• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PURPLE STORM for General Elections 2024

k1976

Plus 1million newly minted sinki +PR from 2000-2020.

Chin Cai can secure 1.3M vote out of 3.2M voters liao

Before counting Die Hard Sirpokers and Traditional Voters Base (eg Boss John n his business associate , silver serpant kaki)
Oppie must be a ah siao if they expect oppie to win

Plus 1million newly minted sinki +PR from 2000-2020.

Chin Cai can secure 1.3M vote out of 3.2M voters liao

Before counting Die Hard Sirpokers and Traditional Voters Base (eg Boss John n his business associate , silver serpant kaki)

Thanks to Taylor Swift concert, can expect another 200k sinkies to vote for PAP, especially for Swiftie Edwin! Majulah PAP!

k1976

Thanks to Taylor Swift concert, can expect another 200k sinkies to vote for PAP, especially for Swiftie Edwin! Majulah PAP!
We can throw out all Oppie Liars and move toward First World Parliment ler

Oppie, pls switch colour sooner...mai tu ler
Good Hands is always there for u

realDonaldTrump

On a per-person basis, the citizens of the small yet mighty Asian nation of Singapore shoulder the heaviest sovereign debt globally. Every individual in this bustling city-state is apportioned a whopping US$117,400 share of their national debt.

In U.S., each citizen carries an imposing US$93,000 debt burden. Japan ranks third with US$88,400 debt per citizen. Canada, in fourth place, reports a figure of US$58,900, and Belgium, in fifth, shows US$52,600.

This startling revelation comes following a comprehensive examination of United Nations’ data,

https://www.cryptopolitan.com/debt-rankings-show-u-s-and-singapore-on-top/

realDonaldTrump

On a per-person basis, the citizens of the small yet mighty Asian nation of Singapore shoulder the heaviest sovereign debt globally. Every individual in this bustling city-state is apportioned a whopping US$117,400 share of their national debt.

In U.S., each citizen carries an imposing US$93,000 debt burden. Japan ranks third with US$88,400 debt per citizen. Canada, in fourth place, reports a figure of US$58,900, and Belgium, in fifth, shows US$52,600.

This startling revelation comes following a comprehensive examination of United Nations’ data,

https://www.cryptopolitan.com/debt-rankings-show-u-s-and-singapore-on-top/

realDonaldTrump

Debt-to-GDP Ratio
Look at our changes within 4 years

realDonaldTrump

Min of Finance said our national debt is US$1.7 trillion
https://www.mof.gov.sg/news-publica...re-have-an-external-debt-of-US1-766-trillion-
Most of these debts were issued long ago, so most of them cost less than 3%pa.

Assuming (a low gauge) that we pay on average 3%pa a year when all these debts renew at new interest rates in the years ahead, we have to pay about US$50billion of annual interests.

Divide by population of 5million, it is about US$10000 per Singaporean (including every child) in interests-payable every year.
US$10000 per year, is about S$1000 per month per Singaporean.

To raise these $$$ for our interest burden, we will have to sell more state lands, eg keppel road PSA area, increase GST, up property taxes, etc

knowwhatyouwantinlife

Dont quite agree with the policies but you have to give credit when it's due...strong sgd and passport means you can move, work and/or retire in another country quite seamlessly...hdb irregardless of who was min mnd or pm can always be rented out for returns and sold for a higher price...all in for those who do not know the value of time will forever procrastinate irregardless of who forms the government or where they are...I think the purple storm is moving more towards aware..cos the women dur to their entitlement have mentally castrated most men who are in marriages...so if the man becomes a coward and forgets about integrity, the whole she bang will just boomerang back and affect the country...nuff said

birdie69

Min of Finance said our national debt is US$1.7 trillion
https://www.mof.gov.sg/news-publica...re-have-an-external-debt-of-US1-766-trillion-
Most of these debts were issued long ago, so most of them cost less than 3%pa.

Assuming (a low gauge) that we pay on average 3%pa a year when all these debts renew at new interest rates in the years ahead, we have to pay about US$50billion of annual interests.

Divide by population of 5million, it is about US$10000 per Singaporean (including every child) in interests-payable every year.
US$10000 per year, is about S$1000 per month per Singaporean.

To raise these $$$ for our interest burden, we will have to sell more state lands, eg keppel road PSA area, increase GST, up property taxes, etc
Where and how much is our reserve? Is Our reserve is so much lesser than the debt? Are we basically a bankrupt country?

Balls2U

I educate my kids tot divorced,to vote oppositions

That was what was drilled into me by my grandpa when I was in primary school. Never vote for the Pappies. They can only become worse. And don't think that things will improve after LKY is gone. Subsequent leaders will show themselves to be more and more useless and incompetent. My grandpa was downright pissed off with them as the govt had stolen his land and paid him pittance.