• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why can't Singapore be like Korea...so exciting

How about their design and manufacturing and ability to come up with cool products??

Some of their companies and products are indeed very successful, but the working culture is a subset of their social culture which is nothing admirable at all. They have a very strict hierarchical system based on seniority and by seniority, I mean age. It is common to see older folks openly berating younger people for not showing them enough "respect" which may mean something as trivial as not agreeing with them. They are also very prone to violence.

For every 10 South Koreans on the streets in Seoul, 8 have the North Korean look. 1 is passable and only 1 looks like someone resembling the better looking K-pop girls - if I am lucky. The ones on TV look on plastic, while the ones on the streets look so real.

Moreover, they are so rude compared to the Japanese; the men are even more crude. They don't say sorry or bow like the Japanese.

For once, I agree with Mio539. If only you could apply the same critical thinking towards the PAP. :rolleyes:

Some of their companies and products are indeed very successful, but the working culture is a subset of their social culture which is nothing admirable at all. They have a very strict hierarchical system based on seniority and by seniority, I mean age. It is common to see older folks openly berating younger people for not showing them enough "respect" which may mean something as trivial as not agreeing with them. They are also very prone to violence.

When I was working in the electronics industry back in the 80s, Samsung was our supplier of CRT monitors. When a quality issue was discovered, one of the corrective actions documented was that they had "disciplined" the engineer responsible. When I asked what that meant, I was told by the sales rep that "discipline" involved corporal punishment in the form of slaps, kicks and punches.

Those who think working in a Jap company is bad should try working in a Korean company.

Hey I never said Korea is paradise. However if we can learn from them. I will happy if one day we have Sing-pop and our own Singsung type success story. Definitely will be very happy if half our female pop look like them.

pls la sinkies only know how to suck up to ang mohs by wearing the butt skin of others on their faces.

When I was working in the electronics industry back in the 80s, Samsung was our supplier of CRT monitors. When a quality issue was discovered, one of the corrective actions documented was that they had "disciplined" the engineer responsible. When I asked what that meant, I was told by the sales rep that "discipline" involved corporal punishment in the form of slaps, kicks and punches.

Those who think working in a Jap company is bad should try working in a Korean company.

You know the truth. I am just aghast how some people can form an opinion on another culture simply by watching their tv shows. There are quite a few who even want to marry Koreans after watching these shows. They sure do not know what they are in for.

Korea's got plenty going, but can't tahan the strong whiff of garlic pervades everything. 1st thing on arrival in airport Q, hits you like a smelly curtain. After few days, co-joining their diet you are 1 of them:rolleyes: Raw garlic at that!

In every country, you have beautiful people. You also have not so beautiful people. I personally find our own Singaporeans very beautiful and charming,especially the " mixed " ones.They are very beautiful. Don't go around saying our own people are ugly than others.Be more just and fair to your own people. I see all sorts of beauty in our own Singaporeans.

Even here in this forum, there is beauty in many of our forumers, despite their vulgarities and profanities. There is so colourful trait in all their utterances. So love your own country first and then love other countries, if you wish. But don't condemn your own people and make fun of your own country. My 2 cents. Thank you.

SBF Scums

In every country, you have beautiful people. You also have not so beautiful people. I personally find our own Singaporeans very beautiful and charming,especially the " mixed " ones.They are very beautiful. Don't go around saying our own people are ugly than others.Be more just and fair to your own people. I see all sorts of beauty in our own Singaporeans.

Even here in this forum, there is beauty in many of our forumers, despite their vulgarities and profanities. There is so colourful trait in all their utterances. So love your own country first and then love other countries, if you wish. But don't condemn your own people and make fun of your own country. My 2 cents. Thank you.

Yah lor, there are lots of beautiful ones in Sinkiesland. Koreans tend to have big noses. I don't see that there are 'many' nice looking ones. Huh, profanity has been the culture ever since we were conscripted. This is bad. SBF scums have been like dis since day one ?

Re: SBF Scums

Huh, profanity has been the culture ever since we were conscripted.
This is bad. SBF scums have been like dis since day one ?

waupian you no scared of these mobsters
they come like predators and hamtam you
they can even leave warnings to you
shit in your private homes
scoot in the dark with unwashed pants
you no scared to call them scums....< saya takut takut ..shivering...>

Re: SBF Scums

TS is an example of a simple-minded fellow who judges a country by its dramas and companies.