• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World Cup 2010 Forecastology

You know during the Brazil vs Dutch match, after Brazil scored, i received 7-8 sms from my friends, it says:
1) Hahaha... lousy
2) Dun be so sad
3) Ownage.....
3) hahaha.....
4) your holland sucks...
etc.. etc..
I just replied lol or haha.... to them. After the match, none replied me back, LOL

The next day, say Holland lucky lah, Melo kelong lah, blah blah blah, then i replied to them "Luck do play a part in football", they all lan lan, no more excuses for Brazil defeat, hur hur hur. It shows how immature and petty SG football fans are.

Anyway, back to Uruguay match, i do sense complacency in the Dutch team, i think they are now looking forward to the Final, instead on focussing on semi final. Lets see how Van Marwijk can gather his team to focus on this match.

An upset? less probably, a small win is good enough for me. :p:p:p

Holland during grp stages has been playing very patient football. Too patient, can fall asleep. But must admit this way of playing is effective against teams with very strong attack.

That night Brazil vs Holland, I was on Brazil, but I think Holland play very well to contain Brazil in the 2nd half. Big teams have problems when they are down by a goal. Holland players seem to keep their cool even after being 0-1 down and tried not to concede another. This is the main problem which both England and Argentina lost heavy to Germany.

I don't think there is any kelong needed as both teams did quite well especially a different Holland in 2nd half. Maybe Holland can be different from England and Argentina which fell under the counter attacking sword of Germans.

Good luck to all orange fans:p

Tevez is tired of Maradona's hugs and kisses

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/vIEOn_H3bh4&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/vIEOn_H3bh4&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

Holland during grp stages has been playing very patient football. Too patient, can fall asleep. But must admit this way of playing is effective against teams with very strong attack.

That night Brazil vs Holland, I was on Brazil, but I think Holland play very well to contain Brazil in the 2nd half. Big teams have problems when they are down by a goal. Holland players seem to keep their cool even after being 0-1 down and tried not to concede another. This is the main problem which both England and Argentina lost heavy to Germany.

I don't think there is any kelong needed as both teams did quite well especially a different Holland in 2nd half. Maybe Holland can be different from England and Argentina which fell under the counter attacking sword of Germans.

Good luck to all orange fans:p
Thanks!!! :):)

did maradona not look at the matches germany played? 4-0 thrashing of nz, 4-1 thrashing of england, they should known better than to play attacking football, they should defend defend defend.

unlike some super paid striker who score nothing in world cup, germany full of people who can score. like wayne rooney, best player in the world, zero. messi best player too, zero.

germany using the ball for 6 months is wise decision.

Spain have been very lucky in the world cup so far.
Their luck may run out when they meet Germany.
They pass the ball around very nonchalently, but they have little cutting edge to their play.

Actually the way Spain played is very predictable already, that's why they struggled to win against Paraguay. They play short passes and always find through passes in the middle. If the Germans pack themselves in the middle of their 1/3 territory, it will be hard for the Spain to score, they need to play something different this time.

prediction for next match

100752_hp.jpg

I don't think the scoreline of Germany's victory is a gauge of their strength.

World Cup and League games are played differently. In cup games, lose by 1 or lose by 5, you still have to pack the team and go home, unlike league games, losing less can get better goal difference deficit.

So back to the impressing Germany's 4-0 victory over Australia, Oz was a man down.

England lost 1-4, Germany was the better team, but the scoreline was added on after England had to throw everyone into attack leaving gaps in defence. ok, John Terry is slow not aided by Upson.

Argentina lost 0-4, Germany was the better team again, after being 0-2 down, same scenario that happened to England happened on them. Their defence was full of gaps for Germans to score as everyone just wanted to score and fightback.

Spain, I am not very sure whether their firepower can be stronger than Germany, but the past results have suddenly made Germany overwhelming favourite and making them seem as a super team. David Villa seems to pop out everywhere to score. Spanish brand of football, Barcelona team in disguise can fall flat if happen to be Arsenal on match day against Germans

If the Germans progress to final and Holland as well, I think Holland can learn from the mistakes the other teams made.

Any team that can win Dunga's disciplined Brazil team when being down by a goal and to win back 2-1, its worth taking many looks at them. If Brazil was good, Holland was better on that day. Probably Sneijder played like he was in Inter Milan under Mourinho.

did maradona not look at the matches germany played? 4-0 thrashing of nz, 4-1 thrashing of england, they should known better than to play attacking football, they should defend defend defend.

unlike some super paid striker who score nothing in world cup, germany full of people who can score. like wayne rooney, best player in the world, zero. messi best player too, zero.

germany using the ball for 6 months is wise decision.

NZ lose 4-0 to germany???

ozzie lah. KNN dunno better keep quiet. chey:cool:

NZ went home with 3 draws ok. pui.

The position is already seriously unbalanced. If the betflow for Germany continue, Singapore Pools is looking at a big big lobang if Germany win.

On the other hand if Draw or Spain win, then they really laugh all the way to the bank.

This morning asian handicap odds is still Even. Spain has the slight edge at 1.875 if win & Germany win at 2.025.
Smell like a draw in regulation time to me.

This morning asian handicap odds is still Even. Spain has the slight edge at 1.875 if win & Germany win at 2.025.

Mai mai, please settle it in 90 minutes or extra time please, penalties is a cruel way to be out of the World Cup, LOL :D:D:D

Odds just moved big time.
Spain win is at 1.85 & Germany win at 2.05 at even odds.

Clearly Spain is the favourite, or is this what the bookies want you guys to think?

Fuck.... i got a bad feeling today....... why???!?!!!!! why???!!!!! :(:(