• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wow! Fried rice at Han now cost over $9 bucks !!

ProbabLy we have met before then; i just Loved the ambience, esp you are a smoker and sitting on the outside at the garden with a cuppa and wiLing away your time..;)
Oh; and not forgetting their siLver fish fried rice, which was a resonabLe $4 then..

Yeah, maybe we could have bump into each other. Used to eat there after my jog but sorry not a smoker.

With the relentless increase in cost of living, I pity the retirees as they watch their savings being consumed at a rate they could hardly foreseen when they retired.

If worse comes to worst, we will have to retire in Malaysia or Indonesia. Half a million from selling the 4-room HDB flat should be enough. Maybe we should all start to learn the Malay language now.

Was it that long ago when we can get some cheap and good chow at Hans at $6-$7 per plate. Today I see they have gone upmarket with some renovation and new menu and jacked up their prices!! Look like I will have to add Han to my boycott list but if this carries on I may have no place to makan !!

Rising cost of living? And the incompetence of the world's highest paid politician to find solutions for it.....

fuck the PAP doggies and their whole family!!! knn.

i thot these places like hans r infested with foreign trashes? since FT r cheaper, so their goods and services should be cheaper. how come more expensive?

knn

i thot these places like hans r infested with foreign trashes? since FT r cheaper, so their goods and services should be cheaper. how come more expensive?

knn

I think hor bro...Hans hires locals only, mostly malays....

i thot i was servied by pinoy in hans before leh!! their cbb angmoh fake tongue rolling accent sibei fucking obvious one leh!!!!

I went to the one at selegie, wikie mall...all malays

knn

True, they have plenty of Pinoy/Pinay and PRC staff.

Expensive food and bad service. Was early for an appointment in TTSH last week, so had breakfast at their Novena branch. Paid $2.20 for two slices of tuna toasts and $1.50 for tea. Worse, the toasts were served on a plate which was wet. Pointed it out to the PRC girl preparing the toasts but she did seem to understand me or pretend not to understand. Had to ask for a serviette to wipe the plate dry myself.