No, PAP don't pay tariff, the companies export goods to USA pay.Now the PAP get to feel how the Citizen felt when they bulldoze the GST upon them
The worries are these companies might move out from Singapore, since the FTA with USA is useless
No, PAP don't pay tariff, the companies export goods to USA pay.Now the PAP get to feel how the Citizen felt when they bulldoze the GST upon them
The last trade war started during Trump's first term, I encountered overseas companies trying to get China supplies through Singapore. 10% is low compared to other surrounding countriesNo, PAP don't pay tariff, the companies export goods to USA pay.
The worries are these companies might move out from Singapore, since the FTA with USA is useless
I think u need to take medication for paranoia. There is already 1 million chinese here. They are not interested in doing anything other then steal and make money. And their military can't even cross the Straits of Taiwan much less come all the way here. Talk cock lahWe are mostly Chinese, majority non Muslim, speak bilingual & not communist in this part of the world. Pretty unique right?
We should be in China's plan after (taking Taiwan) to plant themselves here to control the OBOR, don't you think?
Probably you are too comfy. Chinese has a saying....不怕一万 ....I think u need to take medication for paranoia. There is already 1 million chinese here. They are not interested in doing anything other then steal and make money. And their military can't even cross the Straits of Taiwan much less come all the way here. Talk cock lah
I can guarantee u, that u are a fucking nutjob. There are 700K CECA indians here. Suuuure, the chinese will come here by some miracle and take stinkapore and have 700K Indian become their hostage, Risk war with India, hhahahahah. are u stupid?Probably you are too comfy. Chinese has a saying....不怕一万 ....
English has better be safe than...
Nothing is certain in life.
You think the 700k indian gonna stay here when China come? Think please. Now you can see why some people planned ahead & some dontI can guarantee u, that u are a fucking nutjob. There are 700K CECA indians here. Suuuure, the chinese will come here by some miracle and take stinkapore and have 700K Indian become their hostage, Risk war with India, hhahahahah. are u stupid?
where are the 700K Indian going to run? All the flights will be fully booked by very rich people who can buy their way out. Malaysia will close their border because they don't want 700K indian refugees pouring into their country. These 770K poor labourers and construction workers got money to run to where? Plan ahead your lancheow. Are u really that stupid? Do you think the Chinese will tell in advance when they are coming to Singapore?You think the 700k indian gonna stay here when China come? Think please. Now you can see why some people planned ahead & some dont![]()
Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) would run dry soon. PPP panick LiaoNo, PAP don't pay tariff, the companies export goods to USA pay.
It doesn't take an "expert" to tell the diff between trade deficit and trade tariffs imposed. Anyone with a basic understanding of international trading will know that.All these "experts" coming out of the woodwork.
Of course the figures are based upon a formula and the formula will be unfair to some and just plain wrong in some instances. However it is a starting point for all negotiations with everyone lined up at a start line calculated using the same figures as ref points.
Agree 1000%. I am enjoying the showTrump truly is a genius and most certainly is the best President ever.
You talk as if like drinking water. Metal stamping lagi easy? Do you know what really goes into Metal Stamping? Don't embarrass yourself here. Without supportive industries in the tool and die companies, how are you going to stamp out your final products? The same goes for plastic injection which you'll need the mold and die-sets for the injection machine. I wonder how much do you really know? What's your profession?Nope. I had seen it done in assembly lines. Metal stamping lagi easy process as well as plastic injection. Car assemblies all automated. GM in China 8mins one car. Of course all materials already ready for the robots. Even there were reports China copied the same manufacturing plant within a year. Intellectual property were lost.
Obviously yYou talk as if like drinking water. Metal stamping lagi easy? Do you know what really goes into Metal Stamping? Don't embarrass yourself here. Without supportive industries in the tool and die companies, how are you going to stamp out your final products? The same goes for plastic injection which you'll need the mold and die-sets for the injection machine. I wonder how much do you really know? What's your profession?
I used to have clients in this field and in the 80s to 90s, the Hongkies were the expert in making cheap toys, which don't require high precision. So, they can make cheap molds and also the die-sets for the stamping industries locally. Some of them like Cheung Woh in Toa Payoh, Sek Sun and Lek Sun in Ang Mo Kio and many more are all the tool and die supporting industries for the Metal Stamping and Plastic Injection factories in Singapore. I had even conducted training on Wire-Cut and Electro Discharge Machines for staffs in the now defunct PHILIPS SINGAPORE factory in Jurong as well as the once AMD factory in Ang Mo Kio. What have you done before in this field? Care to share?
These metal stamping companies have to get my approval in the vendor list last time when ever metal casings are needed. These are small. The biggest is not named starting with A & is gone after Philip shifted manufacturing out of Sg. PC, hard disk assemblies needs a lot of metal stamping. Just place some bending machines, get tool & jig & fixture. Just processing sheets & rods. These are so easy to set up. Try foundry.You talk as if like drinking water. Metal stamping lagi easy? Do you know what really goes into Metal Stamping? Don't embarrass yourself here. Without supportive industries in the tool and die companies, how are you going to stamp out your final products? The same goes for plastic injection which you'll need the mold and die-sets for the injection machine. I wonder how much do you really know? What's your profession?
I used to have clients in this field and in the 80s to 90s, the Hongkies were the expert in making cheap toys, which don't require high precision. So, they can make cheap molds and also the die-sets for the stamping industries locally. Some of them like Cheung Woh in Toa Payoh, Sek Sun and Lek Sun in Ang Mo Kio and many more are all the tool and die supporting industries for the Metal Stamping and Plastic Injection factories in Singapore. I had even conducted training on Wire-Cut and Electro Discharge Machines for staffs in the now defunct PHILIPS SINGAPORE factory in Jurong as well as the once AMD factory in Ang Mo Kio. What have you done before in this field? Care to share?
Plastic Injection easy? You got to be kidding. A lot depends on the precision and finishing of the die-set. If there are sharp edges, your end product will also have them and they will be rejected because it can cause unavoidable cuts to the user. One example is the plastic injection for plastic forks and spoons. I think you should know better. Also, the joint at the 2 halves of the injection mold must be of certain precision to enable a presentable end product. At that time, PHILIPS SINGAPORE was making the big back covers for their CRT TVs and precision machining was very important for their molds. Some surfaces of the mold would even require mirror finishing.Obviously y
These metal stamping companies have to get my approval in the vendor list last time when ever metal casings are needed. These are small. The biggest is not named starting with A & is gone after Philip shifted manufacturing out of Sg. PC, hard disk assemblies needs a lot of metal stamping. Just place some bending machines, get tool & jig & fixture. Just processing sheets & rods. These are so easy to set up. Try foundry.
Those complicated structured companies with thousand piece parts with sub assemblies & assemblies in fast paced industries churning 1 million fgi per assembly line per month in the 90s was a real challenge. That was our sinkies ability & challenges in handling high volume high mix. Always thankful to these foreign investors in training us how to handle. Guess you never go upstream making plastic resin. Plastic injection. So easy, just processing resins, set up toolings. CNC? EDM, machining? Haizz....Stay in same well so nice.
Whatever floats your boat....Plastic Injection easy? You got to be kidding. A lot depends on the precision and finishing of the die-set. If there are sharp edges, your end product will also have them and they will be rejected because it can cause unavoidable cuts to the user. One example is the plastic injection for plastic forks and spoons. I think you should know better. Also, the joint at the 2 halves of the injection mold must be of certain precision to enable a presentable end product. At that time, PHILIPS SINGAPORE was making the big back covers for their CRT TVs and precision machining was very important for their molds. Some surfaces of the mold would even require mirror finishing.
You are just in charge of the administration and verification of the sub-cons. You don't seem to have direct hands-on shopfloor experience, just like those in this forum will insist that the PAP is always sitting on the Ivory Tower.Whatever floats your boat....Now float away....
Lol...Believe what you want to believe. Now....Float your boat...You are just in charge of the administration and verification of the sub-cons. You don't seem to have direct hands-on shopfloor experience.
Technically, you are not that capable and knowledgeable after all. Knows how to talk big only, but technically, you are nothing but just hot airs, LOL. You can't even give examples of how to match the die-sets and molds, but yet talk like they are a piece of cake. What a disgrace?Lol...Believe what you want to believe. Now....Float your boat...
It ok. Must remember Mark Twain Never argue....I don't even need to do matching to manage...Lol.Technically, you are not that capable and knowledgeable after all.
It was ok with me, but what I can't stand is you said as if you knew everything and would insist that shifting a metal stamping or plastic injection line is easy and a piece of cake. As you are technically incompetent, you tend to forget that you'll need supporting industries to go along as well. Do you know why when APPLE shifts to India, FOXCONN and many of the APPLE sub-cons had to follow suit?It ok. Must remember Mark Twain Never argue....
It was ok with me, but what I can't stand is you said as if you knew everything and would insist that shifting a metal stamping or plastic injection line is easy and a piece of cake. As you are technically incompetent, you tend to forget that you'll need supporting industries to go along as well. Do you know why when APPLE shifts to India, Foxconn and many of the APPLE sub-cons had to follow suit?
You still don't get my meaning after all these posts. It's a waste of time talking to you. You don't just simply transfer a Metal Stamping and/or Plastic Injection line to another new country without first determining if their respective supporting industries are also with you, at your new location. Understand? I'm not in the Chemical line so I cannot comment on this. From your above post, and like I've said before , you (and your ex-colleague) experiences are mainly in the vetting and approval of sub-cons, not in direct technical knowledge. Period.But indeed it is easy to shift these industries. Never mind, looking at your confused state, you probably have never started any chemical plant or dismantle any assembly. Btw foxconn was so small in the beginning soliciting Motorola & HP. My ex colleague gave him a ticket to MNC world.....