• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Vote oppo in 2011 to retake spore for sporeans

hockbeng

More opposition needs to be voted in to retake spore for sporeans.

Quality of life has gotten worse since the mid 1990s.

1. Over-crowding. No need to elaborate.
2. Over-priced everything and Poor quality.
3. Smaller and smaller homes; except for a few.
4. Over-priced housing, but Papies keep insisting still cheap.
5. Sporeans crowded out of primary schools and university places reserved for foreigners.
6. GST 3 -> 5 -> 7%
7. Gambling dens to open soon. Not 1 but 2. Some will inevitably end up problem gamblers and destroy their immediate families. Who knows? Our kids may end up as one, or marry one.

Naturefarm2

have you seen the quality of our opposition?
Do we need to change for the sake of changing?
Is increasing the number of opp going to change the life of the people or just making another batch of people richer?

5. Sporeans crowded out of primary schools and university places reserved for foreigners.
6. GST 3 -> 5 -> 7%
7. Gambling dens to open soon. Not 1 but 2. Some will inevitably end up problem gamblers and destroy their immediate families. Who knows? Our kids may end up as one, or marry one.

boring

Is increasing the number of opp going to change the life of the people or just making another batch of people richer?

u another knn ass need to screw jiby kia, since presently already screw by the pappies why not give urself a chance OR choice to have alternative, u jiby kia a typical sinkies who never give urself a chance and keep screwing by others!or maybe u love to be screwed!!!:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Naturefarm2

being screw also need to know how it feel like being screw by another party? maybe it get more painful? maybe it make you bleed more as your ass is too small?
Sometime it will be better to use some of the brain then just use your ass.
If there is a quality opp, i sure that more than 66.6% will know how to cast their vote, but i do not see any strong leadership now.

u another knn ass need to screw jiby kia, since presently already screw by the pappies why not give urself a chance OR choice to have alternative, u jiby kia a typical sinkies who never give urself a chance and keep screwing by others!or maybe u love to be screwed!!!:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

hockbeng

We need the oppos to bring down prices of HDB flats (Not I say. Is LKY said so himself). Only with more parliamentary representation for the pple and by the pple will this whole nonsense of "subsidized" housing stop. HDB needs to open its books for public scrutiny, just like any public listed company.

I have faith in sporeans ability to survive. We will survive whatever Gov comes into power.

We must have a strong private sector and strong private enterprise. For this to happen, we need less Gov/GLC involvement and lower rents (all linked to land prices set by the Gov).

Remember: The Gov doesn't create any wealth (although they try to make us believe they do). It is the private sector that creates the wealth, while the Gov's job is to take part of that wealth created by the private sector thro taxes and redistribute it responsibly for the greater good of the country. And if they do so cheaply, the better. We do not need a bloated civil service.

Look at the qualities of the MPs today?

Yes I believe the more oppos the better. For the sake of spore.

impossible, with the power of the state used to attack opposition members, there are no chance for opposition to grow into creditable opposition.

just give up already, your kids will be overrun by FT. that is the truth. just like the global warming, you cannot stop it.

Perspective

being screw also need to know how it feel like being screw by another party? maybe it get more painful? maybe it make you bleed more as your ass is too small?
Sometime it will be better to use some of the brain then just use your ass.
If there is a quality opp, i sure that more than 66.6% will know how to cast their vote, but i do not see any strong leadership now.

This age old adage never fails to come up again and again.

Many who use this argument don't realise the problem is not weak opposition outside Parliament but not enough opposition in Parliament.

It's about dominance, lack of balance and no standby ruling party. It's not about who forms the govt.

U

UpYoz_olo

YOU may be screwed jialat jialat but that does not translate to ALL suffering your CCB fate! There are many people still song song enjoy life kow jurong you understand, NBCCB!???

Unless I take over when PAP give up, there's no way me or my family will give my vote to the opposition! Even if PAP put up a donkey in my ward. We'll still vote for PAP come hell or heaven, understand CB kia and all similar others?? Make myself clear??

When you have opposition or ex-opposition GMS entertaining ppl in this forum, you know the better bet is still with the PAP.

:oIo:

U

UpYoz_olo

This age old adage never fails to come up again and again.

Many who use this argument don't realise the problem is not weak opposition outside Parliament but not enough opposition in Parliament.

It's about dominance, lack of balance and no standby ruling party. It's not about who forms the govt.

Last time got 4 or 5 elected oppo mps in par-li-a-ment, but what happened? Most of the time they awol from par-li-a-ment sittings. Cho boh lan. NOW, who should be given the chance?????

Perspective

Last time got 4 or 5 elected oppo mps in par-li-a-ment, but what happened? Most of the time they awol from par-li-a-ment sittings. Cho boh lan. NOW, who should be given the chance?????

You should check the attendance of Parliament. On the average, the average opposition MP / NCMP does better than the average PAP MP.

U

UpYoz_olo

You should check the attendance of Parliament. On the average, the average opposition MP / NCMP does better than the average PAP MP.

Why don't you enlighten us? Give PAP the votes lah. At least there's a government. Give GMS or CSJ or oppo the votes, we may get a Lim Yew Hock. Of course, there may be a chance we get JFK but what odds???

We give PAP our votes but also become PRs elsewhere. Don't rock the boat too much because those falling into the sea may just be your relatives or others close to you who have no where else to go.

Perspective

Why don't you enlighten us? Give PAP the votes lah. At least there's a government. Give GMS or CSJ or oppo the votes, we may get a Lim Yew Hock. Of course, there may be a chance we get JFK but what odds???

We give PAP our votes but also become PRs elsewhere. Don't rock the boat too much because those falling into the sea may just be your relatives or others close to you who have no where else to go.

Think you still don't get the point. You HAVE your PAP government. Only that you have GMS CSJ and others in Parliament to take on the PAP as well.

Wonder why anyone would see gov and opp as mutually exclusive.

6. GST 3 -> 5 -> 7%

NS for Sporns, but jobs/free scholarships for?
Harsh sentences for Sporn offenders, but light sentences for?
No $ for Sporns, but funds for?
Single citizenship for Sporns, dual citizenship for?
Sporns aged 35 and below barred from applying for HDB PHoles, but OK for?
Discrimination against of Sporns at workplaces, but favouritism for?
Relentless insulting Sporns by 154th, but non-stop flattering for?
Racial quota for Sporns, enclaves for?

applause-2.jpg

takcheksian

Fucking moron!

The country is already being fucked so bad by that gang of criminal traitors called PAP, you still want to quibble over opposition quality not good?

Anyone who is NOT PAP is already one-up in terms of honesty, common decency, empathy with common people, less greed, less authoritarian, etc.

We are essentially a richer version of Burmese Junta or NK's Kim LEEgime. You still want to talk about not changing? Want to wait until entire population starve first?