• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Viet wife abandoned single father of 3 kids for unable to work after getting cancer

dancingshoes

First his business failed, then his wife abandoned him with three kids and now, Mr Wu Yunchong has been struck with esophageal cancer, reported Shin Min Daily.

Mr Wu, 44, met his wife over 10 years ago at a friend's wedding. At that time, he was also trying his hand at a garment business with his friend.

The business only lasted three years and raked up $20,000 to $30,000 in debt.

He had to sell his three-room flat to clear the debts and ended up moving into a rental flat with his Vietnamese wife and family, according to Shin Min Daily.

Unable to take the hardship, his wife abandoned him with three young children. To support the family, Mr Wu took on two jobs.

"I started working as a cleaner," he told the Chinese daily, "and I would bring the kids to school and fetch them home after." His sons are now 13 and 10 years old, and his daughter is seven.

After doing the housework and tucking the children in bed, he will head for his second job as a dishwasher. He earned about $1,000.

Mr Wu revealed that he found a high-paying cleaner job three years ago. He thought the job could turn his life around, but this year, he found out in May that he has cancer.

"At first, the doctor thought I had acid reflux and gave me pills to take. After three months, I didn't feel better so I went to see a specialist and found out it was esophageal cancer," he said in the Shin Min Daily report.

"I nearly collapsed when I found out as I was worried about my kids' future," he added.

Weight loss of 12kg

After the diagnosis, Mr Wu said the tumour was about 4.5cm in size and he was scheduled for surgery in October. His weight dropped from 63kg to 51kg.

Now, he is unable to do the operation as he is underweight.

He has already had 26 treatments of chemotherapy and four radiotherapy sessions. The costs are deducted from Medisave and his savings are nearly exhausted, reported Shin Min Daily.

He still has over $2,300 in bills to be paid.

Children worried about father

When his kids were informed of his illness, they got so worried and started to cry.

Mr Wu said he tried to cover up his illness but his second son kept on asking him questions and eventually found out the truth.

When interviewed by Shin Min Daily, the second son said he was really afraid of losing his father.

Mr Wu said he receives $1,000 of financial assistance but insists on not using the money for his medical bills. He wants the money to be used for his kids' well-being.

In July, he applied for assistance to support his family. His 10-year-old son even saves up his $2 pocket money to keep for his family's expenses, but Mr Wu refuses to accept it.

He makes sure every dinner has one vegetable and one meat, and that his kids get adequate nutrition.

Ministry of Social and Family Development said they have been providing financial assistance to Mr Wu since 2012 and the amount has been increased in July 2015.

He also received funds for his medical bills and his children are also aided by the Ministry of Education.

- See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singap...ork-after-getting-cancer#sthash.a9W3uRJ8.dpuf

Re: Viet wife abandoned single father of 3 kids for unable to work after getting canc

See... When you got money. Bitches come to you.. When you are a useless fuck.. That bitch leaves you... Karma of being stupid..

I got a friend who said that if you got money woman will come to you.. So I waited for more than 10 years to see the outcome of his wonderful and infinite wisdom.. Today his wife left him and he is alone again.. And mind you.. He still has the money.. I guess woman also cannot stand stupid people.

What a waste of money for the wedding..!! The good thing is, he still don't have kids.. So no further damage on money and freedom..

Come to think of it.. Why would a woman wanna have children of his.. Later the children also as stupid as him.. And btw, he voted for PAP.. That is the quality of PAP voters.

MovieStar

Re: Viet wife abandoned single father of 3 kids for unable to work after getting canc

My cousin 40++ married a viet wife 20++.
After gave birth a baby girl, viet wife ran away.
My mum Bo bian has to help take care the baby girl.

Brightkid

Garbrament : Heng ah! We forced him to put his own $ into medisave. Else we kena take care of him and coffers no more $ to pay our million dollar salaries! Even more sibei heng ah, we locked up his CPF so he cannot come kbkp if he live beyond retirement age.

My cousin 40++ married a viet wife 20++.
After gave birth a baby girl, viet wife ran away.
My mum Bo bian has to help take care the baby girl.

Hey, u can comfort him that at least the viet woman is still better than sinkie woman. He make the right choice for choosing a foreign bride but stupid to think that got money means woman will come to you.. Just like my stupid sinkie friend..

Everything I see him, I kind of laugh at him. I should try to remind him of his wisdom again and again, that would be fun.

This would not happen if he had married a independent minded sinkie woman. She would have got a job and a decent pay and would be able to care for the family and leave him to die a slow agonizing death alone.

Mr Wu revealed that he found a high-paying cleaner job three years ago. He thought the job could turn his life around, but this year, he found out in May that he has cancer.

How much does a high -paying cleaner make:confused:

lifeafter41

First his business failed, then his wife abandoned him with three kids and now, Mr Wu Yunchong has been struck with esophageal cancer, reported Shin Min Daily.

Mr Wu, 44, met his wife over 10 years ago at a friend's wedding. At that time, he was also trying his hand at a garment business with his friend.

The business only lasted three years and raked up $20,000 to $30,000 in debt.

He had to sell his three-room flat to clear the debts and ended up moving into a rental flat with his Vietnamese wife and family, according to Shin Min Daily.

Unable to take the hardship, his wife abandoned him with three young children. To support the family, Mr Wu took on two jobs.

"I started working as a cleaner," he told the Chinese daily, "and I would bring the kids to school and fetch them home after." His sons are now 13 and 10 years old, and his daughter is seven.

After doing the housework and tucking the children in bed, he will head for his second job as a dishwasher. He earned about $1,000.

"At first, the doctor thought I had acid reflux and gave me pills to take. After three months, I didn't feel better so I went to see a specialist and found out it was esophageal cancer," he said in the Shin Min Daily report.

"I nearly collapsed when I found out as I was worried about my kids' future," he added.

Weight loss of 12kg

After the diagnosis, Mr Wu said the tumour was about 4.5cm in size and he was scheduled for surgery in October. His weight dropped from 63kg to 51kg.

Now, he is unable to do the operation as he is underweight.

He has already had 26 treatments of chemotherapy and four radiotherapy sessions. The costs are deducted from Medisave and his savings are nearly exhausted, reported Shin Min Daily.

He still has over $2,300 in bills to be paid.

Children worried about father

When his kids were informed of his illness, they got so worried and started to cry.

Mr Wu said he tried to cover up his illness but his second son kept on asking him questions and eventually found out the truth.

When interviewed by Shin Min Daily, the second son said he was really afraid of losing his father.

Mr Wu said he receives $1,000 of financial assistance but insists on not using the money for his medical bills. He wants the money to be used for his kids' well-being.

In July, he applied for assistance to support his family. His 10-year-old son even saves up his $2 pocket money to keep for his family's expenses, but Mr Wu refuses to accept it.

He makes sure every dinner has one vegetable and one meat, and that his kids get adequate nutrition.

Ministry of Social and Family Development said they have been providing financial assistance to Mr Wu since 2012 and the amount has been increased in July 2015.

He also received funds for his medical bills and his children are also aided by the Ministry of Education.

- See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singap...ork-after-getting-cancer#sthash.a9W3uRJ8.dpuf

He is only 44. Let's hope that he is able to make it through and get well from his cancer. Esophageal cancer. The children are relatively young.
I guess the Viet woman sees no future in this whole arrangement, hence the abandonment.
Much as foreign women marries abroad to escape the poverty back at home, sometimes it does not turn out well, when even Singaporeans men themselves is finding it a struggle to make a living in their own place.
Maybe for every news that is reported of abandonment, there are probably many cases that goes unreported.

He is only 44. Let's hope that he is able to make it through and get well from his cancer. Esophageal cancer. The children are relatively young.
I guess the Viet woman sees no future in this whole arrangement, hence the abandonment.
Much as foreign women marries abroad to escape the poverty back at home, sometimes it does not turn out well, when even Singaporeans men themselves is finding it a struggle to make a living in their own place.
Maybe for every news that is reported of abandonment, there are probably many cases that goes unreported.

The objective of marrying someone is to escape poverty.. That is a sad fuck of a reality.. Luckily I don't have to go through such uneducated low class bullshit.

He has himself to blame for all these shit.. Confirm a PAP supporter.

look at the positive side, at least he shoots raw 3 times into his runaway viet bride.

i just cannot understand ... If you know that the viet bitch is to marry to escape poverty and not because of the man he is marrying... for fuck that stupid man wanna choose such a woman..

oh well.. only losers who cannot get woman do that.. that is sad.

No need to ask who he voted for liaoz.

look at the positive side, at least he shoots raw 3 times into his runaway viet bride.

That 3 times is he lucky. For all you know no money to buy condum

This would not happen if he had married a independent minded sinkie woman. She would have got a job and a decent pay and would be able to care for the family and leave him to die a slow agonizing death alone.

Yes I only will marry sinkie or most.msian woman. If divorce bochap just let other man takeover. at times still.can kpkb claim some kopi money from.in law. Shiok..

i just cannot understand ... If you know that the viet bitch is to marry to escape poverty and not because of the man he is marrying... for fuck that stupid man wanna choose such a woman..

oh well.. only losers who cannot get woman do that.. that is sad.
becos is like gambling . Eg marry viet bride not all will run rd vs a soccer bet alot of payout high odds not always favourite will win.
About poverty part They also will think if I never marry I also need to go for paid sex. Ia like deciding to buy car or take taxi lor.
before u hoot me I indicate I never marry lah

becos is like gambling . Eg marry viet bride not all will run rd vs a soccer bet alot of payout high odds not always favourite will win.
About poverty part They also will think if I never marry I also need to go for paid sex. Ia like deciding to buy car or take taxi lor.
before u hoot me I indicate I never marry lah

Can you speak English, I dunno what you are talking about.

I am still thinking of a term to describe a sinkie male loser who knows that the woman marry to get out of poverty, instead of giving a shit about him.. And still go ahead and marry that bitch..