• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WTF???? Ho Ching is a billionaire?????

micromachine

Lieutenant General
(Ho Ching was reported to be a billionaire in The Indian Express)

Temasek Holdings has fooled Singaporeans about leadership renewal since more than a decade ago.
Ho Ching is the highest-paid and most powerful Singaporean CEO. Any leadership renewal would mean a demotion of sorts.

Where will Ho go after Temasek without losing her top 50 most powerful women in the world status as well as Forbes’ No. 4 most powerful women in finance (2017)?

The only way to ‘earn’ similar obscene pay is to set up her own investment fund, similar to other ex GIC employees, with seed money from Temasek/GIC. This is of course political suicide for PAP.

More at https://tinyurI.com/ybxnjag4

News from the ah neh mouth? Haha:D
Maybe they can say ganges river no more polluted.

Anyone here knows her salary package from Temasek?

mandame was surrounded by snakes... u heard from snakes, so it could b venom or condom

Indians only reporting how pathetic the wealth of top sinkies compared to their very own.

U put Ah Meng sit in Temasek,Ah Meng also can become a talented billionaire.

Anyone here knows her salary package from Temasek?

$200 million a year? She could ask for a billion a year but did not because her hubby was PM. She showed her love for her hubby and country by taking an 80 percent cut. Empress Dowager Ho is quat ...she makes her own dough while Rosnah fleeces the Mudland.

Madam Ho has run a successful sovereign fund for a generation. She should be well paid for the results she had delivered all these years.

"Successful'?
"Delivered all these years"?

My cpf funds have compounded at a rate of 4.5% per year, with minimal fluctuation in forex losses. That's pretty good when compared to the depreciation in ringgit and various investment schemes that many sinkies lost their monies to.

Madam Ho has run a successful sovereign fund for a generation. She should be well paid for the results she had delivered all these years.
She has cost the citizens of Singapore in tens of billions of potential earnings. A portfolio of this size should be run by the likes of Ray dalio or David Shaw or Kenneth Griffin.

If she is really as good as she claims to be, tell them shytskins to have no fear,Wall Street will be rushing up to hire her and fling sacks of money at her.warren buffet will name her his successor in his dieing will and call her as the daughter he never had.her first year compensation will be in the mid 8 digits excluding stock options.

She has cost the citizens of Singapore in tens of billions of potential earnings. A portfolio of this size should be run by the likes of Ray dalio or David Shaw or Kenneth Griffin.

If we gave them Madam Ho's position, oppies like you would be complaining that we didn't give native sinkies the chance to run our sovereign fund.

My cpf funds have compounded at a rate of 4.5% per year, with minimal fluctuation in forex losses. That's pretty good when compared to the depreciation in ringgit and various investment schemes that many sinkies lost their monies to.

She took billions while you get 4.5%. you are better off becoming her bitch

Buy high, sell low to who? Open the books and allow the public to scrutinise all transaction.

If we gave them Madam Ho's position, oppies like you would be complaining that we didn't give native sinkies the chance to run our sovereign fund.

I'm sure sinkies will not mind,every resulting 1 billion in incremental profits will result in an extra $500 GST voucher for citizens....an extra 10 billion return a year would mean $5000 GST vouchers for everyone.im sure no sinkies will object.that will raise Singapore standard of living above the Swiss and to the country with the highest level of basic universal income in the world and the only country to have eliminated poverty.one thing sinkies do not Fark around with is money,u can take away our freedom but not our dignity,money is dignity.and also this happens to adhere to Singapore's core values of meritocracy.

If Warren buffet or Ray dalio agrees to run our fund I will give immediate approval in parliament to raise Temasek cro compensation to 100 million per year,plus 5 percent of the funds profits....this is to prevent headhunting from countries like Saudi Arabia,Abu Dhabi and Norway.