• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World Cup 2010 Forecastology

What the shucks! Old Yaohan and Daimaru closed shop already. Think Isetan Lido still got Octupus sashimi. Hope don't flood!

Aren't Isetan at Tampines holding the Hokkaido fair again? The last time I went they had the raw octopus mixed in light sauce, wasabi and chilli. I simply loved it....

No more Paraguayan handphone titties. :(

I just replied lol or haha.... to them. After the match, none replied me back, LOL

Always like that one lah. Strange reaction after this weekend's matches.

For Brazil, the discussion is quite sour and unhappy about how the match was kelong.

For Argentina, all act blur like the North Korea-Portugal and no 1 admit that they bet on Argentina.

kekeke .... Singapore Pools in panic mode again due to German bet flow.

Always like that one lah. Strange reaction after this weekend's matches.

For Brazil, the discussion is quite sour and unhappy about how the match was kelong.

For Argentina, all act blur like the North Korea-Portugal and no 1 admit that they bet on Argentina.
Don't agree that Brazil v Holland was kelong.
Saw the action replays on most of the fouls and they were fouls. Exaggerated perhaps, but still fouls.
I bet on Germany and 4 goals v Argentina. Hehehe. :)
The odds for Germany v Spain at SG Pools is dropping fast.

Whoever making book for Singapore Pools looks very green and inexperienced.

From the funky stunt he/she tried during the Argentina-Netherlands and Spain-Paraguay matches to try and get a little bit more volume, it is obvious that he/she don't have a good understanding of the how the betting markets work.

Very very fun to watch them suffer. Still got 2 days until the German-Spain match.

The position is already seriously unbalanced. If the betflow for Germany continue, Singapore Pools is looking at a big big lobang if Germany win.

On the other hand if Draw or Spain win, then they really laugh all the way to the bank.

Don't agree that Brazil v Holland was kelong.
Saw the action replays on most of the fouls and they were fouls. Exaggerated perhaps, but still fouls.
I bet on Germany and 4 goals v Argentina. Hehehe. :)
The odds for Germany v Spain at SG Pools is dropping fast.

Aiyah ... lose $ of course say kelong lah ....

Anyway, back to Uruguay match, i do sense complacency in the Dutch team, i think they are now looking forward to the Final, instead on focussing on semi final. Lets see how Van Marwijk can gather his team to focus on this match.

The complacency comment seems to be mind games ahead of the Uruguay clash. Expect another match up of brain versus brawn.

If it involves Holland, you cannot cast it aside, they always fall on crunch time, i'm worried :(:(:(

Last night, Spain played 7 Barcelona's players, excluding Fabregas, might as well Barcelona vs the World better, LOL:p:p:p
I told you Spain is Barcelona without Messi. :)
But they play like Arsenal without Fabregas. :(

If it involves Holland, you cannot cast it aside, they always fall on crunch time, i'm worried :(:(:(
De Jong's suspension will be a big loss to Holland.
He has been a defensive rock all tournament, his absence may expose the Ducth weakness in defence.
But Uruguay are missing Suarez and Lodeiro, so that may even things out.

I suppose that is why it is called gambling.

Anyway simple question: Assuming it is real, why advertise it to your opponents? There are lots of easier ways to get a lazy squad to buck up without getting the world media involved ahead of a semi final. Also if he was really pissed, why did he give the team a day off? Last I looked, team spirit looked quite upbeat. While there was some locker room bitching, this did not look like a team revolting against their coach.

As in all things, simple scientifc approach of examining hypothesis against available empirical evidence would give you a good idea of what the truth is.

In any case, this bad press is doing wonders for creating a betting opportunity for this match.

kekeke .... our greenhorn bookmaker at Pools is making tactical 1 cent adjustments to the odds for the Germany-Spain game ...hahahahahaha

Whoever making book for Singapore Pools looks very green and inexperienced.

From the funky stunt he/she tried during the Argentina-Netherlands and Spain-Paraguay matches to try and get a little bit more volume, it is obvious that he/she don't have a good understanding of the how the betting markets work.

Very very fun to watch them suffer. Still got 2 days until the German-Spain match.

The position is already seriously unbalanced. If the betflow for Germany continue, Singapore Pools is looking at a big big lobang if Germany win.

On the other hand if Draw or Spain win, then they really laugh all the way to the bank.

Latest: German Octopus Paul picks Spain to win Germany....
http://www.thefinalthird.com/2010/07/04/paul-the-german-octopus-picks-spain/

datz not ze latest ... dat was available 8 hrs ago ... n datz a fake ... u can read ze comments in ze page dat u hv provided ze link ...

fotoshoppped fr ...

WORLD-CUP-OCTOPUS-PAUL-GERMANY.jpg

datz not ze latest ... dat was available 8 hrs ago ... n datz a fake ... u can read ze comments in ze page dat u hv provided ze link ...

fotoshoppped fr ...

Whoops ... false dawn .. Pools to suffer some more ....kekekeke

Please lah, why believe octopus and a tweety bird? wah lau ehh... -___-"

fotoshoppped fr ...

Go Go Go Germany!!! :D

Germany to face Holland in the finals!