• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why can't I date another man?

Yes, they threw out the mold after they made us. We're hardworking, responsible and we treat women with respect. Well, unless they request otherwise. :biggrin:
I am hard working, financially frugal and prudent, and treat women with respect.
Still married to the first wife.
Still live in the same house from 31 years ago.

Why do my ex husband gets mad when the mother of his daughter (i.e. me!) moves on with my life and date somebody else?

Is he afraid that I find another man who is much more loving than he was, and can provide me and my daughter with a better quality of life than he did?

What's wrong with dating a Caucasian man 3 years younger than me?

He has a good career path to senior management, he is kind-hearted, caring and most of all, he treats me and my daughter well. He has a good character too, at least from what I have observed about him for the last few years, working with him in the same organisation.

I know it's no guarantee about the future, as all men will change with time, but at least I know his foundational character is alright and most importantly, sane, unlike that ex husband of mine.

I think my ex husband is a typical Singaporean loser. An absolute typical selfish Singaporean Chinese misogynistic man.
Since you are divorced, nobody cannot stop you from dating any Tom, Dick & Harry. If your ex was abusive, good that you left him but not all SG men are like him. Just because your ex was an asshole does not make us one.

Go and live your life and make sure to open yours eyes to see if your new bf really loves you and your daughter more than your ex.

From what i understand, whenever a married couple split due to man's philandering, the woman will try to bed the first man she meets just to piss the ex husband off.

Yes I know better. I still retain the police reports and personal protection order issued by the Court. I had previously thought of shredding them to prevent my growing daughter from knowing as she ages, but I guess I shall keep them as evidence to show her in future why I divorced her selfish and idiotic Singaporean father.
Yes I do. But that's his punishment for using violence on me. The physical scars have healed, but the mental anguish still lives on in me till today. Drunkenness is not an excuse to use violence on me. Apologies after he became sober or in court means nothing when the physical and mental harm is perpetrated.
i am curious why your exhubbie hamtam u.
can share yr side of story and what exactly he did?
me not condoning violence on any human beings no matter what form of provocation one recd except for self defence.
did u attack him first physically and he defended himself and you became injured?
and then u make polis report that he hamtam u?

Since you are divorced, nobody cannot stop you from dating any Tom, Dick & Harry. If your ex was abusive, good that you left him but not all SG men are like him. Just because your ex was an asshole does not make us one.

Go and live your life and make sure to open yours eyes to see if your new bf really loves you and your daughter more than your ex.
yalor, usually it follows that order. tom is the condescending bully in the 1st marriage, dick is the big one in bed in the 2nd marriage, and harry is the hairy one who also has a beer belly in the 3rd marriage.

Move on w yr life dear.... go ahead to fill yr love life with plenty, u got my attention.

1st marriage is not the one and only. Some couple get it right but some don't.

go fill yr life with love...
i know you have a heart after all. not all chicom chickenshit.

I agree.
I believe that Singaporean men who were born in the 1950s and 1960s are not spoilt brats.
May there are from those born in the 1970s 1980s and 1990s
i'm still a spoilt brat. if i don't get my mee pok ta al dente yet steamy with bouncy fishballs and smooth silky fish paste sliced correctly i'll throw a tantrum. i'll tell my beloved mee pok ah soh... "ah chiobu, next time i'll cook."

KLN

Tiok lah.
Make yourself and daughter happy.
Fcuk care what others gossip or bicker.
Fcuk them to mind their own biz.

i'm still a spoilt brat. if i don't get my mee pok ta al dente yet steamy with bouncy fishballs and smooth silky fish paste sliced correctly i'll throw a tantrum. i'll tell my beloved mee pok ah soh... "ah chiobu, next time i'll cook."

KLN

If the ah soh is an ATB,
she may fcuk you upside down, inside out.!:biggrin:

The typical loser labels her ex husband as a loser?
Women...go look in the mirror.
You made the wrong decision to marry your ex husband and allowed him to get you pregnant and ends up divorced and you call him a loser?
In your desperation, because no respectable man would want to get involved with a single mother, is when he gets free sex.
You may end up marrying him but the confirmation you are a loser is when he divorces you.
Second time lucky loser.

ah kong @glockman
knn, can you come over to my place today and repair my old setron tv?
fucking thing doesn't work anymore and it's now a tabletop instead of a tv!
genuine_vintage_setron_tv_console_1556118659_8f2784c5.jpg
That's a Setron. My expertise is with Telefunken. But I will try to repair for you. Once the rain stops, I will ride my PMD over to your place.

knn u
those technology same same in those years lah
buayheow means buayheow
buaygan means buaygan
understand!
haaaa

knn u
those technology same same in those years lah
buayheow means buayheow
buaygan means buaygan
understand!
haaaa
KNN, so kwai lan. Ever heard of the term same same but different? You youngsters don't know shit hokay.