• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why can't I date another man?

A very sweeping statement, although I am a non resident for more than 35 years.
I am sorry. I don't mean everyone. Most definitely, not you, Sir.

But surely, you must agree that many Singaporean men just cannot make the grade.

They can't even cook a proper meal for the family. In their silly brains, it's all about money, face, and tangible possessions.

Since you are divorced, nobody cannot stop you from dating any Tom, Dick & Harry. If your ex was abusive, good that you left him but not all SG men are like him. Just because your ex was an asshole does not make us one.

Go and live your life and make sure to open yours eyes to see if your new bf really loves you and your daughter more than your ex.
Thank you for your encouraging words!

I had a wonderful morning till nearly mid day, though not in the afternoon at Universal Studios. It was pouring and we had to cut short our excursion. What a waste of the Singapore Rediscovery vouchers.

Well, at least 3 of us, my daughter, him and me had a wonderful meal at Ossia. He bought some toys for her from the Universal Studio shops and she is appreciative of him.

He just sent both of us home and see us to our humble apartment. What a niice gesture. I doubt Singaporean men will do that!

Stupid idiots polluting this thread with junk posts. So typical of useless zero productive men.

i'm still a spoilt brat. if i don't get my mee pok ta al dente yet steamy with bouncy fishballs and smooth silky fish paste sliced correctly i'll throw a tantrum. i'll tell my beloved mee pok ah soh... "ah chiobu, next time i'll cook."
Good for you.
Please treat me the next time I am in your city.

Hope u get the white man and spare us from your infernal shrieking about yellow mans short cummings. :unsure:

I am sorry. I don't mean everyone. Most definitely, not you, Sir.

But surely, you must agree that many Singaporean men just cannot make the grade.

They can't even cook a proper meal for the family. In their silly brains, it's all about money, face, and tangible possessions.

I am unable to comment on Singaporean men because upon graduation from university, I left. At that age, when I arrived in Canada, I did not know how to prepare meals. In the first few days, with jet lag, I survived on oranges, bananas, milk, bread, peanut butter and digestive cookies.

But nowadays, and for years, I do almost all the grocery shopping with my back pack several times a week. Prepare almost all the dinners (except that my wife sometimes prepares pasta with mixed peppers zucchini, mushrooms, meat balls on Wednesdays, and since Lent 2021, one child prepares chili with non meat protein, celery, corn, red peppers, red onions, garlic, paprika, chili powder, on Friday).

I usually prepare this line up:
Sat: BBQ fresh salmon fillet, unless it is below minus 5C, then I will bake in the oven, steamed butternut squash or sweet potato, steamed broccoli and cauliflower.
Sun: could be poached fresh cod or halibut or sole with mushrooms and red peppers, with a little boiled jasmine rice, steamed French or green beans. OR lasagna OR BBQ strip loin steak with potatoes.
For Sunday lunch, avocado cucumber tomato and red grapefruit salad, smoked salmon on fresh light rye bread OR grilled sun dried pork sausage on baguette
Before COVID, once in a while, for birthdays or some event to celebrate, we would go to a restaurant for a sumptuous lunch.
Every Sunday afternoon, I make a pot of soup, could be pureed butternut squash, borscht, lentils, mixed beans (large red and white beans, black beans, adzuki, romano), spinach tofu ( in separate pot make the broth from organic chicken drumsticks, onions, garlic, celery, carrots, Italian seasoning, basil, oregano, but no salt )
Mon: same as Saturday
Tue: skinless boneless organic chicken breasts (with general tao sauce from store bought jars or some other sauce) with tofu or green peas; stir fry green beans red and yellow peppers; a little boiled rice
Wed: pasta
Thu: BBQ strip loin steaks (AAA or better Sterling Silver depends which and where it is on sale) if not on sale that week, I will prepare boneless chicken breasts, grilled or baked depending on the weather. Wed and Thu dinner could switch depending on weather.
Fri: could be fried rice or chili or fish dependent on time
Recently, during COVID, since Jan 2021, when a few Greek restaurants have buy one souvlaki dinner get one free on Tue special, I have been buying the special at $54.22 (inclusive of 13% GST) for four large chicken souvlaki dinners, rice roast potatoes, Greek salad, grilled pita bread. Not every week, say after Easter Sunday turkey, we ate leftover turkey on that Tuesday.

Stupid idiots polluting this thread with junk posts. So typical of useless zero productive men.
KNN stoopid idiot if my uncle is the pm you are the type that will be sent to prison KNN let my uncle explain to you why success story only happened with single dad KNN single itchy jibyes usually does not mind so long their jibyes are constantly scratched KNN also they will accept it becas they will not feel leesponsible to look after the step children becas the main leesponsible is still the dad KNN lu fucking idiot think that wise single men would want to take up this leesponsibility ? KNN yes there will be men willing to but they themselves also have problem gai so the outcome defintelee cannot last KNN you will once again leepeat the same mistake fucking hell you this kind just never learn that's why if my uncle is the pm you will be sent to prison under the losers group KNN when other samsters said you are now single of course you are free to do whatever you want but my uncle bet with his lanjiao you will be back to the same topic years later I.e kpkb KNN
KNN lu stoopid itchy jibye let my uncle tell you KNN success story only happen with single dad and single itchy jibyes KNN it will never happen with single itchy mum with single man becas no normal single wise men would want to buy 1 foc 1 KNN either your problem or his problem will cause disaster in the future KN

Singaporean men whatever race are generally spoilt bred.
This is the sweeping statement which I commented on earlier.
You may criticize many men and/or many women, because they may lead a sheltered life or their parents have maids and domestic helpers.
My wife and I do not have any such help, except for an elderly lady for 2 or 3 mornings a week for about 6 months between our second and third child because they were 20 months apart. No help after that, not even after the fourth child was born.

I believe we were taught to mend things instead of throwing them aside when they are broken.
Nowadays, most men and women work, and many earn very good income, and therefore, may seek divorce as a solution and thereafter, a better more compatible partner and lover.
Perhaps, it could also be more publicity of satisfaction and happiness after divorce and remarriage.

welcum to bedok, where best mee pok is found in sg.
I have not had mee pok for decades, not during my past several visits to Singapore. I missed peranakan and Malay food.
I am serious to meet you for mee pok.
In the past, I have met two individuals from this forum, and I keep in touch with those two gentlemen.

Why do my ex husband gets mad when the mother of his daughter (i.e. me!) moves on with my life and date somebody else?

Is he afraid that I find another man who is much more loving than he was, and can provide me and my daughter with a better quality of life than he did?

What's wrong with dating a Caucasian man 3 years younger than me?

He has a good career path to senior management, he is kind-hearted, caring and most of all, he treats me and my daughter well. He has a good character too, at least from what I have observed about him for the last few years, working with him in the same organisation.

I know it's no guarantee about the future, as all men will change with time, but at least I know his foundational character is alright and most importantly, sane, unlike that ex husband of mine.

I think my ex husband is a typical Singaporean loser. An absolute typical selfish Singaporean Chinese misogynistic man.

heart.jpg

-

Thank you for your encouraging words!

I had a wonderful morning till nearly mid day, though not in the afternoon at Universal Studios. It was pouring and we had to cut short our excursion. What a waste of the Singapore Rediscovery vouchers.

Well, at least 3 of us, my daughter, him and me had a wonderful meal at Ossia. He bought some toys for her from the Universal Studio shops and she is appreciative of him.

He just sent both of us home and see us to our humble apartment. What a niice gesture. I doubt Singaporean men will do that!
Nah...sure have one. Like I said, there will be some who will treat women with respect. Nit all ang moh can do that also.

To add on, you can see their true colours when there is disagreement. You can see how liberal they are from that.

Anyway, now your ex is just a page in your history. Look forward.

Forward and Onward.
The Best, is Yet to Be.
You may wish to consider joining "Think Positive Power" on Facebook.
It provides encouragement and suggestions every day.

I never cared about the material things someone could give me.
I care about time, attention, honesty, loyalty and effort.
Those gifts mean more to me than anything money could buy.

I have not had mee pok for decades, not during my past several visits to Singapore. I missed peranakan and Malay food.
I am serious to meet you for mee pok.
In the past, I have met two individuals from this forum, and I keep in touch with those two gentlemen.
we hope to have doc in the meeting too, if he visits sg.

May I offer something for you to ponder, consider and evaluate in your forthcoming years.
Regardless of race, ethnic group, religion, human beings are generally the same.
Please do not take any steps, out of revenge or spite, because it will not help you or relieve your pain and suffering, or promote peace and comfort.
Allow me to offer this to help you, as you transition from a divorcee, to a single parent to seek a better, happy, content, satisfied life with your child: evaluate and consider how cultural differences and racial customs and religious traditions, may change you, strengthen you, because generally, I believe that Singaporeans, inspire of being well educated and traveled, grow up in a relatively rigid, strict, unforgiving and ungracious society.
Whoever, you choose, please consider that love and sex is only one of the several components to a happy, satisfied and peaceful co-existence, whereas, how your partner and lover treats his parents, his siblings, and his colleagues and friends, will speak louder than his words and actions towards you and your child.
His upbringing, his education, the challenges that he overcome, his journey thus far, will provide you with sufficient details to evaluate him.
I honestly believe that if two individuals are equal in all those non material considerations, I would prefer to marry an individual who is not a divorcee (re Prince Harry will be an example, not to follow), but if his family background is generous, honourable, kind and charitable, and better if financially successful (re Prince Harry has contrasting matters here, and I did not marry a financially successful spouse but an educated church mouse from an educated family).
In terms of religion, spiritual or religious is preferable, but not a fanatic, and worse, try your best to stay far away from those which do not allow them to change religion from the religion they were born into.
I am not any holier than thou.
Simply, I have lived decades longer than you at your youthful 30 years.