• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World Cup 2010 Forecastology

Happiness and celebration among the herd. There was heavy betting on Paraguay by the herd. Things are looking up. Waiting eagarly and excitedly for brave NZ to upset the Italians next ...

looks like this World Cup will be dominated by South Americans...

Happiness and celebration among the herd. There was heavy betting on Paraguay by the herd. Things are looking up. Waiting eagarly and excitedly for brave NZ to upset the Italians next ...
6 minutes in and NZ has just taken the lead against Italy.

he got say tis on england, meh? ... :confused:
no lah, i volunteer him, i'm sure he won't mind ;) ...

just tuned in, am i seeing things, NZ leading reverent Italy 1-0 ?:eek:
What is this World Cup coming to ?

no lah, i volunteer him, i'm sure he won't mind ;) ...

just tuned in, am i seeing things, NZ leading reverent Italy 1-0 ?:eek:
What is this World Cup coming to ?
30 minutes in, and it's 1-1.
I think Italy will go on to win. NZ are just too weak.

The herd goes wild! 2 consecutive wins. And the second 1 a big outside win !

The ones on the chopping block today are the bookies.

And now, on to invincible Brazil !

Yo Alamaking,

AT least we can take comfort that bad though England is, they are NOT in as bad a shape as the French ....

1 draw 1 loss...
Anelka sent home...
now Players refuse to train ...
Fitness coach throw accreditation pass on field & storm off
Football director flew back to paris to resign ....

Top Class entertainment .... alas off-field....

... now was it King Cantona who taught us terms like 'water carrier' & 'shit-bag' ?:D:D:D

Yo Alamaking,

AT least we can take comfort that bad though England is, they are NOT in as bad a shape as the French ....

1 draw 1 loss...
Anelka sent home...

... now was it King Cantona who taught us terms like 'water carrier' & 'shit-bag' ?:D:D:D
I remember he called Didier Deschamps a "water carrier" but who did he call a "shit-bag"?

Guys like Gallas, Anelka, Gourcuff, Ribery, Govou all have a history of being "problematic".
It was reported on soccernet that Evra the captain and Domenach the coach had a private discussion on the team bus, following which Evra went to confront the fitness coach, who then threw his pass and stormed off. Following that, the team refused to train.
Best guess is that Evra may have deduced that the fitness coach may have been the one who revealed the quarrel between Domenach and Anelka to the press, and went to confront him.

Yesterday night was a frustrating night for the herd. The night started brightly with a much anticipated Netherlands victory. The Ghana-Australia game looked promising after "cannot make it" Australia was reduced to 10 men and lost their early 1 goal lead. There were looks of disblief when the game ended in a draw. Cameron is a favored dark horse of the herd. Betting for the third match was therefore light. There were howls of disappointment that the dark horse failed to upset boring Denmark.

With this back drop, let us look at today's matches.

Paraguay-Slovakia A match up between two light weights. Betting interest is light with most punters conserving capital for the later two matches

Italy-New Zealand Normally, the immortal Italians would be a herd favorite. THe recent upsets of France, England and even mighty Germany has however shaken the faith of the herd in the traditional power houses of Europe. It is therefore not surprising that the herd is betting heavily on yet another upset. Betting volume on the draw is high. Near extinct Italian fans have good odds if they want to support their team.

Brazil-Ivory Coast This is the second big match up of the night. Brazil is widely regarded by the herd as being invincible. Hence although it is the third match of the night, betting volume of the herd is heavy for fear that the odds will drift down as the day passes. If Brazil under perform, the mass grave would be of equal size or even larger than the Germany-Serbia match.

Bro,your analysis on the betting pattern and breakdown on teams that are playing i can only say i am very impress...it is no wonder bro ramseth wants to be relieve of his official duty and hand it over to you for SB world cup forum forcasting free of charge somewhere whereas punters have to buy newspaper for news.
Bro you will the most hated man by the bookies if you con't to give accurate betting pattern forcast...keep it up the world cup still has not cross its halfway mark so plenty of time to whack the bookies.

In the meantime my white flag is still at its critical level slightly above 3/4 mast;)

Yo Alamaking,

1 draw 1 loss...
Anelka sent home...

Though I dun fancy England winning the WC, I do believe they deserve to go to the next stage. Any soccer competition without the Englishmen will be weird, just like Euro 08.

But thing dun look good on England team either, some players are pissed with Capello who only announce his 1st 11 side 5 minutes or 2 hours (not sure) prior the match, that distabilize every players preparations, they didn't know who they playing with.

As for King Cantona, hahaha, he's too good for the French, bwahaha... Cantona FTW :D:D:D

Though I dun fancy England winning the WC, I do believe they deserve to go to the next stage. Any soccer competition without the Englishmen will be weird, just like Euro 08.

But thing dun look good on England team either, some players are pissed with Capello who only announce his 1st 11 side 5 minutes or 2 hours (not sure) prior the match, that distabilize every players preparations, they didn't know who they playing with.

As for King Cantona, hahaha, he's too good for the French, bwahaha... Cantona FTW :D:D:D
He announces 2 hours before the match.
And he has been doing that for years.
It's merely an excuse by the players for not playing well. That didn't seem to be a problem when they were winning in the qualifiers.

selfish robinho ...

he got compatriot on his left ... but he chose 2 look 4 personal glory ...

gol like cum out of ze bleu 2 me ...

seems 2 me dat cote d'ivoire has ze bol in ze brazilian's half mor than ze other way ...

kaka is doing wel ...

Kaka doing well? Sure or not? He fell and lost the ball 3 times in 5 minutes leh. Cope was holding the midfield well before the goal, more posession too.

But great strike from Fabiano, Brazil make opportunities counts, Maicon is better than Alves now, awesome player.

Cope forward sucks, with Drogba getting the award for the worst freekick of the tournament, hahahah

Ivory Coast in total collapse. Brazil leading 3:0 now...

shud b game over oredi ...

fabiano handbol 2 times b4 scoring ... nobody comprain ...

basically, once brazil mov 2 cote d'ivoire's 3rd, dey r dangerous ... ze prob is their moving there ... tink lucio mov up 2 often ... if he loses bol n kena swift counter attack, may b a prob ...

kaka ... u look @ his moves ... his assist in ze 3rd gol notwifstanding ...