• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

We will raise our quality of life - don't worry

26846904e.jpg

National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wan has reassured Singaporeans that the Government is confident that it can cater to a larger population of 6.9 million while raising their quality of life.

Responding to widespread concern over the projected numbers in the government's Population White Paper, Mr Khaw said that the alarm shown by many Singaporeans - that "the planners must be mad" - is a legitimate reaction.

"Of course, they ask good questions. How can you be sure? More population, but quality of life remains the same or even better?"

"Actually, the answer is yes," he emphasised. "It's possible."

Speaking at the HDB hub on Tuesday morning, he said that two conditions must be in place to make this possible: good, long-term planning, and good infrastructure built ahead of time. Government planners, he said, are using the mantra "prepare for the worst, but and hope for the best."

The Ministry of National Development today released its Land Use plan, which details how the planners will find enough land for the 6.9 million population and the 700,000 extra homes they will need.

Mr Khaw likened this effort to throwing a wedding banquet. When one invites 1,000 guests, one must cater for all 1,000, he said, even if they have not RSVPed and perhaps only 600 or 700 ultimately turn up.

This is necessary, he said, to avoid "embarrassment and chaos."

Even as the Government resolves current problems that resulted from being under-prepared in the past, he said that "our eyes must be on the future".

No space for fat me?

don't worry. there will be enough space for everyone.
the quality of life will be raised.
we will build more housing to accommodate everyone.
our intrastructure will continue to improve to cope with the rising numbers.
so don't worry be happy:)
we have a very aggressive ACTION TEAM in our governance...we act aggressively to tackle all the problems.

Just take a look at these MIW jokers straight in the eyes,do u really believe what they say ? Same pattern again and again,just look at these professional slick MIW conman spewing lies without batting an eyelid.

It's possible that the quality of life in peesai can be better in 2030 but for now at 5.2 million your life will be miserable. Dont worry the million plus people more will make sinkees life better just like it did when the last 1million that came to peesai.

$8 PinoKhaw getting from bad to worse. Using wedding dinner as analogy for a country issue.

This is necessary, he said, to avoid "embarrassment and chaos."

Isn't it embarrassing and chaotic already, how you White Devils have utterly mismanaged this country?

don't worry be happy
many will not live to see 2030
maybe there is a nuclear holocaust
the world disappear together with all our plans and dreams
so now , why not just hang loose and give yourself a blast
don't worry ...our world class government will plan for all of you
sleep well...singapore will do well....

$8 PinoKhaw getting from bad to worse. Using wedding dinner as analogy for a country issue.

hAha no bad lah...you invite 1000 people, make sure you have enough food for 1100 ....some eat like horses!
don't worry...we will raise the quality of life for all singaporeans....

They know their reign is ending....
Now time to plunder as much as they can.....

Their bonus is tag to the GDP so obviously they would do anything to grow the GDP and by 2030, they would have cash in their chips and move to Switzerland so why would they give a shit about your quality of life?

They know their reign is ending....
Now time to plunder as much as they can.....
no worry. we are a honest, clean and lean government.
we are ACTION PEOPLE. we don't talk but ACTION...
your money is saFE. cpf is cash rich. our savings are enormous.
your money is safe. so don't worry. be happy.let us help you to be happy and gay.

hAha no bad lah...you invite 1000 people, make sure you have enough food for 1100 ....some eat like horses!
don't worry...we will raise the quality of life for all singaporeans....

Back to the basic issue, if your house only have capacity for 500 people,u want to invite 1000 people ? These MIW are mad and are adept in causing great upheavals and destructions to our lives.

no problem. renovate, reconstruct and redesign...surely your house can even accommodate 2000 people...sure can one. so don't worry. your quality of life will be improved. business will boomz!

Remember the Swiss standard of living promise? The PAP has yet to explain that missed goal.

talk is free
he should also say that the more the people the more comfortable life will be
so if you want comfort get more people in
economy will grow, quality of life gets better, people are healthier, and people gets richer

really talk cock sing song ..

LordElrond thinks MIWs run Singapore like a private company, ie squander as much as possible from the company while you are in power, when the end is near, take the millions and live like kings in "welfare-oriented countries" the same countries which they denounced. LordElrond understands this because i ruled Rivendell for 6,500 years and we remained the most prosperous and untouchable kingdom in middle earth.

no worry. we are a honest, clean and lean government.
we are ACTION PEOPLE. we don't talk but ACTION...
your money is saFE. cpf is cash rich. our savings are enormous.
your money is safe. so don't worry. be happy.let us help you to be happy and gay.

u? u from pap? u from the cabinet? who are you?