• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wah Allianz Ng Chee Meng appear very stressed at rally leh. Macham like giving gone case vibes

Income Insurance not to be entrusted fucking German Krauts Allianz!!! Woke Germans let in so many Jihadists into Deutschland!!! Federick the Great, Bismarck, Kaiser William, Hindenburg and even Der Fuehrer would not have approved!!! German Nazis fuck off!!!!

SM Lee already came to his rescue liao to claim that NCM is not responsible for NTUC-Allianz oversight by twisting the fact. Let's see how many kumgongs will believe this Dishonorable Son, LOL.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...oong-ng-chee-meng-ntuc-income-allianz-5092831

GE2025: Ng Chee Meng not to blame for Income-Allianz deal; WP would have approved it if in charge, says SM Lee​

It WP was in charge, they wouldn’t even have considered selling in the first place, so what is there to approve?

NCM tried to trivialise the whole Income matter. He did not take responsibility and instead put this to Income Management.

LHL even worst, said WP would have approved the deal. so easy for him to wash this away.
He didn't even bother to explain or clarify and want to sweep it under the carpet and very confident he will go scot free.

The election should have been a contest of SMCs islandwide. The very concept of GRCs is repugnant, no matter how the pappies try to sugarcoat it and gaslight you about it. :cool:
Yes, the GRC system has been proven to be a farce. Sinkie vote for the best candidate regardless of race. We don't need the GRC to ensure minority representation in Parliament. LKY just wanted his party to occupy more seats and to raise barriers of entry of other parties. But good to see the GRC being dismantled, started with Aljunied GRC, then Sengkang GRC with more to come. It's proving to be a double-edged sword.

Yes, the GRC system has been proven to be a farce. Sinkie vote for the best candidate regardless of race. We don't need the GRC to ensure minority representation in Parliament. LKY just wanted his party to occupy more seats and to raise barriers of entry of other parties. But good to see the GRC being dismantled, started with Aljunied GRC with more to come. It's proving to be a double-edged sword.
This GRC system was the very reason why my kakis and I voted opposition since 88.

Francis Seow would have been my elected MP then, he graciously declined the recount if I recalled correctly.

This GRC system was the very reason why my kakis and I voted opposition since 88.

Francis Seow would have been my elected MP then, he graciously declined the recount if I recalled correctly.
Kudos to you and your kakis. If only the word scam was in vogue then, because it perfectly describes this GRC rubbish. That time was Eunos GRC, Francis Seow and Lee Siew Choh of WP got 49%. So close.

He didn't even bother to explain or clarify and want to sweep it under the carpet and very confident he will go scot free.
How to explain to sinkiesnan
After the proposed sale of NTUC Income to Allianz for $2.2 billion, the capital reduction plan would have returned $1.85 billion to shareholders over three years. This means NTUC would effectively retain only $0.35 billion from the sale proceeds for its coffers. Allianz would have received more than 51% of the $1.85B from the capital reduction. This aspect of the deal raised concerns about whether it aligned with NTUC's social mission, which ultimately contributed to the government's decision to block the sale.

SM Lee already came to his rescue liao to claim that NCM is not responsible for NTUC-Allianz oversight by twisting the fact. Let's see how many kumgongs will believe this Dishonorable Son, LOL.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...oong-ng-chee-meng-ntuc-income-allianz-5092831

GE2025: Ng Chee Meng not to blame for Income-Allianz deal; WP would have approved it if in charge, says SM Lee​

1745805312770.png

But dude..the fact is the oppies have only won GRCs n not SMCs
NCM is also taking over a ‘safe’ pap smc
The pap incumbent who gave way to him apparently was quite popular. I hope this might trigger the pappy voters to switch or at least spoil votes.

Yes, the GRC system has been proven to be a farce. Sinkie vote for the best candidate regardless of race. We don't need the GRC to ensure minority representation in Parliament. LKY just wanted his party to occupy more seats and to raise barriers of entry of other parties. But good to see the GRC being dismantled, started with Aljunied GRC, then Sengkang GRC with more to come. It's proving to be a double-edged sword.
Make pap lose a few more seats this time and see 10-20 pax GRCs next

The GRC came up solely because MahBok die die could not get into parliament and LKY tweak the system to allow jiakliaobees to enter via aircon bus.

What kind of fucked up democracy is this when you restrict the best candidates by imposing racial participation.

The pap incumbent who gave way to him apparently was quite popular. I hope this might trigger the pappy voters to switch or at least spoil votes.
All the more reasons why SMCs are a bad bet for the oppies...if Ah Paul don't win the bukit pamjang than singkies deserved to be fucked

Sinkies must learn to reject Scholar-Generals aka Paper Generals, because they have proven themselves useless as ministers. Who is able to remember their contributions? How have they made our lives better?? They are there because the pap knows they are loyal and help to solidify the pap junta. Despite the fact they are not able to relate to the man on the street. They are a waste of crucial parliamentary seats and taxpayer's money. Sengkang GRC soundly rejected NCM, the voters of Jln Kayu need to have pride and reject this reject too.

If I were a Jln Kayu voter, it's a no brainer that I would vote for the young, energetic, sincere and likeable Andre Low.

WP's Andre Low on PAP's Ng Chee Meng: He has 3 stars and I don't have any, but I offer a different proposition​

WP's Andre Low on PAP's Ng Chee Meng: He has 3 stars and I don't have any, but I offer a different proposition

WP's Andre Low speaking to voters at Fernvale Hawker Centre on April 27.
PHOTO: AsiaOne/Ong Chin Wee
PUBLISHED ONApril 27, 2025 10:40 PMBySyarifah Nadhirah

Andre Low, the Workers' Party's (WP) new face, said he and his opponent Ng Chee Meng from the People's Action Party (PAP) — who are contesting for Jalan Kayu SMC — represent "two very different kinds of candidates".

Speaking to the media during a doorstop interview at Fernvale Hawker Centre on Sunday (April 27) with party secretary-general Pritam Singh and party chair Sylvia Lim, Low, 34, said he hopes residents from the constituency will "put their trust" in WP.

"We (him and Ng) are over 20 years apart in age. He is a scholar and a general. He's reached the very top of the military career pathway, and I spent my entire career in the private sector through many different roles...

"I feel like it's time for Jalan Kayu residents to make a choice if they want a different kind of parliamentarian — someone fresh, someone energetic, someone with new ideas."

When asked about the challenges he is facing for the contest, Low told AsiaOne: "I don't think this is a challenge per se, but I still see myself as the underdog here. Mr Ng comes with a star-studded CV.

"He has three stars to his name and I don't have a single one to mine, but like I said before, I think I offer a different proposition."

In the 2020 General Election, Ng, 56, lost to the WP team for Sengkang GRC but remained as NTUC's secretary-general. He was also a one-time MP for Pasir Ris–Punggol GRC from 2015 to 2020.

20250407_WP_Jalan%20Kayu_Hui%20Ping-2-2%20%281%29.jpg

WP's Andre Low during his walkabout at Sengkang on April 27.
PHOTO: AsiaOne/Loo Hui Ping

Ng was formerly the chief of the Republic of Singapore Air Force (RSAF) from 2009 before being appointed as the Chief of Defence Force in the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) in 2013.

He left SAF in 2015 and made his debut in politics the same year.

Low urged voters to choose between someone "experienced in the old way of doing things" or someone who "offers a fresh perspective".

He remarked how he relishes the challenge, before adding: "He (Ng) represents a lot of things that I do not like about the way Singapore is governed today."

When asked to elaborate, he highlighted the "scholar general pathway which is oversaturated".

"(There is) also a lack of transparency and accountability. I'm not saying this about specifically Mr Ng, but the administration at large.

"Singapore is asking for more accountability, more open communication. We want to know why decisions are being made, not just after they have been made... So that is why I decided to step up," he said.

Low also emphasised that he doesn't want to be complacent.

"I believe every vote counts. So if my message has resonated with you, please do help share with your friends and family, and I hope that we can pull ourselves across the finish line in first place."

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/w...-stars-pap-ng-chee-meng-jalan-kayu-smc-ge2025

Andre Low is one of the Best candidates.
I urge tge residents of Jalan Kayu to consider and vote for him
Whatever his opponent represents and cares about will not be better than Andre Low.

He was really a great catch & will add vibrancy into Parliament. They scared of him rah.