Thank you all for your kind words of encourgement, but who the hell is TS???
Bro
The lastest income scale
Household income 5-10k belongs to the mid income
I'm 37 single annual income 150k, riding not driving cos car expensive, only got 3rm hdb flat cos condo too expensive. Living expenses in spore is high and i only consider myself mid income.
Dun think i can find spore gal as they expect all the best
will our gov running this country everything will only go up....
some day i will belong to the low income group :oIo:
I'm prepared to be single.... u can still dream of marryin spore gal
no offense pls TS:
39 yo, earning 2.6k with only a few k of savings really is quite 'jiak luk'. are you quite a spendthrift or you have a lot of expenses such as taking care of parents?
Nin Nau Hia!!! U LAH!! TS- Tread Starter..:p
How to have savings?
All feedback are welcome..from both sexes if possible..
I am 39 this year, O level (tried taking part time Dip but gave up coz of job). I am working in techical sales. I earn about $2.3K basic, plus monthy comm add up to $2.6k. I drive a Korean car (petrol paid by co.)
Savings - afew thousands. Currently staying with parents, thinking of getting a subsidized HDB but havent found 'the one'.
Will someone of my profile be able to 'attract' Spore chicks? I have went to SDU many years back, but no takers....:(
Some of my friends have asked me to forget it liao...almost 40, can only look forward to a bachelor retirement.
Bro
The lastest income scale
Household income 5-10k belongs to the mid income
I'm 37 single annual income 150k, riding not driving cos car expensive, only got 3rm hdb flat cos condo too expensive. Living expenses in spore is high and i only consider myself mid income.
Why do you want to find a mate or a wife?All feedback are welcome..from both sexes if possible..
I am 39 this year, O level (tried taking part time Dip but gave up coz of job). I am working in techical sales. I earn about $2.3K basic, plus monthy comm add up to $2.6k. I drive a Korean car (petrol paid by co.)
Savings - afew thousands. Currently staying with parents, thinking of getting a subsidized HDB but havent found 'the one'.
Will someone of my profile be able to 'attract' Spore chicks? I have went to SDU many years back, but no takers....:(
Some of my friends have asked me to forget it liao...almost 40, can only look forward to a bachelor retirement.
150K is middle income??? Zhen De Mah??!!
Where did you get that data from.? It's different......newspaper says avg is $2.1K, so if assuming a couple, both avg, ($2.1K X 2) should be ($4.2K) correct? That only works out to $50K per annum.
PS. I not good in maths am not sure if that's the correct way to get average household income :o
You can start saving by telling yourself you're not going to put up with that crap salary anymore.
You then go about planning how to improve your net worth and your income.
Once your planning is complete, it's time for action.
If you don't succeed the first time round, repeat the process till you do.
is there any strong reasons to get married? 39 yo single man can enjoy life you know
1) $2.6K - take home is $2K
2) $2K - $560 (car) - $300(parent) - $350(makan) - $100(phone bill) - $200 (clothing, toiletries etc.) - $100 (entertainment, movies, pub etc) - $40(4D, Toto) = $280.
3) $280 for emergency like colleague's wedding, road tax, kid full month, see doc, etc.
How to have savings?
Is my expenditure far out of ordinary? :(
Why do you want to find a mate or a wife?
Have you really thought through the reasons?
I'm not being sarcastic, I'm asking this seriously.
I have some friends, years back, who heeded the war cries of Gahmen to be entreprenuer, left their cushy jobs (one was a sales mgr earning $5K!!!). Out of 3 who started their biz, none survived. All closed shop, the sales mgr was the worst, his stint in Guangzhou failed miserably and till now he is driving taxi, and divorced.
This guy is a fuckin braggard..$150k not $1500.
Don't believe everything tv or the government tells you.I thought it's the natural thing to do, to 'complete' a man's life? To have someone for old age, and if possible, to have younger ones who could take on the torch of yr family line??