Dont agree bro. Just like good cop bad cop routine, you must have parties like WP and people like Chee. Wont say Chee serves no purpose; it's only a different one. But we still need Opp of all ilk. First take down or humble the PAP, then we talk about sharing the spoils.
You want to flatten a nail, sometimes you can use a shoe if the hammer is not always available.
Or in Deng's words, It dont matter if the cat is white or black as long as it catches mice.
this is a very seductive notion .... until you get 3 corner fight .... the faster we get rid of all other party, the faster we move to a 2 party system, the faster we erode PAP 2/3 majority ...
its so simple i dunno why none of you get it,,??? didnt PE 2016 show the result??? more choice is not always better... We just need 1 choice who can beat PAP.... not many who lose deposit... its so easy for PAP to split the votes as long as many parties exist?? arent we doin it now???
who forget about GMS always ranting about MK?? there wun be this issue as long as there is only 1 party? eriic tan also wun quite because there is no other party for him to hop to...
.But turning to the next and nearest opposition political party that is in the parliament is.This is where Sylvia Lim comes handy......just observe her rise within the WP and that would answer you. Just look at how PAP appoints chairmanship in key institutions that need to be controlled,like SPH and GIC for example.
http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.p...his-government.
I just say the truth as i see it and I am an IB...
and you are calling Sylvia Lim an PAP appointed chairman... and no1 rebut... this really is SDP and PAP infested forums.... i hope you get sue your ass off... and you kid born with no anus
kannina chao cheebye....
you think its farking easy for Sylvia Lim to go thru all the bills and amendments line by line and think of all the implications, trying to see how PAP can fark us with every sentence and she still have to take care of the cleanliness of the estate... they are not like LIm hwee Hua ... got the entie PAP grassroot and civil servants to suck their cock for them ok?
you know how easy it is to be chee....?? just be a clown, publish some books, make some motherhood statements... and attend some conference... and make some noice occasionally ...
does chee ever have to hear residents complaint this place that place not clean ?
how can a place be permanently clean unless the farking residents dun litter?
has chee ever have to go and liaise with contractor, squeeze every single cent out of the sinking fund to give free upgrading ?? does chee go cycling at midnight around the state to check the estate is clean.,..
does he have to sing malay song for the residents ??? huh???
FARK your whole FAMILY ** ***** for calling Sylvia Lim an PAP appointed CHairman
all of you ah pek who disses WP and CHIam and respect chee totally disgust me... this forum is full of farkin ingrates...
you think football is like championship manager, buy messi, ronaldo and bang bang bang , win championship... jin sexy
football is bout space, tactics, patience, training schedule, fit regime, physio, dietician.... and the entire club support staffs
any1 can be a kopitiam pundit ... but please shut your dirty mouth and go and do something useful..... if you dun have anything useful to say....
i also can say I predict this predict that ... but you did not help make it happen ... you only sit back and open your big mouth and when something go wrong you just whine like a baby ,,,comprain people not doin enough when you done nuthing
Wohoo,what a great lunch.Good mood lah.
Thereby another prediction.Mark my words it's gonna unfold slowly but surely.
Just look at WP team in Aljunied GRC .Almost all lawyers except 1--LTK lah.Soon our secretary-general would be outflanked and outalked in our parliament .The gauntlet is already thrown by Mah ;who stripped Low of the only asset he possessed ; an ability to connect with Mandarin speakers.Have you wondered why our MSM went goo goo gah gah over Mah's Mandarin maiden speech?...It's all part of the big picture mah.Low days are numbered.Ok,it has always been ever since Syliva Lim barged into WP.....Just one more thing,have you guys fail to notice ex-cops in this forum who claim WP membership always butt in as ,oh Sylivia would say this and that?Heck,is Low not the powerful secretary general of WP?....Besides ,our Sylvia Lim do have a police background too.And if any ex cop who is a forummer claims to be a WP member just ask him/her to show you the date he/her joined.I bet it most likely to concide with Sylvia Lim's.
Low is going low in the next five years.He knew that pretty well too.At least he would not have a bunch of ex-cops to monitor his every move meh !
stop your PAP lies... Low is 55 , he will run for @ most 1 election and step down.... are you saying that every1 should be like chiam and lky ?
does trust any1 and still clinging on to power when their bodies cant make it....
ideally LOW should just shut up and lets his proteges run the show from 2016 onward. that will be his greatest sucess, even more spectacular than the GRC win..
and who the fark is Mah??? Mah Bow tan? you dun even know the names of politican and you wan to come here and spread lies... please fark off lah
:oIo::oIo:
While it is true that there are some redundancy in the opposition parties, I don't believe that having only one opposition party is the best solution. While WP will most likely be the strongest party that will actually win a few seats in parliament, they still need a far-left party like SDP that although have no chance to win seats, but serve a purpose to bring up anti-PAP sentiments and issues that the WP don't want to get their hands dirty in.
as long as SDP exist ... WP cant get their hand dirty... because of fear of association
There are some who will continue to vote for toilets and dono what. It's a shame to the nation that the people are not united. They only care for themselves and not for a better tomorrow as a team.
this is the reality of politics in Singapore... you can either accept it, make the best out of it or whine nonstop or ship out
Wow ! You begin to sound like another PAP IB now.
well i agree with you that sinkies are liddat ... and you say i sound like PAP IB ..... hmmm ... that say alot a lot of you ...
there are a lot of championship manger here .... always fantasizing about some dream teams, some grand strategic move...alot of what if... but all these ah pek dun even know how the ball move or look like .... to simply fat and lazy to go out and talk to sinkies
i consider myself a bookie... i bet my money on what I think the situation is, not how many goal a fan like to see his team score...
When one starts to nitpick on Chee,Low,Chiam and etc...that they have politically erred on this and that and therefore their problem is....
Politics is really our problem ; yours & mine.Not Chees,Chiams and Lows.They can simply stop politicking and even quit this country.End of the day it's us who pay the price for PAP politics;directly or indirectly.PAP pro foreigners hurts everyone of us in our pockets.So are their obscene pay packets.We bear the brunt.Not the Chees,Chiams and Lows because they are in politics.
If a change is desired than the onus is entirely ours to bring that about.People like LHL,Chee,Low and Chiam are merely managers.The hiring and firing power still rest in our hands.Therefore,for heavens sake,do not discuss politics as it's somebody's business.It's your fuken business.
i agree you for once, its everybody biz