• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wijeysingha to deliver SDP's Alternative Budget 2011

The donation drive is all a wayang. They already have the funds and timed it to gradually to donate to themselves up to the dateline. Then claim and thank "public" support.

I was thinking along the same lines. They already have a script to gain public sympathy.

I am beginning to suspect that 80% of the people who post in this thread are PAP watchdogs.

seriously speaking, i was really delighted that finally, a political party is offering their own version of the solution rather than just point fingers at PAP.

i cant say whether what they are offering is good or bad, because I have not seen what they have to offer, but looking at all the bashings in this thread even before they read the alternative budget, i must say PAP watchdogs are really EVERYWHERE.

You felt someone is a clown (of course, you are entitled to your own opinion) to make a fool of himself and end up in jail for speaking what we dare not speak, because he has his own agenda, fine. compare that with LKY?

And just so happen your "clown" is heading this party offering an alternative budget, this budget must be a primary 6 essay?

LKY received many awards in foreign Law faculties, does that makes law by PAP in singapore just to you? never encounter 1 law for the rich and 1 law for the poor yet?

I remember always reading about singaporeans saying oppositions in singapore cannot make it, and when they want to try, you don't even give them a chance! and then in the end, we just get screwed for another 4 or 12 more years.

the oppositions are not perfect, but neither is the PAP.

for the people, it's about letting the politicians compete and fight among themselves, thats when the consumers (people like us) benefit.

maybe singaporeans DO deserve to screw by PAP for another 4 more years.

when CPF withdrawal age is 105? or better still, CPF would soon be called "mandate tax"? when the main dialects in singapore is not hokkien and teochew anymore but shanghainese or sichuan? when true blue singaporeans can no longer feel the difference between a trip to china and a walk in his neighbourhood?

and i would love the day when the opposition team I can only vote for against PAP all speaks shanghainese. rallies in shanghainese (not teochew) etc etc

let's just vote for the PAP, even if PAP field a team of pigs (real ones).

iFARKurMADER
Alfrescian Join Date: Dec 2008

Re: Wijeysingha to deliver SDP's Alternative Budget 2011

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am beginning to suspect that 80% of the people who post in this thread are PAP watchdogs.

My young friend,take it easy.

Basically for me anyone who professes his/her intention to vote against PAP is my friend,even those who are PAP IBs,who knows,they must be active here.

Judge not by their hidden motives,but by what they write here.

If he/she says that LKY is papa,then of course he/she is a PAP dog.

But most forummers here profess that they are against PAP's policies,why not?

It is of course good that they can all,like me,support any opposition party,but tat is an ideal world which I know do not exist.

Pl remember,forummers here not your average Sporean,they are ABOVE AVERAGE.

To actually win votes,opposition must get(Or CON) votes from Ah Bengs & Ah Lians-the average Sporean,that is the real battle field,not here,here people have actual analytical power,and it is useful to every one ,as "INSIDER SCOOPER" Goldren Dragon just said.

Alfrescian Join Date: Oct 2010
Infractions: 0/1 (2)
My Reputation:Points: 69 / Power: 4

Re: more people coming to samyboy forum

"Those who aren't in SBF don't know what they are missing. SBF is THE best - insightful, informative, juicy, sensational etc."
And I agree with him.

Cheers,you still have a long way to go.Pl try to go far!

iFARKurMADER
Alfrescian Join Date: Dec 2008

Re: Wijeysingha to deliver SDP's Alternative Budget 2011

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My young friend,take it easy.

Basically for me anyone who professes his/her intention to vote against PAP is my friend,even those who are PAP IBs,who knows,they must be active here.

Judge not by their hidden motives,but by what they write here.

If he/she says that LKY is papa,then of course he/she is a PAP dog.

But most forummers here profess that they are against PAP's policies,why not?

It is of course good that they can all,like me,support any opposition party,but tat is an ideal world which I know do not exist.

Pl remember,forummers here not your average Sporean,they are ABOVE AVERAGE.

To actually win votes,opposition must get(Or CON) votes from Ah Bengs & Ah Lians-the average Sporean,that is the real battle field,not here,here people have actual analytical power,and it is useful to every one ,as "INSIDER SCOOPER" Goldren Dragon just said.

Alfrescian Join Date: Oct 2010
Infractions: 0/1 (2)
My Reputation:Points: 69 / Power: 4

Re: more people coming to samyboy forum

"Those who aren't in SBF don't know what they are missing. SBF is THE best - insightful, informative, juicy, sensational etc."
And I agree with him.

Cheers,you still have a long way to go.Pl try to go far!

well, to each his own. like what i always tell my friends who complain about anything, CPF, PRCs, ERP, HDB prices, etc, i always ask them

"did you get to vote last time?"

"yes"

"who you vote?"

if the answer to spoilt vote or PAP

"why didnt you vote for opposition?"

"i dun even know who is he!" OR "he cannot make it!"

"you know if my ass had been fcuked for more than once, i will never let the guy who fcuk me to stand behind me again, i would change another guy, even if it's a staranger. yes, the stranger maybe worse than the first fcuker, but maybe he wont fcuk me at all. but for sure if i dun change the guy behind me, he is 100% FOR SURE GONNA FCUK ME AGAIN"

this is the logic that i hope people who wants to spoil your vote to understand.

enough said.

Maybe not. Just that some, while not good enough to be invited for tea, are not brave enough to join the opposition. On the one hand they hope the opposition will give PAP a black eye on their behalf; on the other hand they don't want to admit that those who joined the opposition are better than themselves.