• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World Cup 2014 Thread...

Joachim

This will come back to haunt u and Oranje. :biggrin:

1952247545d73f54be8dc7f21a7f22ca040fe48f.jpg

Equalisation

In analysis of the Brazil match, one can safely say that the performance of Brazil, out of three, is only a double star act !:o:cool:

THE_CHANSTER

their superstar goalie from QPR reserves. :biggrin:

Julio Cèsar now plays for Toronto FC. QPR let him go so that he could get some playing time. Rob Green is a more than worthy replacement but will never play for England again after his major f**k up at WC 2010. :biggrin:

THE_CHANSTER

Just wanna add that Jap referee is getting a lot of stick for that penalty decision. TBH, I thought it was pretty soft and harsh. This ref's WC is over me thinks...

KNNBGCB

Thank you. No big huat lah. Just soon-soon can already. Good start this morning. Would have lost if not for Oscar's goal. Pang 1.5. When Croatia took the lead, thought gone liao.

I took Croatia makan. So my mood was the exact opposite of yours :biggrin:

Just wanna add that Jap referee is getting a lot of stick for that penalty decision. TBH, I thought it was pretty soft and harsh. This ref's WC is over me thinks...

Do you know that there is a large Brazilian community in Japan?

It's like having a half-Brazilian referee. :biggrin:

Anyway, referees are always partial towards the home team.

Too bad Mandzukic was suspended. He's a much better striker than that worthless Jelavic. Croatia could have at least nabbed a draw.

Last year, LVG claimed that the only 2 certainties for his world cup squad were Kevin Strootman and RVP.
Unfortunately, Strootman is out with an injury but we can expect to see him in a Man Utd jersey next season after paying at least 30 million pounds, which is double what Roma paid PSV to get him last season. :biggrin:

The consolation for u is that Van Gaal will be using a different formation yet to be tested against Spain.

Rob Green is nevertheless much better than John Ruddy or David Stockdale, both of whom were in consideration for the third choice England goalie's jersey. :biggrin:

Julio Cèsar now plays for Toronto FC. QPR let him go so that he could get some playing time. Rob Green is a more than worthy replacement but will never play for England again after his major f**k up at WC 2010. :biggrin:

Talking Donkey

Alfrescian (S)

2359PM:Mexico vs Cameroon=too close to call,the ball is round.

0300AM:Spain vs Netherlands=Draw or orange to upset,so punters who punt on Spain i chiak but must loon for 90mins,rememember no pain no gain.must drink more orange juice to stay awake.remember must chiak mai kiasi.

0600AM:Chile vs Australia=Must give 1 ball or 1nhalf, the more chilli padi in your wanton mee the better to knock out the socceroos.
i love chilli padi...shiok.

Players to watch out for tonite:

Mexico: Giovanni Dos Santos
Holland: Jordy Classie
Chile: Arturo Vidal

hehehehehehe...................................... :biggrin: