• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why can't Singapore be like Korea...so exciting

korean women beautiful??? wahahahaha.....

dont use what u see on K-pop as a gauge.

personally, japanese actresses more beautiful, more homely.

I agree.

My favorite crush from the 80s....still look chio now ok dun pray pray.

Sweet when young
190851986.jpg

Now reached lau chiobu level.
1107052mc2_1.jpg

And natural double-eyelids.

Why can't Singapore be like Korea...so exciting ...
rubbish! ...

y sinkielan has 2 b like korea? ... it is korea has 2 b like sinkielan! ... sinkielan is world crass! world bestest! world lumpar 1! ...

sinkielan has warped from a fishy village 2 a world crass city ... korea got meh? can meh? ... korea has much much 2 learn from sinkielan! ...

World Crass 'Garmen'

rubbish! ...

y sinkielan has 2 b like korea? ... it is korea has 2 b like sinkielan! ... sinkielan is world crass! world bestest! world lumpar 1! ...

sinkielan has warped from a fishy village 2 a world crass city ... korea got meh? can meh? ... korea has much much 2 learn from sinkielan! ...

Got mah, world crass 'garmen'. :D

Re: World Crass 'Garmen'

World class MRT, world class taxi system, world class TV programing, world class EPL and Champion League coverage, world class football team, world class sports -Olympics, world class food courts,world class retail scene, world class in terms of creativity and inventiveness, .....etc etc

Exactly my point. Korea is not exactly hugh...landmass and pop just so so. But look at their impact. They are really punching above their weight class in every way.

When it comes to punching above ones weight, nothing beats Singapore....a titchy little Island populated by a hodge podge group of migrants of coolie stock that has become an economic powerhouse in less than a generation and is the envy of the world.

Singapore Airlines is touted as one of the best airlines on planet earth. In NZ, everyone wants to fly SIA while very few want to go anywhere on Korean Air. Changi airport receives rave reviews from all who have passed through it. The country produces more millionaires than any other place on earth and is one of the world's wealthiest nations on a per capita basis.

When it comes to punching above ones weight, nothing beats Singapore....a titchy little Island populated by a hodge podge group of migrants of coolie stock that has become an economic powerhouse in less than a generation and the envy of the world.

Singapore Airlines is touted as one of the best airlines on planet earth. In NZ, everyone wants to fly SIA while very few want to go anywhere on Korean Air. Changi airport receives rave reviews from all who have passed through it. The country produces more millionaires than any other place on earth and is one of the world's wealthiest nations on a per capita basis.

Singapore also produce cyclist who don't use biscycle seat ... Well done Singapore ;)

Ok I concede.Maybe Jap girls are on same level as Korean. But local Sinkies def not in the same class.

how to compare singapore with korea. how many years of history and culture. this sort of comparison is useless. singapore is only 40 years and in the process of building....korea cannot be compared lah.

count your blessings instead of comparing singapore to other countries....for tomorrow may not come.

Ok I concede.Maybe Jap girls are on same level as Korean. But local Sinkies def not in the same class.

that's your luck lah! you have not seen ugly koreans and ugly japanes girls. you only see the pop ups and the best....open your eyes lah...some singapore girls are world class beauties!!!...open your minds too, dont be so blind when things are so bright in front of you....and remember we are only a young country....korea and japan hundreds of years of history and culture...how to compare...

be happy with what you have...no point comparing lah.

Hello kopiuncle, I not blind. Maybe u need to have your own eyes checked. Just take one hour, walk in Orchard Rd, then take that hour walk in Tokyo or Osaka or Seoul. Then u tell me whether I am right or not.

Knn, you dont talk cock la. watch too many kim chee movie is it? korean are a nation that is more stinks than stinkie. Rude and uneducated.

There are only two things worth admiring about Korea. Their marketing and their plastic surgery. Culture-wise, it is probably worse than SG.

How about their design and manufacturing and ability to come up with cool products??

Why? U dispute that K-pop, Samsung are not catching the worlds attention??

For every 10 South Koreans on the streets in Seoul, 8 have the North Korean look. 1 is passable and only 1 looks like someone resembling the better looking K-pop girls - if I am lucky. The ones on TV look on plastic, while the ones on the streets look so real.

Moreover, they are so rude compared to the Japanese; the men are even more crude. They don't say sorry or bow like the Japanese.

I think there is a rather mistaken perception that South Korea is the ultimate Asian country where all the good things come from, like one see in sensational Kpop and Korean dramas. In fact Korean society is far from reality.

Having some work experiences in Seoul and with friends working there for years, the reality of Korean society is not what we see in Korean dramas and even my korean friends can attest to that. The people is in a rush and rude behaviour of pushing is often experienced esp in crowded areas. There are little responses of apologies and people just didn't care. The behaviour is very similar to the mainland chinese in fact.

There were also frequent incidents of protests along the streets of Seoul. Students, workers, farmers all take their greviances to the streets to demostrate in noisy and sometimes violent protests. When the Korean people are agitated, they are quite physical and loud.

The Koreans also loves to drink, including the girls. Those who cannot control their habits will ended up drunk and in fact many korean ladies did not like the drinking habits of Korean men.

I believe most people have come to observe the over zealous Korean Christians in SKorea, esp in big cities like Seoul where all the mega churches are located. i've came across groups proselytising in the trains, in the streets, in taxis and in buses and many of them are loud and very persisitent. A western business associate who is a Buddhist was given a dressing down by a zealous lady who keep pressing why he believe in Buddhism n not christianity.

I'm not sure but the koreans are quite similar to the chinese. The mistaken perception of Korea I believe comes from the Korean dramas that often protrays romantic Korean men and woman in an equally beautiful and loving setting. Younger people influenced by KPOP are being sensationalised about Korea being a place of sweet boys and girls and where fashion reign. This are pop cultural ifluence only, supported by the Korean govt to spread Korean culture abroad.

And I must credit the Koreans for being so successful in spreading it overseas like they did to Samsung and Hyundai.

The japanese on the other hand are completely in contrast. The japanese people are more disciplined and polite in general terms and they( govt) did not really try as hard to spread japanese culture directly as the Korean govt. Japanese girls are also more demure and sweeter looking than Korean girls. Japanese Industrial products are still well sought after for their quality and Korean brands still for their less expensive price tags.

Moreover, they are so rude compared to the Japanese; the men are even more crude. They don't say sorry or bow like the Japanese.

the South Korean seem to bow a lot in Kdrama like the Japanese.

why they still have hanzi name in birth certs?