• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

YPAP Doggie paid $10k for LCB's book!

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - YPAP leader paid $10k for MM Lee's book!</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>1:11 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 3) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>43430.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>YPAP leader paid $10,000 for MM Lee's book

PostDateIcon.png
January 17th, 2011 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Editorial |
PostEditIcon.png
Edit

The Sunday Times' news article ('Young S'poreans keen to hear MM Lee's views'; Jan 16) reported that a 27 year-old young entrepreneur, Mr Cheo Ming Shen, paid $10,000 for MM Lee's book, 'Lee Kuan Yew: Hard Truths to Keep Singapore Going' during a pre-launch on 14 Jan. It was written by a team of seven ST journalists led by ST editor Han Fook Kwang.
It was reported by the Straits Times that the response to the pre-launch of the limited edition of the new book signed by MM Lee had been "so overwhelming that original plans for 30 copies were doubled to 60". The autographed copies were only available to donors from at least $10,000 and the proceeds will go to The Straits Times School Pocket Money Fund. ST editor Han Fook Kwang described the response as "fantastic".
In The Sunday Times' article, it described that young Singaporeans are keen to hear MM Lee's views. Among the examples of such young Singaporeans, The Sunday Times quoted co-founder of Internet start-up Netccentric, Mr Cheo who paid $10,000 for the book. "There is nobody bigger than MM in Singapore," said Mr Cheo, who has read and owns both volumes of Mr Lee's memoirs. "He is the equivalent of Nelson Mandela to Singaporeans."
Mr Cheo may be interested to know that Nelson Mandela spent more than 20 years in jail for doing no wrong. Singapore's Mandela aka MM Lee, on the other hand, has sent many of his opponents to more than 20 years in jail for doing no wrong. Furthermore, Mandela actually stood down from his Presidency at the end of his term and declined to stand for another term. In contrast, Singapore's Mandela is still in the government refusing to step down as we speak.
Thanks to the help of Netizens, it was revealed that Mr Cheo is actually a YPAP Chairman of Toa Payoh East branch (http://sg.linkedin.com/pub/ming-shen-cheo/4/384/531). This fact was not disclosed by The Sunday Times. The information from Linkedin website also revealed interesting career development of Mr Cheo. In addition to Internet start-up Netccentric, he also co-founded five other Internet companies concurrently, with two less than 2 years and two less than 1.
In his blog (http://www.alivenotdead.com/mingshen/blog.html?page_3), Mr Cheo confirmed that he serves under MP Josephine Teo and helps out in meet-the-people's sessions in Toa Payoh East on Tuesdays. He wrote, "It is quite an honour to be serving under her. Firstly she is one of the P65 MPs, and has already attained an admirable level of success being 39 years old". He said that he goes to MPS to help the poor and not for glory.
Mr Cheo also praised PM Lee wholeheartedly in his blog. "Overall, from both my encounters with the Prime Minister, I have a clear sense that he is a very intelligent man, who has the right ideas, and his communication has improved significantly... he is certainly a good leader to see our country through. Again, I'm not being paid or coerced to say this."
Not surprisingly, Mr Cheo is "strongly supportive of the PAP, its policies and its people" and does not "believe they (oppositions) are a credible force."
Jamison

<HR SIZE=1>Edited 1/17/2011 4:17 am by CPL (Res) (kojakbt22)</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Idiots who paid 10k for the book are the ones who will 'siam' flag day. They are the porlumpars class 1 division1 chaps.

Maxims or mantras or whatever - You must contribute to pay the rich and powerful more because they're more productive and it keeps them from being corrupt - You mustn't help the poor too much because it makes them even more lazy and unproductive. To help the poor, let's increase GST.

imagesCABPLPZ0.jpg

Cheo Ming Shen
Here we have a Champion Number 1 ,
porlumpar Division 1, SuperClass 1

I must say in the picture he looks well-fed! Smug and satisfied look as well.:D:D

"There is nobody bigger than MM in Singapore," said Mr Cheo, who has read and owns both volumes of Mr Lee's memoirs. "He is the equivalent of Nelson Mandela to Singaporeans."

Wow, words from a super duper porlumpar. Say until equivalent to Mandela! Probably fantasize in his sleep of licking the head vampire's arse.

"There is nobody bigger than MM in Singapore," said Mr Cheo, who has read and owns both volumes of Mr Lee's memoirs. "He is the equivalent of Nelson Mandela to Singaporeans."

Wow, words from a super duper porlumpar. Say until equivalent to Mandela! Probably fantasize in his sleep of licking the head vampire's arse.

Nelson Mandela fought against Aparthied, I think this Cheo guy do not know what that means. Mandela sacrificed the best years of his life that changed the lives of generations of people that come after him & beyond. He fought for Liberte, Egalite & Fraternite...can we equate LKY with those...

One day Cheo will wake up to reality & God help him...:p

When I read the news about YPAP Cheo Ming Shen ckiamed that he knew LKY=Nelson Mandela,I knew instantly this 27 years old very self assured guy CMI,CANT MAKE IT LAH

It is now confirmed ,llok at what he wrote on face book

So.so sad,brilliant MM LKY and PM LHL have managed to cultivate such stupd leader/supporter.

[Warning: in order to keep to the truth, readers are advised that vulgarities espoused in the Twitter war will be published as they are here]

After the article ‘YPAP leader paid $10,000 for MM Lee’s book‘ was published, netizens have brought to the attention of The Temasek Review about a Twitter war going on between the said YPAP leader, Mr Cheo Ming Shen and a netizen.

Looking at the Twitter records of Bossming (aka Cheo Ming Shen) and netizen Rocksontan in http://twitter.com/bossming and http://twitter.com/rocksontan, apparently, the Twitter war started when a netizen, Rocksontan tweeted the following in the morning on Monday, 17 Jan:

rocksontan: Cheo Ming Shen say LKY is equivalent of Nelson Mandela to Singaporeans?!! Who is this cheebyekia? http://twitpic.com/3qr7mm

It hit a raw nerve on Mr Cheo and understandably, Mr Cheo replied angrily:

bossming: @rocksontan I figure who the fuck are u is a bigger question? Oh wait nobody gives a fuck. So don’t bother answering.

Rocksontan continued at around noon time again:

rocksontan: Lawrence just told me the cheebyekia who say LKY is like Mandela is from a company call Muffnang. Sell cheebye one ah? Monday, January 17, 2011 12:22:01 PM via web
Mr Cheo then went on slamming Rocksontan at full throttle:

bossming: @rocksontan it seems there is only one person selling cheebye here. and we know thats you. time to upgrade and sell lampa, naenae, etc. Monday, January 17, 2011 12:28:45 PM via web in reply to rocksontan

bossming: @rocksontan especially since it seems your vocab is limited to hokkien vulgarities. There there, don’t cry, lets go back to your childhood. Monday, January 17, 2011 12:29:48 PM via web in reply to rocksontan

bossming: @rocksontan aiyah since you can’t afford a shrink, i help out lah. lets start at the beginning. Monday, January 17, 2011 12:39:57 PM via TweetDeck in reply to rocksontan

bossming: @rocksontan like perhaps why hiding behind a moniker and your hokkien vulgarities actually make you feel better. Monday, January 17, 2011 12:40:45 PM via TweetDeck in reply to rocksontan

bossming: @rocksontan the only one tainting Nelson Mandela’s name is you. Freak. Monday, January 17, 2011 12:41:52 PM via TweetDeck in reply to rocksontan
Rocksontan then dedicated a channel to Mr Cheo which further infuriated him:

rocksontan: #WaysLKYislikeMandela They both have white hair #cheomingshen Monday, January 17, 2011 12:55:32 PM via web

bossming: @rocksontan WOW dedicated a channel to me ah. I dedicate one to you also! Nah lovebird #rocksontanlikescheebye Monday, January 17, 2011 1:16:14 PM via TweetDeck in reply to rocksontan

bossming: @rocksontan oh wait forgot to let me beloved followers know about your channel too. #cheomingshen #rocktanlikescheebye Monday, January 17, 2011 1:17:18 PM via TweetDeck in reply to rocksontan
At this point, Mr Cheo had lost control. He continued to taunt and dedicate “songs” to Rocksontan for the next hour or so. All this while, Rocksontan did not reply to Mr Cheo:

bossming: playing with anonymous freaks is quite invigorating. i really understand now why xiaxue enjoys doing it so much. Monday, January 17, 2011 1:27:55 PM via TweetDeck

bossming: @xiaxue eh teach me how to play with anonymous freaks leh. your zhao pai. now i know how you feel. it feels good. Monday, January 17, 2011 1:28:45 PM via TweetDeck

bossming: There is always this lag in the replies though. One afterall has to be careful to use their fake moniker account, and not their real one. Monday, January 17, 2011 1:30:13 PM via TweetDeck

bossming: 1 little 2 little 3 little rocksons. 3 little 4 little 5 little rocksons. Monday, January 17, 2011 1:32:56 PM via TweetDeck

bossming: @rocksontan http://youtu.be/O7CFQLeFuj8 my countdown song to our next correspondence love. Monday, January 17, 2011 1:34:07 PM via TweetDeck

bossming: @rocksontan so much love i give you 2 channels lah. #WaysrocksontanisNOTlikemandela Monday, January 17, 2011 1:38:40 PM via TweetDeck in reply to rocksontan

bossming: #WaysrocksontanisNOTlikemandela one fought for the unity of a nation despite imprisonment. the other cowers behind a fake moniker Monday, January 17, 2011 1:42:27 PM via TweetDeck

bossming: #WaysrocksontanisNOTlikemandela hoping that his expert use of hokkien vulgarities will not have a lawsuit ringing up his corner. Monday, January 17, 2011 1:43:19 PM via TweetDeck

bossming: #WaysrocksontanisNOTlikemandela one is respected globally, the other relies on his sad humour to drum up all of 800 “followers”. Monday, January 17, 2011 1:47:38 PM via TweetDeck

bossming: #WaysrocksontanisNOTlikemandela at the same time without realising they are probably laughing AT him, not WITH him. Monday, January 17, 2011 1:48:07 PM via TweetDeck

bossming: #WaysrocksontanisNOTlikemandela one was running the country tirelessly, the other shows up only when singapore elections are close Monday, January 17, 2011 1:50:11 PM via TweetDeck

bossming: #WaysrocksontanisNOTlikemandela n figures making fun of the most respected man in the country (bar his true followers), will change sumthing Monday, January 17, 2011 1:51:27 PM via TweetDeck

bossming: #WaysrocksontanisNOTlikemandela one was and is an inspiration and hope to so many. the other a joke. Monday, January 17, 2011 1:53:55 PM via TweetDeck

bossming: Oh @rocksontan I am but a fool, darling I love u, even tho you treat me cruel, but if you leave me, I will surely die. Monday, January 17, 2011 1:57:54 PM via TweetDeck

bossming: http://youtu.be/7PA1FaFlT50 #playilst while waiting for my dear rockson to reply to me. @rocksontan Monday, January 17, 2011 1:58:21 PM via TweetDeck

bossming: this one better version. http://youtu.be/8P9XorJ_vro really catchy tune. any other suggestions guys, while i wait? bored liao. Monday, January 17, 2011 2:03:35 PM via TweetDeck

bossming: If i were a tower of strength I’d walk away, I’d look in your @rocksontan eyes, and heres what I’d say. Monday, January 17, 2011 2:07:49 PM via TweetDeck

bossming: @rocksontab I don’t wantyou, I don’t need you, I don’t love you anymore!!! But a tower of strength is a something I’ll never be. Monday, January 17, 2011 2:08:42 PM via TweetDeck

bossming: @rocksontan http://youtu.be/8P9XorJ_vro Monday, January 17, 2011 2:08:50 PM via TweetDeck

bossming: Rocksonnn dunneed to google for so long to find dirt on me. Just talk dirty with me direct. Monday, January 17, 2011 2:15:38 PM via TweetDeck
Then, Mr Cheo started to threaten Rocksontan:

bossming: @rocksontan a little birdy told me you live in bukit batok. since you don’t want to meet me online, I will wait everyday at 5pm with a rose Monday, January 17, 2011 2:30:00 PM via TweetDeck in reply to rocksontan

bossming: @rocksontan at the mrt station. Drop your moniker boy. It brings you more trouble than you know. Monday, January 17, 2011 2:30:34 PM via TweetDeck

rocksontan: #WaysLKYislikeMandela Mandela go jail, LKY put you in jail #cheomingshen Monday, January 17, 2011 2:30:41 PM via web

bossming: @rocksontan correction. LKY puts slanderous fools like you in jail #WaysLKYislikeMandela Monday, January 17, 2011 2:36:01 PM via TweetDeck in reply to rocksontan
In the article ‘YPAP leader paid $10,000 for MM Lee’s book‘, Mr Cheo has made a few comments on the discussion thread, confirming the above twitter exchange with netizen Rocksontan. He said, “For the record, rocksontan went personal on me and called me a ‘cheebyekia’, now I dunno about you guys, but if somebody gets personal with me, I get personal back with them.”

Mr Cheo is a highly educated person, a graduate from the prestigious London School of Economics and Political Science and the YPAP Chairman of Toa Payoh East branch. Even though netizen Rocksontan shouldn’t have thrown vulgarities at Mr Cheo in the first place, but is this the way our future leader is supposed to behave – retaliating with more vulgarities and vindictiveness?

Singapore will be finished if we are to be led by this sort of revengeful PAP leaders in future.

Benny

http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/01/18/singapore-british-council-responds-to-ban-on-tr-site/

HE LIKES TO CLAIM HIMSELF TO BE Entrepreneur,hIS Prior work experience: Internship at Economic Development Board of Singapore and Ministry of Trade and Industry WHICH GROOM HIM TO BE AN AGRESSIVE dog,JUST A STUPID dog!

Cheo Ming Shen
Nuffnang.com

Company: Nuffnang.com is a blog advertising community run in Singapore and Malaysia.

Education: BS in government and economics, London School of Economics

Prior work experience: Internship at Economic Development Board of Singapore and Ministry of Trade and Industry

On being an entrepreneur: "I am a great believer in owning what you work for. When you start a business, the buck stops at you for everything, but at the same time you're motivated by the knowledge that you own the successes as well as the failures. It is a constant battle, and I love the challenge. You don't get those kinds of challenges anywhere else. I've learned how to be a boss, a salesman, and a client all at once."

Cheo Ming Shen feels that the blogosphere should be regulated. See the Razor TV 's point blank.
theonlinecitizen

Nelson Mandela fought against Aparthied, I think this Cheo guy do not know what that means. Mandela sacrificed the best years of his life that changed the lives of generations of people that come after him & beyond. He fought for Liberte, Egalite & Fraternite...can we equate LKY with those...

One day Cheo will wake up to reality & God help him...:p

Nelson Mandela was in political detention for the best part of his life. LKY sent people to political detention for the best part of their lives or exile for the rest of their lives. I can't really believe Cheo actually knows who's Mandela. Looks more to me like he's just plucking a commonly known to be respected name and plugging in his accolade for LKY.

I shudder!...and shake my head to read such things from a 20 plus year old....and to know that he go a BS..or was it Bull Shit...really SHITS in history knowledge, never mind the rest of the argument...

These are the kind of YPAP we get now & in the coming years....don't we think we shudder!:p