succeed.

arsenal

If I am not an owner of any thing and am not doing business there in Malaysia, can I (together with my wife and my son) still apply for MACS and get our applications approved?

Thanks!

Yes you can if you are frequent traveller to Malaysia (>4 times per month.). You can also try saying you are potential property buyer.. It is possible..

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Mathstub, yes you can get MACS quite easily, from either being a property owner(Danga Bay) or going to CIQ(Woodlands) as a frequent traveller to Johore. Its mainly for folk to travel into Johore easily. Remember to fill in the form, 4 photographs and a copy of your passport (with your passport of course)

Bros, apologies, i have cleared my PM.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Yes you can if you are frequent traveller to Malaysia (>4 times per month.). You can also try saying you are potential property buyer.. It is possible..

The property buyer part is 50/50, some still don't allow. The >4 part is no longer required i understand. Just some waiting time required at the CIQ.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

KFC was set up by a retiree funding the business from his retirement funds.
He was 65 when he set up that business. People who claim they are too old to do anything meaningful
should compare themselves to people like him and realise they still have time. In your case, its ample.

Its never too late to admit one is wrong and do a u-turn. Even after hitting the brick wall, its still not too
late to change.

To someone with the will, there will always be a way. You are not late, its never too late.
The only time its really too late to do anything is when the coffin is nailed shut.

Even then, its never 100% too late. People have become famous and rich(their descendants)
next of kin even after passing on. Certain artists are one such example.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
After lunch, proceed to Bukit Indah. Visit Bestari Height. When I reached there, I saw about 6 Singapore registered cars parking in front of the show unit. Hmmmm,, property tour ?.

Some of my friends was there on Friday. He was with his cousin and sister in laws relatives.

One of the candles that was lit is now a bright burning candle. He was so converted that he is blazing a trail and going to buy 2 more.

Recently, i had 6 free meals though we wanted to pay, feel really bad though, will treat them back.

euphony

Some interesting visual feast for those looking to spice up their properties (part of my on-going research. One is a bungalow transformation in KL there other in SG. I like how the earlier house was built with a heineken walk-in wardrobe very the man :biggrin: the latter house has a modern contemporary look, if you follow through 11 pages of it - one thing that was very notable was the brick wall that is actually carved out from cement 'brick' by 'brick'!

yonglip

Hi bro wuqi

are u saying your friends bought 2 more units at BH?

wow! buy houses maciam like go wet market buy fish like that!

arsenal

Heard during last year iskandar open, all the bungalows were snapped up.. Rich people are at different league.. Just be happy with whatever we can do with our resources... And like what wuyi said, do some good deeds whenever we can to have a balanced conscience..

mathstub

Thank you so much for the encourgement and forwarding some stories about Warren Buffett's earlier life.

Looking at the part of life where Warren Buffett borrowed $1000 to start Subway reminds me of the fact debt is not always bad. There are always good debts and bad debts.

It's good that you have a dream, hope you'll work hard towards it. If there's a will there's a way.

Copied the below from elsewhere just to motivate you a little :wink:

Warren Buffett sold chewing gum and coke door to door as a kid.
Subway founder, at 17 y/o, borrowed $1000 to start Subway in order to raise money for college.
Many China mil/billionaires are rag to riches story, simply because they had a crazy idea and driven by an immense hunger to succeed.

mathstub

Thank you so much for the info and advice. I haven't travelled more than 4 times so far but I will make myself a frequent traveller to Malaysia.

mathstub

Thank you so much for the info and advice once again.

Do you think I can also get MACS at Tuas Customs Checkpoint on Malaysia side?

Oh, I've just realized that I will need to get a new passport before I apply because applying MACS needs the passport to be valid for at least 2 years, right?

No need to make apology, Bros. I am so sorry to have sent you some messages which make you clear the PM. Thank you very much.

Mathstub, yes you can get MACS quite easily, from either being a property owner(Danga Bay) or going to CIQ(Woodlands) as a frequent traveller to Johore. Its mainly for folk to travel into Johore easily. Remember to fill in the form, 4 photographs and a copy of your passport (with your passport of course)

Bros, apologies, i have cleared my PM.

mathstub

Thank you very much for sharing the following great story.

I always think some of our Bros here who sometimes said they are old are actually being humble.

There may be some who are older and some who are younger but I don't think there is anyone here who is too old.

I believe a lot of us here still have dream and are optimistic. We are still in our prime regardless of our age as soon as we still have strong wills for a happy and meaningful life.

KFC was set up by a retiree funding the business from his retirement funds.
He was 65 when he set up that business. People who claim they are too old to do anything meaningful
should compare themselves to people like him and realise they still have time. In your case, its ample.

Its never too late to admit one is wrong and do a u-turn. Even after hitting the brick wall, its still not too
late to change.

To someone with the will, there will always be a way. You are not late, its never too late.
The only time its really too late to do anything is when the coffin is nailed shut.

Even then, its never 100% too late. People have become famous and rich(their descendants)
next of kin even after passing on. Certain artists are one such example.

Status
Not open for further replies.