• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Who's going to the New Order concert at Fort Canning tomorrow?

Pay $110 and have to stand for 3 hours in the crowd. Hot like fuck and food for mosquitoes. Just to watch a once upon a time fav band who are old cocks by now and who have lost much of their appeal. They should have been here 25 years ago! I would rather go to a Spa to relax after a long day's work!

All these oldies superstars never gave sinkieland a second thought when in their prime. They come to sg only upon expiry date. :D

That's true, Spore is too small a market. If I'm not mistaken only Michael Jackson performed in Spore during his prime.

New order songs are good but I still prefer DM & Erasure.:)

Someone told me that their trademark is the song title is never within the lyrics of their songs...not sure if this is true.

Here's the Mandarin version of Blue Monday by Lao Yankee, Gao Lin Feng.

[video]http://www.tudou.com/programs/view/exwm7SILupI/[/video]

This is my favorite New Order MTV. With silhouette of Ian Curtis at the door watching them play. So sad :(

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="360" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x22m8u"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x22m8u_new-order-perfect-kiss_music" target="_blank">New Order - Perfect Kiss</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/jpdc11" target="_blank">jpdc11</a></i>

Someone told me that their trademark is the song title is never within the lyrics of their songs...not sure if this is true.

Mostly true. 1963, State of the Nation and Touched by the hand of God are 3 exceptions I can think of offhand.

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/XcmwWJNw_v8?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>

To watch MV here without being made to go to YouTube website, press play, you will see the WMG message, refresh page and press play again.

New Order - Touched By The Hand Of God

New Order pretending to be rocker dudes! LOL

This video is, by definition, SATIRE. New Order is poking fun at the glam rock horseshit that was coming out at the time. They weren't trying a new look. They weren't changing the style of their music to get more fans. They were having fun at the expense of the popular music of the mid to late 80's.

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/N2RFmKmkEr4?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>

New Order - Regret [Baywatch Version] (Official Video)

To watch MV here without being made to go to YouTube website, press play, you will see the WMG message, refresh page and press play again.

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/IHGYkYBD0h4?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>

New Order - Regret (Official Video)

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/R_rhnHpRSXQ?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>

New Order - True Faith

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/nsh2bK09t34?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>

New Order - World In Motion

Anyone? Tickets at $110. All old cock by now!

Ang Mo concert are usually not value for $. Especially those in Fort canning, free standing on grass, bitten by mosquitos, sit on grass patch with newspaper machiam watching getai ! Indoor type still can consider but usually all very short. The one I enjoyed most was Def Leppard at Indoor Stadium that time I got foc ticket else I will not watch it either,

They should be called Old Order, need to top up their retirement funds so have to go do more gigs, wa didn't know they were so many fans here. Shame not many people in SG knew about them & Factory & the Hacienda back in the days. i had to listen to John Peel on world service back then.

Angmo concert than must got follow angmo standard mah, in SG must copy like those summer festival can sit outside. what.. you want New Order to play at some local venue & follow local custom.. like play at some machiam 7 month wayang? that one maybe you ask promotor bring in death metal band lah:D wahlan why u so cheapskate one.. only see foc concert:D if you like than you support ur band & pay money go see lor, dun like one dun go lor.

Ang Mo concert are usually not value for $. Especially those in Fort canning, free standing on grass, bitten by mosquitos, sit on grass patch with newspaper machiam watching getai ! Indoor type still can consider but usually all very short. The one I enjoyed most was Def Leppard at Indoor Stadium that time I got foc ticket else I will not watch it either,

1257371914_dancing-cat.gif

"Meow... this is how i boogie to "Blue Monday" Meow.."

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/cvr16VL18r4?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>

720p available