• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World Cup 2014 Thread...

You could tell both teams were very tired after the match. Very hot and humid conditions in Fortaleza.
Ghana could have snatched it at the end.

This type of match is the bestest. Can't stand those cagey, tactical, tiptoe, scaredycat, tiki-taka, trying to pass around the parked bus type shit..................... :biggrin:

wait later the nigerian football team sent you email telling you that you are the lost prince that they have been searching for years...but you have to pay them money first...:biggrin:

Super Eagles have more to play for than just collecting three points. They won it for the bomb blast victims of terror attacks which killed 14 Nigerians and 26 injured.

Too bad i can't bet on WC matches.

aurvandil

It is not normal to bet makan and under. If you go through the likely scenarios for the match, you will find the overall position for such a combo is unbalanced. Better to go with just makan OR under.

Going to makan all but thinking of over/under for some matches.

Belgium/Russia under
Korea/Algeria under
USA/Portugal over

Opinions?

McDonaldsKid

It is not normal to bet makan and under. If you go through the likely scenarios for the match, you will find the overall position for such a combo is unbalanced. Better to go with just makan OR under.

Cheers, aurvandil. Probably go with makan now. Seems to be the safest bets tho winnings not very high.

aurvandil

The main bet is the USA makan. The over is the hedging bet.

The counter part to this is Favourite pang + under 2.5 goal.
A good example of when to use this is the Argentina-Iran match.

You pang Argentina because they are heavily favored to win.
You however hedge your bet with under 2.5 goal because they are playing Iran who uses a unique 0-0-11 formation.

If you dont mind me asking, what's the rationale for this?

Also, are your bets equal for both or do you hedge?

Thanks in advance.

Thick Face Black Heart

You however hedge your bet with under 2.5 goal because they are playing Iran who uses a unique 0-0-11 formation.

LOL!

I was really surprised Iran held off the giants of football until the 90+1 minute injury time. If not for Messi I would have won money on that game. I had a small bet on "draw" purchased at good odds. Messi just had to screw me at the 91st minute and spoil my fun :-( :-(

Lionheart

LOL!

I was really surprised Iran held off the giants of football until the 90+1 minute injury time. If not for Messi I would have won money on that game. I had a small bet on "draw" purchased at good odds. Messi just had to screw me at the 91st minute and spoil my fun :-( :-(
it is all strategically planned
you can see for yourself
a big kelong game
economically motivated to full effect
german tank suddenly ran out of precious fuel
hahhaaa...this world cup funny without england leh
no fun liao..spain out...

Lionheart

Actually Germany doesn't have a convincing record against Ghana wiser to makan. Last WC only won 1-0 so not surprising result. ARG confirm super kelong lucky didn't bet.

Tonight be careful if want to take Belgium. Again they are favorites due to many BPL players but to me not that convincing. Safer to makan.

it's all a game
you can see
anyhow kick anyhow head anyhow shoot
all one big fishing pond
no fun liao

watch harikiri round better

Lionheart

Actually Germany doesn't have a convincing record against Ghana wiser to makan. Last WC only won 1-0 so not surprising result. ARG confirm super kelong lucky didn't bet.

Tonight be careful if want to take Belgium. Again they are favorites due to many BPL players but to me not that convincing. Safer to makan.

Belgium should win
but I think this is another fishing pond game
DRAW