• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

typical life of a sinkie in his forties

I think it's more than 40%. Seriously speaking, I have never been given the opportunity to vote in a GE since the age I became eligible. And I am 41 this year.

This year GE all can vote except Tg Pagar. You so suay live in Tg Pagar ah LOL

And I don't understand how Queenstown can become part of Tanjong Pagar GRC. Tanjong Pagar and Queenstown are so far apart (at least 7 MRTS stations in between).

LKY say can become means become liao LOL

So that means Margaret Drive under Tanjong Pagar GRC too? I miss the place.. Last time used to go jalan jalan at the Library and the shops there.. Remembered there used to be a Cinema there.. The place seems quite vintage..

many remain unmarried. patronised free lancers and prostitutes . get conned by china nationals. suffered in silence all the dirty diseases. eventually commit suicide once the end is near. no money.no savings.no job.terminal illness.face a blank wall. drink one bottle of whisky and become superman. or drink one bottle of brandy and swim in bedok reservoir. or go to budget hotel and one last bang and die standing.

poor sinkies in their forties. a lost generation. i old uncle gone case also.see many of my friends all crippled and diseased. pushing cards. collect cans.some even openly beg for a meal.sad. we got swiss standard of living .we got the highest paid leaders. we are the best in the world. look around you. misery and sadness.

Go into sales line and trade, the experience and network will stretch your earning capacity and duration. But you have to be on your toes constantly. And have to be krafty at times.

i have to make my pile by 40 of age and get out of sinkieland...!!! yeah,man! i can do it!!!

So that means Margaret Drive under Tanjong Pagar GRC too? I miss the place.. Last time used to go jalan jalan at the Library and the shops there.. Remembered there used to be a Cinema there.. The place seems quite vintage..
Yes, that area is known as Tai Zheong or Ma Kiat Lai (Magaret Drive). Used to be a 2 storey shopping centre in front of the hawker centre and a 2 storey wet market. Have not visit the place for ages. Not sure if the hawker centre, market and library still around?

Residents staying aounrd there used to be very close to each other. Many don't even close their wooden doors, just lock the steel gate at night during those days. It is also known as Old Folks Estate (Lao Lang Ku) because most of the residents are senior citizens. Now, is a different story.

I think Ghim Mo also include in Tg GRC, my friend damn tulan cannot vote:o

how long more will they be meddling with all these borders....how long more.singaporeans are getting really sick.....

大众 building was actually 3 storeys with a restaurant called Golden Crown on the 3rd storey.
Ground floor was the supermarket where they had a window counter selling flavored drinks by the cups at 10 cents per cup.
There were also 3 cinemas in that area 金城,金都 and 皇宫 (within bowling complex).
The 2 storey hawker had a posb branch and a cafe upstairs.
The polyclinic was next to the library which was next to queenstown remand prison.
Yes, that area is known as Tai Zheong or Ma Kiat Lai (Magaret Drive). Used to be a 2 storey shopping centre in front of the hawker centre and a 2 storey wet market. Have not visit the place for ages. Not sure if the hawker centre, market and library still around?

Residents staying aounrd there used to be very close to each other. Many don't even close their wooden doors, just lock the steel gate at night during those days. It is also known as Old Folks Estate (Lao Lang Ku) because most of the residents are senior citizens. Now, is a different story.

大众 building was actually 3 storeys with a restaurant called Golden Crown on the 3rd storey.
Ground floor was the supermarket where they had a window counter selling flavored drinks by the cups at 10 cents per cup.
There were also 3 cinemas in that area 金城,金都 and 皇宫 (within bowling complex).
The 2 storey hawker had a posb branch and a cafe upstairs.
The polyclinic was next to the library which was next to queenstown remand prison.
We were neighbours? Used to stay in Mei Ling Street before moving to 10 storey and finally ended up in LOS. Really like that place. Used to 'bond tank' class to go play arcade games on top of NTUC and Queensway shopping centre. Kim Seng and Kim Dor has became church. Not sure about Huang Gong. Remember, there was a KTV in Huang Gong.

hehe.. yes, ma kiat lai. used to live nearby and school there too when i was a kid. i remember the mosque and MINDS there where i was challenged to fight by one of the kids inside when i jeered at him.

We were neighbours? Used to stay in Mei Ling Street before moving to 10 storey and finally ended up in LOS. Really like that place. Used to 'bond tank' class to go play arcade games on top of NTUC and Queensway shopping centre. Kim Seng and Kim Dor has became church. Not sure about Huang Gong. Remember, there was a KTV in Huang Gong.

I was queenstown boy for 30 years moving house 3 times around the area.
Mei Ling Street and nearby Stirling Road most blocks enbloc liao.....the iconic red building Forfar house aka 十四樓 also became 40 storey HDB.
皇宫 abandoned now.....the KTV came later.....
Arcade were different from now.....there was a period of time all closed down due to ban by govt. Queensway had about 3 including one in the basement under the maybank near the Alexander Hospital exit (morgue). Queensway briefly had a KTV too named Lorelei.

dredd said:
Krafty bro. Been meaning to ask you this. Is your avatar a pix of an eye or a cheebye?

A close-up of a man lying on his side next to Bedok Reservoir.

Take it with a stride to those 40ers! Tink tat's the time when ppl say mid-life crisis...must be very true, it's a real pressure cooker living here! Jobs security, health concern, kids' education, etc....

i have to make my pile by 40 of age and get out of sinkieland...!!! yeah,man! i can do it!!!

THESE x 2 jokers made it . But blow it away on the

wrong things they purchased !!! :(:(:(

http://www.asiaone.com/print/News/AsiaOne+News/Crime/Story/A1Story20111104-308835.html

The men worked with seven external parties to cheat SLA into paying for IT services and goods not delivered by submitting fake contracts between Jan 2008 and March 2010. -AsiaOne

Fri, Nov 04, 2011
AsiaOne

SINGAPORE - Two former Singapore Land Authority (SLA) officers involved in a $12 million fraud case were sentenced to jail today.

Former deputy director of technology and infrastructure, Koh Seah Wee, 41, was sentenced to 22 years in jail, and his subordinate, former manager Lim Chai Meng, 38, was sentenced to 15 years, The Straits Times reported.