• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What An Insult!!

Equalisation

Re: PAP Dogs give you $100 NTUC voucher to THANK U for protecting their Foreign Thras

For God's sake, stop this stupid wayang.

Give us back OUR hard earned Cpf at age 55 !!:mad::o

Re: PAP Dogs give you $100 NTUC voucher to THANK U for protecting their Foreign Thras

they can stuff their 100 bucks into their arse.

well done...as a gesture, SAFRA membership shd be given as atoken of thanks to all NSmen who have completed their fulltime NS...

what an insult to make NSmen pay for SAFRA membership.

Wrong. I don't want it even if it were given to me for free. The 'SAF' part in 'SAFRA' pisses me off, and I do not wish to be associated with it.

Besides, if it's a gym membership you want, there are better alternatives.

Once I ROD (my time call ROD), I called the SAFRA hotline to cancel my SAFRA magazine subscription. The person attending the call have the cheek to ask me why. I almost let go KNNBCCB :mad:

uncle, no need to cancel. the last issue will stop once saf stop paying u nsf allowance. the magazine fee is deduct from your nsf allowance. no allowance, no magazine. but my platoon mate continue to receive the pioneer magazine years after he got back his pink IC. he even bring it to ICT to show us to proof to us. he now not sure if mindef still sending him pioneer magazine as he already move house.:biggrin:

How about limpeh pay saf 100 times 10k. Don't call limpeh for reservist, ok?

melzp

I rather the $100 be given to the more needy and to bring medical costs further down.
Dammed if he do, and dammed too if he dont.
He forgot to adjust the inflationary elements.

hawker

uncle, no need to cancel. the last issue will stop once saf stop paying u nsf allowance. the magazine fee is deduct from your nsf allowance. no allowance, no magazine. but my platoon mate continue to receive the pioneer magazine years after he got back his pink IC. he even bring it to ICT to show us to proof to us. he now not sure if mindef still sending him pioneer magazine as he already move house.:biggrin:

BTW, recently the Airforce started to send me their magazine periodically. I am damn sure it is FOC. But not sure why are they sending it to me. The name and address is correct.

When I get it, I will flip through the pages to see if there are any photos of anyone I knew in it, then I will junk it.

And the vouchers are issued by GLCs and the businesses of cronies.

That's how it is in Singapore.

1. what give?
2. aiyoh!
3. still taxpayers' monies hoh.
4. should have done more than just this crap!
5. it is way overdue.

hello, not confirm $100 voucher for all hor. no where in the articles said each NSman get $100. since the voucher value at $50 or $100, there a good chance most get only $50.

by the way, completed reservist cycle entitled or not?

as for the free safra membership, it a hard sell tactic. give u free one year than pester you to renew subscription b4 it expire. anyway the membership are useless as most of the facilities in the club are not free, member also must pay a fee to use. sibei boliao. By giving useless membership, money again transfer from left pocket to right pocket and while the money was being moved, a portion may drop into somebody pocket.:rolleyes:

Sideswipe

u will know when WP form the govt.

at the mean time, let pap continue to shoot its own leg on this issue.

wp manifesto nothing about NS ?

it's pointless to mention SDP but they suggested reducing reservist to 5/6 cycles last GE.

if i remember correctly. saf will deduct the magazine fee from your ICT pay. i thought auto cancel too but had to call them up to cancel and get back the $20-$30.

it's pointless to mention SDP but they suggested reducing reservist to 5/6 cycles last GE.

Boo... hiss....that's endangering Singapore's national security, compromising operational readiness and it'll upset many Singaporeans because they love and support NS very much! :rolleyes:

ThugSin

can use to pay for fl anot?

if i remember correctly. saf will deduct the magazine fee from your ICT pay. i thought auto cancel too but had to call them up to cancel and get back the $20-$30.

i didnt cancel and they naber send me any pioneer mag since i ord.

btw, there a period in between u ord to first ict, if they sent u pioneer then they deduct from where huh?

Sideswipe

i didnt cancel and they naber send me any pioneer mag since i ord.

btw, there a period in between u ord to first ict, if they sent u pioneer then they deduct from where huh?

it's so long ago. can't recall clearly. they deduct a sum of $20-$40 backdated from ord to first ict. i damn tulan, google how to cancel the mag and did it.

Fook Seng

Boo... hiss....that's endangering Singapore's national security, compromising operational readiness and it'll upset many Singaporeans because they love and support NS very much! :rolleyes:

Not fair to those who already did their liability up to the age of 50.