• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Where is Scroobal? Dead?

I am just putting down a simple point... who is going to lose election deposit? Still too early to say!

Well, you didn't contact me when you are coming to HK what!

Goh Meng Seng

I was actually in HK last weekend. Will message you next time I need to come out to get my passport stamped.

So back to my question: which NGO? What are you doing there?

I did not mention about TKL's deposit so please stop pissing all over the place

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Yeah... pot calling the kettle black no harm right? But when we touch them both, we will still get the same result, both hands dirty. :wink:

Tell you the truth, PAP is PAP and they have LOTS of POLITICAL CAPITAL in the past that they could draw on... from economics, housing to CPF. WP has nothing. Has not past track records of running the country. That's the difference and that's why PAP is still surviving despite of such anger from the ground. People are angry with PAP no doubt but most of them are not ready to kick PAP out as ruling party because they still view it as competent. WP's incompetency will just further drill this mindset in them. Period.

And for the record, historically speaking, Singaporeans are less forgiving to opposition party than PAP. Look at SDP. Just one mistake, it lost all 3 seats in parliament in 1997. What has happened to SDP, may just happen to WP. I won't be so complacent and arrogant as you are if I were WP member. :wink:

Goh Meng Seng

PAP's big doings have not tantamount to its 90% majority in 13 elections. WP's smaller scale doings does not tantamount to it being the foremost opposition party for the last 4 elections.

People who don't understand this, understand why and understand politics will play a small (but fairly not unimportant) role. But for those who want to see show, the show will always be watched with bitterness, as much as this audience member wants to deny and claim to see with "amusement".

You can look at many countries and see that many small parties have never captured power for years, sometimes never even an ounce of a seat.

Examples are the USA Socialist Party, the UK National Party, the Taiwan TSU.

These parties never made any "mistake" right? Why can't they win? Tell us what chance do they have to make "mistake".

tanwahp

Yeah... pot calling the kettle black no harm right? But when we touch them both, we will still get the same result, both hands dirty. :wink:

Tell you the truth, PAP is PAP and they have LOTS of POLITICAL CAPITAL in the past that they could draw on... from economics, housing to CPF. WP has nothing. Has not past track records of running the country. That's the difference and that's why PAP is still surviving despite of such anger from the ground. People are angry with PAP no doubt but most of them are not ready to kick PAP out as ruling party because they still view it as competent. WP's incompetency will just further drill this mindset in them. Period.

And for the record, historically speaking, Singaporeans are less forgiving to opposition party than PAP. Look at SDP. Just one mistake, it lost all 3 seats in parliament in 1997. What has happened to SDP, may just happen to WP. I won't be so complacent and arrogant as you are if I were WP member. :wink:

Goh Meng Seng

From the picture you have portrayed, you have hailed that PAP will reign supreme forever. There's no point of this conversation then.

(BTW Goh tries to highlight SDP as "one mistake". Any "Goh Meng Seng" like person back then who bothered to trace every event will list a host of things like all 3 SDP TCs going into the red, Chiam's expulsion followed by court case, another court case for defamation, quarrelling in parliament, Ling HD's gaffe including Don't Talk Cock, Chee's eating during hunger strike, missing funds and technical parts in Bt Gombak TC etc. It's things that WP thankfully did not emulate so far.)

fedup

David versus Goliath
Die fighting or die sitting
For every battle remember
Nothing ventured nothing gain

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
It is the reality of Singapore politics and these are observations made from historical facts. There is no such thing as "fairness" because even the voters are "unfair" in many sense. eg. If they are "fair", they won't discard top specialist doctor or 1st Class Honours LSE candidates to vote for Ah Lian in PE By elections. WP has won because of this inherent "unfair" attitude or selection behavior of voters but it will have to live with it as well. They will be "unfair" and "very unforgiving" if WP really screws up big time. And this will not only affect WP but ALL Opposition Parties as well. And of course, all other opposition parties will scream UNFAIR because it was WP which screwed up but not them, why punish them? Live with it. That's how opposition politics in Singapore works.

It would also mean that if I am going to contest in next GE, it is also not in my interest to see WP screws up big time. But what will be will be. If WP members chose to allow all these nonsense to carry on, so be it. There is nothing we can do about it. Let F-MESS hang all of us with its multi-million dollar mess.

Goh Meng Seng

PS. Now you know why I have declined all invitations and prefer to sit on the fence?

From the picture you have portrayed, you have hailed that PAP will reign supreme forever. There's no point of this conversation then.

tanwahp

It is the reality of Singapore politics and these are observations made from historical facts. There is no such thing as "fairness" because even the voters are "unfair" in many sense. eg. If they are "fair", they won't discard top specialist doctor or 1st Class Honours LSE candidates to vote for Ah Lian in PE By elections. WP has won because of this inherent "unfair" attitude or selection behavior of voters but it will have to live with it as well. They will be "unfair" and "very unforgiving" if WP really screws up big time. And this will not only affect WP but ALL Opposition Parties as well. And of course, all other opposition parties will scream UNFAIR because it was WP which screwed up but not them, why punish them? Live with it. That's how opposition politics in Singapore works.

It would also mean that if I am going to contest in next GE, it is also not in my interest to see WP screws up big time. But what will be will be. If WP members chose to allow all these nonsense to carry on, so be it. There is nothing we can do about it. Let F-MESS hang all of us with its multi-million dollar mess.

Goh Meng Seng

Not worries, let PAP reign supreme. SDP, WP and SPP have tried and failed, NSP, RP and SDA will be the same. You'd be happier and hiding your happiness, contrary to your claim.

Can everyone please get back to the question at hand.... where is Scroobal? I miss him so much and want him back.

gingerlyn

Can everyone please get back to the question at hand.... where is Scroobal? I miss him so much and want him back.

may be he was caught red handed by PAP minister and plea bargain with PAP minister to let him off and in return scroobal the character is dead

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
That "one mistake" is the key one: Kicking out Chiam, rightfully or wrongfully done or presented, has cost SDP dearly, even up till now. Dr. Chee is deemed as "unelectable" also because of this, as there are at least 5% of voters from that time, will not vote Dr Chee just because of this incident. All other things are quite inconsequential and easily forgotten or forgiven, but not this one: Kicking out Chiam.

Goh Meng Seng

(BTW Goh tries to highlight SDP as "one mistake". Any "Goh Meng Seng" like person back then who bothered to trace every event will list a host of things like all 3 SDP TCs going into the red, Chiam's expulsion followed by court case, another court case for defamation, quarrelling in parliament, Ling HD's gaffe including Don't Talk Cock, Chee's eating during hunger strike, missing funds and technical parts in Bt Gombak TC etc. It's things that WP thankfully did not emulate so far.)

gingerlyn

That "one mistake" is the key one: Kicking out Chiam, rightfully or wrongfully done or presented, has cost SDP dearly, even up till now. Dr. Chee is deemed as "unelectable" also because of this, as there are at least 5% of voters from that time, will not vote Dr Chee just because of this incident. All other things are quite inconsequential and easily forgotten or forgiven, but not this one: Kicking out Chiam.

Goh Meng Seng

dear Mr Goh Meng Seng,
you are often critical of other politicians but have you looked at yourself and examining your own mistakes and wrong election strategies?

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
I have taken responsibility for the "wrong election strategy" because I am the SG but there is nothing for me to examine because this is not my doing. :smile:

Goh Meng Seng

dear Mr Goh Meng Seng,
you are often critical of other politicians but have you looked at yourself and examining your own mistakes and wrong election strategies?

fedup

I am very sure when cpt goh says 5% of voters will never vote for dr chee, it is 5%. I mean cpt goh's track record in his political prediction and analysis is second to none. when he say whatever %, means whatever % ok.

afterall I am sure he and tan kin lian are very familiar the term '5% of voters'.

exobay

Scroobal, come back lah. Please give your opinions on the 2014 budget and the up and coming GE. Sam and myself miss you.

gingerlyn

Dear Mr. Goh

I can only honestly tell you that your biggest weakness is charisma and you are lacking of it.

WongMengMeng

I miss Scroobal too. Had so much fun whacking him. Without a punching bag life is so boring. Scroobal, please come out of hiding and fight ops I mean debate like a man. :biggrin:

There is a bizarre Scroobal. Appears to write well but if one analyse closely, the Shitty Times subliminal messages, faulty logic, etc stares you in the face. Other Samsters thinks he is somewhat connected with the State Propaganda Machine, left in disgrace perhaps, but I don’t know and couldn’t care less. Probably could not get into an elite faculty like medicine or law. Ended up with some liberal arts degree of no commercial use, then to Shitty Times to write nonsense to befuddle the masses. When beaten fair and square in a debate, instead of facing the truth and improving himself, he shoots off a post to his clone Thick Skull and Black Arse cursing, insinuating, making false allegations and analogies, etc.

All his allegations are false. Sinkies know that PAPzis when cornered always hit under the belt and make baseless allegations in a vain attempt to damage the credibility of the other side. Perhaps, what really irks Scroobal is that he has no answer to posts #6, 9, 12 and 23.

[video=youtube;FYvr28-5QKw]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FYvr28-5QKw[/video]

gingerlyn

I miss Scroobal too. Had so much fun whacking him. Without a punching bag life is so boring. Scroobal, please come out of hiding and fight ops I mean debate like a man. :biggrin:

[video=youtube;FYvr28-5QKw]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FYvr28-5QKw[/video]

DO YOU miss chewcheng the idiot and lowly educated PAP IB

tanwahp

That "one mistake" is the key one: Kicking out Chiam, All other things are quite inconsequential and easily forgotten or forgiven, but not this one: Kicking out Chiam.

I find it amusingly easy to fish out your bias. SDP's all 3 TCs in deficit is inconsequential, WP's inability to close their audit due to untrackable origin of amounts (because the previous PAP MA / AIM eliminated the accounts) is a serious mistake.

Might as well say the real difference is that SDP didn't throw you out (you were probably not old enough to join politics then) but WP did.