Chairman MAO!
whatever lor... but if u cannot stand differing views, then don't bother to start a thread next time, that's all...again.
I was at WP's first rally, and then I was at the May 2 Rally at Kallang. The difference between CSM's speeches during the first rally and today's rally was quite great. He has clearly grown as a politician, and senses the crowd a lot better. This resulted in greatly improved pacing and diction. I noticed this growth in Sylvia five years ago, too.
Which really brings me to the point of my post - these opposition candidates can grow as politicians in the course of 10 days of hustings, and cost us no money. To teach the likes of Salah and Kiqiu, we spend at least $15k a month, or probably much, much more.
Who is cheaper, faster, better?
Since your ancestors are from ROC as you claimed, you should like CSM right?
more n MORE aljunied pple got fedup aft oldfart saying they have 2 repent if they vote wp.
actuallee , oldfart has done chen sm a great favor.
even d malays r rooting 4 wp...... they still remember how they been accused in d "HARD TRUTH"
mao was damn funny today when he explain why he gave his speech first in english then in chinese. to shut someone mouth up, if not they want to send him back to china HAHHAHAHAHA
In my opinion, CSM speaks both english and mandarin like a singaporean.
Haha...you happy can liao!
Come on... No way.
This man has substance lah. He is not going to lower down his standard so that people will find his speech less chim. For those who want it simple, can try to attend PAP rally.
Very simple messages
1) look at our track records;
2) opposition got no talent;
3) opposition got unknown motives;
4) without PAP, Singapore will have no future.
Easier to grasp I suppose.
no i mean seriously, i was there today and his speech was fresh in my mind.
which part are you referring to when you say his speech was too chim and out of touch with the audience
today he gave 2, 1 in english and 1 in chinese but both the contents are the same.
That's what i heard from a few who attended previous WP rallies.
He might have worked on his delivery & content, to be less reticent & connect better with the crowd.
Agree about Sylvia. She is now an excellent rally speaker, knows how to manage the audience very well. Sarcastic smile on her face, very relaxed.
Dunno who is cheaper, faster, betterest, but I know who is stupidest.