• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

toyohon

Today is Monday, 9am and I was looking thru the onemotoring website. Surprisingly the traffic was VERY and extremely clear entering and leaving Singapore.. Even at the causeway, its free flowing and the causeway is currently empty to and fro. I wonder why is this so, considering that this is Monday when most workers will be returning to work.

Lets see if they will annouce any goodie news regarding Iskandar since they dint annouce it on Friday.

Sat was Agong's official birthday, so today (Mon) a lot of offices closed, coincide with dumpling festival as well.

cathylmg

There wasn't any jams from Malaysia towards Singapore this morning. Proberly because I always reach the custom before 6am? These few days the way from Singapore towards Malaysia custom was in complete chaos. It took us more then 3hrs just to get to our home in Setia Tropika. We were totally exausted.

I just post a negative comment in PM-Najib's facebook. How bros and sis here go do the same too.

cathylmg

Talking about dumpling festival my wife wants to know where to get very good ba zhang? Crystal Jade or anything better?

Bro AP, have tried Katong Dumplings? Its at one of those shop houses. I remembered it used to be very nice. Don't know how is it now. I normally buy their vegetarians one nowadays.

cathylmg

Re: Flooding in Johor ?

Setia Tropika no flooding. I have been there for the past couple of days.

No water logging either....

For JB, I don't think there will be flood for any of the newer estates. Reason being most newer estates are on high grounds, and also the later drainage system are more efficient to help drain the rain water. Its only the older estate on lower grounds that has this problem.

cathylmg

Sometimes you really cannot help but call these fellas moron!

Do they actually do any planning at all?

Why the need to start a brand new 'biometric' system on 01Jun, right smack in the peak school holiday season?

Why cant they start, say 01July and take their own sweet time to "stabilise" the system in time for the December peak season (stabilisation the was word used by the Immigration Department director-general Datuk Alias Ahmad aka m***n)

Really Very Boleh!

Can't help but to agree with you totally. This chaos is really done due to poor planning on their part!

cathylmg

Dr vivian of Singapore says the weather pattern changes causes Singapore to flood. I am just not satisfied with the answer. If the weather pattern changes so much , does JB flood so often ? I don recall ...JB flooding !

Does the houses in Setia Tropika , HH or East Ledang fllod easily ?

The drainage system have failed to cater to the needs of the current weather. We have to upgrade our drainage system!

cathylmg

Nice morning..... Nice weather.....

Could not go anywhere for breakfast.... cause of the heavy rain.

So wifey n mum making breakfast together.

Im listening to gold 90.5 and supervising the academics of my kids....

Its was a nice weather all day yesterday. We enjoy sleeping until late morning. Wake up in time for lunch. I wish I could go back to sleep for the whole day! :biggrin:

I continued to unpack our things. My hubby completed installing all the lights for the living room and the master bedroom. Next week will be the children's bedroom..... :smile:

aangsc

it's about time they waive this stupid scanning esp for MACS holder. Why after giving them all the IC information and detail, they still subject people to all scanning nonsense. Worst is some get it and some don't. Why ?

abugumgum

Previously i used to get the M1 signal at Thistle hotel, at JB City Square and a couple of other places. And i used to make calls. Even in indonesia in Batam, the charges are local call charges (as in singapore local call charges)

Since you are hooking on to your home base operator.... the charges will all be local. If you have a local Data plan (ensure that you have turned off roaming for data). This effectively means that you can only hook on to your home base operator. Therefore charges would be local again.

Wha, shiok ah! My Singtel plan not wasted in JB then. I am staying near Thistle Hotel and sometimes the Singtel signal is 3 bars. However, it is not consistent in strength. As for data, I just tested, it is not 3G, so will be slower.
I am happy if I can make and receive Singapore calls and save the roaming.

Grago

Talking about dumpling festival my wife wants to know where to get very good ba zhang? Crystal Jade or anything better?

Bro AP, have tried Katong Dumplings? Its at one of those shop houses. I remembered it used to be very nice. Don't know how is it now. I normally buy their vegetarians one nowadays.

I tried the Dumplings here and my wife and I quite like it especially the Nonya version. It also has vegetarian version. Glory Catering 139 East Coast Road Singapore 428829, it's on the corner of East coast Rd and Joo Chiat Road.:smile:

cathylmg

Now is 3pm and when i saw the onemotoring, causeway is simply clear :smile:

Think many people see the news and got turned off.. decided not to go JB for leisure or makan.. but i think later 5pm plus the jam is coming back again when adults return to jb after working. I think i better rush off to HH using causeway now.

Please remember to update us on your journey home ok? Thank you. :smile:

Narmi

Yday exchange rate near shell ciq also 243.4 tho the displayd rate was 240. I took 45mins to clear customs yday. Never been askd to fingerprint till now.

hangyong

Now is 3pm and when i saw the onemotoring, causeway is simply clear :smile:

Think many people see the news and got turned off.. decided not to go JB for leisure or makan.. but i think later 5pm plus the jam is coming back again when adults return to jb after working. I think i better rush off to HH using causeway now.

just wondering guys, if you go in by Causeway, how to do go to HH? Jalan Skudai->Pasir Gudang Highway->Bukit Indah?
Do you avoid toll at Perling?

wun all the travelling, time taken, Petrol, tolls add up to be about the same if you go by 2nd link?

Just wondering coz I wonder if its worth while doing it.

Difference of $11 on toll charges.

Distance from causeway to HH is about 20km, so thats about 2L of petrol, 2 ways will be 4L @RM2.90/L, or RM11.60 ($5)

Toll at perling is RM1.80 ($0.75).

is the $5 really worth all the trouble and jams and wear and tear of your car?

I guess if you are working near Woodlands/East in Singapore, its worthwhile, but if you are in the central/south/West of Singapore?

Analytical Professor

No water logging anywhere at Setia Tropika either.... Must tell Viv this.

For JB, I don't think there will be flood for any of the newer estates. Reason being most newer estates are on high grounds, and also the later drainage system are more efficient to help drain the rain water. Its only the older estate on lower grounds that has this problem.

Analytical Professor

Planning has never been their forte.

How many times in the last 12 years they have spent loads of money to implement grandiose systems only to scrap it couple of months later...

Like they introduced lights at the old ciq to catch traffic offenders.... never seen it working.

Scrapping and reintroduction of white cards.

introduce, scrap and reintroduce Visa on Arrival.

The indonesian and indian worker problem etc..

The only place where i see great planning and commendable effort is in the implementation of Iskandar Malaysia.

I really see lots of effort in this area

Can't help but to agree with you totally. This chaos is really done due to poor planning on their part!

Sometimes you really cannot help but call these fellas moron!

Do they actually do any planning at all?

Why the need to start a brand new 'biometric' system on 01Jun, right smack in the peak school holiday season?

Why cant they start, say 01July and take their own sweet time to "stabilise" the system in time for the December peak season (stabilisation the was word used by the Immigration Department director-general Datuk Alias Ahmad aka m***n)

Really Very Boleh!

Status
Not open for further replies.