• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Which band/group did you grow up with ?..

I like the whole band as a whole. He was the most successful of the trio but unfortunately marry the wrong woman :o

Su Yongpeng also very successful, acted as Zhang Wuji in China/Taiwan/HK production of Heaven Sword and Dragon Sabre, I think in the Tang Wei movie with Tony Leung as well and many other serials. Has carved out a successful acting career for himself.

The third guy I don't even know his name........................

[video=youtube;glmmNlJsf2o]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=glmmNlJsf2o[/video]
Hehehehe. Gor Shan is Gor Shan. I have a little luck with KTV meimeis with Gor Shan's 'Every day love you more a little' about a decade ago. Think if sing this song now, all the mei meis will laugh up side down.

And also think no voice or breathe to do this one liaoz. :p

had the original Queen's LP ....FAT Bottomed Girls. Think late 70s.

'Dont stop me now' was one of the tracks.

Liked it then...like it now

Bro, the term "fat bottomed girls" was from the track "Bicycle Race".
Another excellent track.
Also "Save Me" written by Brian May and "You're My Best Friend", written by Roger Taylor.
Of course "Bohemian Rhapsody" written by Freddie.

Sidetrack a little from the thread title.

Of the 4 heavenly kings, my favourite as an actor AND singer is Andy Lau.
More than Jacky and Aaron, and definitely more than Leon, hahaha.

OK, enough of Chinese ones. Here's the Ang Mo Gor Shan I like.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Bpbuqh12oj4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

... Of the 4 heavenly kings, my favourite as an actor AND singer is Andy Lau.
me never like any of dem ... juz find dat ah jacky got mor nicer songs ...

Cruxx

Sidetrack a little from the thread title.

Of the 4 heavenly kings, my favourite as an actor AND singer is Andy Lau.

[video=youtube;gvnUjNzFjUg]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gvnUjNzFjUg[/video]

OK, enough of Chinese ones. Here's the Ang Mo Gor Shan I like.

I like this fellow too. This is his best self composed song, but he has other cover versions which he sings very well.

"First Cut Is The Deepest"
"Tom Traubert's Blues"
"Downtown Train"
"Maggie May"
etc etc

me never like any of dem ... juz find dat ah jacky got mor nicer songs ...

Jacky doesn't compose any of his own songs (none that I know anyway) and I don't really like his singing.
Don't find his songs that nice either.
Andy doesn't compose either but I like his singing style and his songs like "Ice Rain", Forget Love Water" "Thank u for your love" etc. :o
Also find him a much under-rated actor.

Cruxx

Hahahaa i remember this movie... Gigi as a lawyer and Andy Lau as small fry gangster kar kia. This part is at the ending liao.... sibeh corny leh....

Boss, HK movies are meant to be corny. :biggrin:

[video=youtube;3oSXNBTgH20]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3oSXNBTgH20[/video]

Cruxx

Can't blame Andy Lau for the corny movies though. His manager was threatened by triads at gunpoint to make them. :biggrin:

Jacky doesn't compose any of his own songs (none that I know anyway) and I don't really like his singing.
Don't find his songs that nice either.
Andy doesn't compose either but I like his singing style and his songs like "Ice Rain", Forget Love Water" "Thank u for your love" etc. :o
Also find him a much under-rated actor.
忘情水
favorite. :wink:

king_of_abalone

[video=youtube;EGFV9UB8Weg]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EGFV9UB8Weg[/video]

this song and her voice brings chills down my spine, man....