• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wendy's Manager - "A pond is still a pond."

Yesterday's heavy downpour saw another round of ponding at the basement-level shops at Liat Tower.

Assistant Director of Wendy's Singapore Faith Wang told the NewPaper that the ponds caused the store to lose some 60% of the day's sales revenue.

She said: "Despite the store's slide-in pondgates, pondwaters seeped in at about 5-30pm and it took more than 30 minutes for the pondwaters to subside. I would say that it is better this time. A pond is still a pond and I don't know when I can resume business. We hope the authorities will look into the pond matters".

The PUB spokesman said that there were quite a few flash ponds in the Cuscaden and Newton areas.

Sway Until Cow Pay Cow Boo

windandwater.gif

I don't understand why this Wendy's outlet is so unfortunate. Wendy's exited from Sinkingland some years ago and it came back but to find itself stranded constantly by torrential rainfall's flooding. Why ? Must change name lah. Get a geomancer to re-do it's Feng Shui.

Conqueror said:
I don't understand why this Wendy's outlet is so unfortunate. Wendy's exited from Sinkingland some years ago and it came back but to find itself stranded constantly by torrential rainfall's flooding. Why ? Must change name lah. Get a geomancer to re-do it's Feng Shui.

Forget about this location. It might cost them some money to relocate but this problem will not be solved in a short time. When they first mentioned flood gates, my mind was thinking "can meh?"

... A pond is still a pond and I don't know when I can resume business ...
ya, man! ...

a kiss is stil a kiss ...
a sigh is juz a sigh ...
ze fundamental tings apply ...
as time goes by ...
:eek:

So where's the flood, SHOW ME THE FLOOD!

Yesterday's heavy downpour saw another round of ponding at the basement-level shops at Liat Tower.

Assistant Director of Wendy's Singapore Faith Wang told the NewPaper that the ponds caused the store to lose some 60% of the day's sales revenue.

She said: "Despite the store's slide-in pondgates, pondwaters seeped in at about 5-30pm and it took more than 30 minutes for the pondwaters to subside. I would say that it is better this time. A pond is still a pond and I don't know when I can resume business. We hope the authorities will look into the pond matters".

The PUB spokesman said that there were quite a few flash ponds in the Cuscaden and Newton areas.

Yo bro this is pornding I say again it's poooornding not floooooding.

sinkie lah, pamper by gov, pamper by nature, small house call big house. during the time when poodle wear shorts, flood every year very badly, yound sinkies never experience this.

Then ask ministers salaries same same when poodles wear shorts....property prices adjust to same same when poodle wear shorts....can bo?

The corrupt FAP has a a 'high' standard. This is their new definition of flooding. Prepare for more of their bs to play down their problems.

flood-rooftop.jpg

I'd better start preparing for the future Spore :)

Where in Spore can I find fashionable water proof high boots:confused: However don't want those ugly ones made popular by that TV guy:o