• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Would you send your parents to nursing home ?

i starting to fall in love with you ...:eek:

Stop staring at my backside! :eek: :mad: :oIo:

remember not to call your god as father ...your father is your father ...no one can take his place ...;)

Half of my family circle are Christians, including the nearest and dearest ones like my mom, bro and sis. I've been baptised decades ago but I haven't been to church for a long time. In fact, my great grandma (the one at the old folks' home) asked for a pastor at her deathbed. If me, I'd have asked for a whiskey and cigarette. :D

yup !...now you know ? i also just know he said that french fries are healthy ...:D:eek:

but at least hes not as delusion as other christains . still got hope after some counselling from us . ;)

yalo... now then i know he is christains...
I thought he is Muslim. :rolleyes:

We should work harder to counsel him... :)

Stop staring at my backside! :eek: :mad: :oIo: :D

Half of my family circle are Christians, including the nearest and dearest ones like my mom, bro and sis. I've been baptised decades ago but I haven't been to church for a long time. In fact, my great grandma (the one at the old folks' home) asked for a pastor at her deathbed.

no wonder they send her to nursing homes ....christains !!!!:rolleyes:

bro ram , please dont pray in front of me before eating when we go out for dinner ...promise ? :cool::rolleyes::D

yalo... now then i know he is christains...
I thought he is Muslim. :rolleyes:

We should work harder to counsel him... :)

if hes a muslim ...i sure buy him ba chor mee ....when i meet him ..:D;)

bro ram , please dont pray in front of me before eating when we go out for dinner ...promise ? :cool::rolleyes::D

Like tat cannot masturbate liao lor...
Invisible man watching you ...

*sorry RAM... I am little bit too much*

Like tat cannot masturbate liao lor...
Invisible man watching you ...

*sorry RAM... I am little bit too much*

now you know why sometimes we cant understand him ...maybe he is Speaking in tongues ...sorry i mean typing in tongues ..:D:rolleyes:;)

ram just like pap la, never admit their mistake. he only know cut and paste. the worse is he mention french fries r healthy because it made from potato, must well said cola is healthy because it made from water...

To me, even tobacco and nicotine is healthy in moderation. :cool: :rolleyes: :D

Anyway, what's wrong with potato fried in oil? People eat potato all over the world. People fry food in oil all over the world. Just don't overeat. Overeating is the unhealthy part, don't blame the food.

To me, even tobacco and nicotine is healthy in moderation. :cool: :rolleyes: :D

Anyway, what's wrong with potato fried in oil? People eat potato all over the world. People fry food in oil all over the world. Just don't overeat. Overeating is the unhealthy part, don't blame the food.

french fries contain acrylamide, a known carcinogen and neurotoxin that is formed when foods are baked or fried at high temperatures especially over used oil in fast food joints ...i think i must start a thread on this ....:D;)

I don't even pray when I eat at church (well, out of courtesy let the others take the lead and I just keep silent for that little moment). What makes you think I'll pray when I eat with you? But when you pay for the food, I'll thank you, sincerely and wholeheartedly. :) :D

if hes a muslim ...i sure buy him ba chor mee ....when i meet him ..:D;)

I'm not a bak chor mee fan. But frankly, I'd eat anything as long I know someone ate it and didn't die from eating it. I don't eat much but have tried many exotic meats before not available, even illegal, in Singapore.

I don't even pray when I eat at church (well, out of courtesy let the others take the lead and I just keep silent for that little moment). What makes you think I'll pray when I eat with you? But when you pay for the food, I'll thank you, sincerely and wholeheartedly. :) :D

I'm not a bak chor mee fan. But frankly, I'd eat anything as long I know someone ate it and didn't die from eating it. I don't eat much but have tried many exotic meats before not available, even illegal, in Singapore.

dinners on me ....:);)

so i guess ..you are being force to be a christain ?

dinners on me ....:);)

so i guess ..you are being force to be a christain ?

Well the word force is too strong. Nobody force anybody into anything in my family, especially religiously. My great grandma arrived in Singapore from the remnants of Qing Dynasty as a freethinker. Her daughter (my grandma) and my first aunt became quite devout Taoists. My second aunt is a very staunch Buddhist at semi-nun status, vowed chastity, no marriage. My dad remained freethinker throughout his life but gladly signed consent forms for our baptisms. My family practises religious freedom.

I was a freethinker like my dad until sec. sch. My closest buddies were all from Christian families and their church was just next to the school.

;)
Well the word force is too strong. Nobody force anybody into anything in my family, especially religiously. My great grandma arrived in Singapore from the remnants of Qing Dynasty as a freethinker. Her daughter (my grandma) and my first aunt became quite devout Taoists. My second aunt is a very staunch Buddhist at semi-nun status, vowed chastity, no marriage. My dad remained freethinker throughout his life but gladly signed consent forms for our baptisms. My family practises religious freedom.

I was a freethinker like my dad until sec. sch. My closest buddies were all from Christian families and their church was just next to the school.

i agreed that force is a strong word ...so can i use brainwashed instead :D;)? so how does your christains friend brainwashed you ? throw you with holy waters everytime before class ?

see , how religion has ruin your first aunt life and turn her into a virgin :rolleyes:;) .

im from a christain school as well , but you dont see me kena brainwash by them . so you do believe in the invisible man ?

see , how religion has ruin your first aunt life and turn her into a virgin :rolleyes:;) .

Second aunt actually. Yeah, what a waste. She was one of prettiest at her prime, but no man would get to touch her, no child to be borne by her. She adopted a god-daughter, actually one of my cousins.

im from a christain school as well , but you dont see me kena brainwash by them . so you do believe in the invisible man ?

Nobody brainwashes me. It's just like a social club, gang or even political party. Various parts and parcels of social life. Al Capone looked a devout Catholic in all ceremonious sense but still went out murdering people, didn't he? Thai prostitutes wear Buddha pendants and go to temple and pray regularly and piously, didn't they? When they turned they backs on the temple gate, it's still back to the brothels and street hooking.

Second aunt actually. Yeah, what a waste. She was one of prettiest at her prime, but no man would get to touch her, no child to be borne by her. She adopted a god-daughter, actually one of my cousins.

Nobody brainwashes me. It's just like a social club, gang or even political party. Various parts and parcels of social life. Al Capone looked a devout Catholic in all ceremonious sense but still went out murdering people, didn't he? Thai prostitutes wear Buddha pendants and go to temple and pray regularly and piously, didn't they? When they turned they backs on the temple gate, it's still back to the brothels and street hooking.

thats a nice new perspective view on religion as a social club . but i guess , you are not the only one that thinks that way ....my good friend , who is a lawyer always go to his mega church on sunday , just to give away his name cards . he himself do not believe in god , he goes to church every sunday just to get contacts . i always tell him ....hes a hypocrite christain :D...and he just laugh it off .

its true that many religious people dont practice what they preach ...but yet they believe in their own god ....by the way , i didnt ask you how those religious freak do crazy things behind their invisible man ( if there is one :rolleyes:)....cause i know it veryyyyy well :D. you circle around and you have not answer my question yet ...do you believe in the invisible man ? :rolleyes:

Frankly, yes I do. There must be something invisible behind all this creation, that's my belief. Minerals, vegetation, life, humans, animals, blood vessels, organs, couldn't be borne out of a big bang accident just like that. Someone designed all these things. Whether the religion I identify with is right or not, I wouldn't insist to anyone. I may be wrong and end up in hell. But hey, what the hell? We all have to go somewhere.

The social club perspective is that hell or heaven, we get to go with our buddies. :D

Frankly, yes I do. There must be something invisible behind all this creation, that's my belief. Minerals, vegetation, life, humans, animals, blood vessels, organs, couldn't be borne out of a big bang accident just like that. Someone designed all these things. Whether the religion I identify with is right or not, I wouldn't insist to anyone. I may be wrong and end up in hell. But hey, what the hell? We all have to go somewhere.

The social club perspective is that hell or heaven, we get to go with our buddies. :D

if you think that something is behind this creation ...so who create your god ? :D;)

I like your postings. Can you give me some points. I'm still under moderation, don't know why. I think some points may help. Thanks.

:( :o

Ask the forum owner lah..

I think if you behave less moronic and less sinkiely, your M will go away.

Not to just ram but to all of us as a wake up call. When the time comes we might be the one in the picture. So to 1 and all live a fullfilled life and pray that your life do not end up that way.

1. yes, bingo!
2. this could easily happen to anyone of us if we don't prepare for the ageing process.
3. helpless, clueless and defenseless.
4. honest, can never depend on child or children.
5. they have their own set of problems too.