Ok. you said it is in the constitution and it is. But many disagree with whether the implementation today is the same as it was meant when that constitution was drafted. Likewise a similar thing exists in Singapore that is why the Malay language is the official language of Singapore but implementation today how?
I ask u now. The situation then and now. Does the Malays improve alot interms of income and education now? Honest answer. Yes or no.
And no I don't know the reason for such privileges to exist in any constitution for any race in 2020. If you go back to 1800, you can enslave someone if wrong skin colour. I don't wish to live in the past. in 2020, I cannot see any reason for these racist privileges to exist. Whether they should be withdrawn now is another topic, but I will answer it. I am not insensitive to the plight of Malays, but it is people who are racist who see it as a Malay problem. It is actually a gahmen easily bribed stealing money from poor people and keeping them poor that is the problem. It will not matter even if you extend the privileges for 1000 years.
I see it thru the lens of Malay. I see some of my relatives really in hardship. Putting aside my relatives plight, lets look at the bigger picture. Is the poverty gap between the cheena and Malays narrow or wide. Yes or no? U cant blame the majority if the minority whos rich are asking for same privileges too. Whether u see such constitution should exist or not who are we to dictate? Let the garment settle it themselves. So u dont see it as a Malay problem cos ur a cheena. Same attitude as DAP.
If in front gahmen say oh malay rights, but behind makan suap daripada orang, problem will never be solved. If you choose to see it as a Malay problem, you are simply racist and self-serving. I see it as a
poor Malaysian problem and a
corrupt, hypocrite MALAY government in power problem. Call a spade a spade lah.... You are only falling into the trap set for the chinese, indians and malays set up by gahmen. You are Malay and you can only see Malay problems? All poor people suffer no matter the skin colour. Buka hati sikit lah... To use a neutral party, you want all the mamak that settled in Malaysia for generations to go back to India even though they may be even poorer than Malays? If you were Indian Malaysian (NOT CECA!!), I would extend a helping hand, whatever your stupid skin colour is.
Never once did i ever mention UMNO or the garment is not corrupt. So is DAP too, no? Yes. There are poor cheena indian too. Of course there will be some exception lah. But most of the time we take it as Generally. So generally the cheena are very well off than the Malays.
C'mon lah can't you see? The Chinese and Indians who have been there for generations have chosen to be part of society. People like myself make an effort to learn Malay and Malay customs as well as Indian customs. Ok, maybe some don't try as hard as me, but do you want people like me and mahathir who is a mamak tongkang gone? Take away all the indians and chinese who choose to be Malaysian and what do you have? If it is something you desire, I suggest you come clean and say so. I don't mind being told to get lost. Please tell me why though other than my skin colour.
I am a sinkie. Not a MALAYsian. So i cant really have the answers. But of course being multi racial we should learn each other customs. Kalau bisa learn their languages too. But sad to say some cheena cant even speak Malay. Well if u have a MALAYsian leader of Dong Zong who cant even speak Malay in the ceramah, apa lagi mau bincang?
Yeah you tell me I still don't get it. Maybe it's because you're telling me 1 version for Malaysia and 1 version for Singapore? How does that compute? Kalau sesuai untuk sendiri, tentu sesuai kepada orang lain bukan? Or different rules for different people of different races in different countries? The problem with picking sides in race or religion is that you are encouraging people different from you to do the same. You mentioned Thailand. I hope you spend some time thinking about it, because this is the conclusion.
Bukan. U dah salah paham. Just like prc and sinkie cheena. Same or not? I may find prc irritating but not necessarily cheena sinkie. Cheena MALAYsian demanding but sinkie not so lah. Tak sama kan walaupun cheena. As for Thailand, I can only think of this person to be blamed. Anyway hes no longer around. So we Muslims are not encourage to speak abt those who already left. Tun also to be blamed too.
We are not arguing, we are having a discussion and I don't know who the DAP is or care what they do. This is about what I think and what you think. And whatever you and I agree or disagree, nature will take its course whatever it may be. I am only however genuinely curious what course you hope for nature to take.
As my nick suggest.. who am i. I tidak ada kuasa. I can only comment on the development in MALAYsia.
Hey if you hate Chinese in Malaysia and want them gone, come clean and say it. I am willing to hear it. This is what forum is for.