Hi guys,
When police requested to check my NRIC, body search and/ or search my bag on the street for no good reason, can I reject? What is my right?
Any lawyers around?
Not sure... But i guess u hav the right 2 remain silent... aka LL...:p
Hi guys,
When police requested to check my NRIC, body search and/ or search my bag on the street for no good reason, can I reject? What is my right?
Any lawyers around?
Another time was there was this malay sergeant at airport doing checks. So I was brought to a corner and then she touch my pockets. Touch my groin. Wah! I looked at her, she look at me, ask me what's that? I ask her, you don't know meh? She touch again and smile at me. Not that I mind, :p but she ain't bad looking either. But I never proceed. Like that I considered earn tio or she earned?
Wah like that also can ah? who earned tio depends on how you look at it lor.:p![]()
Police: Did you pack your bags urself?
me: Partly, my mom also help me pack. (trying to be honest mah)
Police: Are you aware of all the items in your bags?
me: I think so.
Next time remind me not to be so honest...
dear TS, u sound like u always kenna spot chks so u start this topic ha?
i had a experience when i was young, me and a bunch of friends were playing cards at the void deck of hdb when 2 PO came to screen us. as we were only staying nearby, we didn't have our ic with us.
Police officer : show me ur ic.
Friend : never bring.
Police officer : show me whatever u have.
Friend : *takes out keys* i only have key, u want to chk them?
Police officer : *very angry* u trying to be funny !!! who u think i am, ur brother???
end up my friend waste time at police post...
So sometimes dun say things tht are meaningless will really help..
not that i always get checked, in fact I have never been checked before. Just that from what I can see Singapore Policeman seemed to be getting unprofessional with PO getting younger and "benger" (of course not all POs). Sometimes I can see PO checking foregin workers veri unprofessionally, like bullying/ embrassing the foreign workers.
If they can do this to foreign workers, they may do it to fellow countrymen also.