• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Trump hits Singapore with 10% Tarriffs

You still don't get my meaning after all these posts. It's a waste of time talking to you. You don't just simply transfer a Metal Stamping and/or Plastic Injection line to another new country without first determining if their respective supporting industries are also with you, at your new location. Understand? I'm not in the Chemical line so I cannot comment on this. From your above post, and like I've said before , you (and your ex-colleague) experiences are mainly in the vetting and approval of sub-cons, not in direct technical knowledge. Period.
What's wrong with you? who is talking about technical knowledge? For sure management is not your forte. You are far from helicopter view. haizz now float away.....

What's wrong with you, who is talking about technical knowledge? For sure management is not your forte. haizz now float away.....
Finally you admitted. What a loser? Kept arguing from the beginning but you don't even know what you are saying yourself because you are technically incompetent. You don't simply transfer a line as easy as you've said. Get it? I think with the type of management people like you in your company (or your ex-company for God's sake), those technicians and technical supervisors on the shopfloor will have a hard time getting along with you. It's like chicken and duck talking. LOL.

I would have to kill you first if I have to work with such a kind of people. You act just like Trump and his gang.

where are the 700K Indian going to run? All the flights will be fully booked by very rich people who can buy their way out. Malaysia will close their border because they don't want 700K indian refugees pouring into their country. These 770K poor labourers and construction workers got money to run to where? Plan ahead your lancheow. Are u really that stupid? Do you think the Chinese will tell in advance when they are coming to Singapore?
Too bad for you. I guess....Stuck in Sg when the time comes. I am halfway out. SG will just be a base.

Finally you admitted. What a loser? Kept arguing from the beginning but you don't even know what you are saying yourself because you are technically incompetent. You don't simply transfer a line as easy as you've said. Get it? I think with the type of management people like you in your company (or your ex-company for God's sake), those technicians and technical supervisors on the shopfloor will have a hard time getting along with you. It's like chicken and duck talking. LOL.
Now I know you are stuck at technical level. Haven't moved up? No wonder. I don't work with shop floor anymore. I only need to work with country operation heads.

Now I know you are stuck at technical level. Haven't moved up? No wonder.
So, what's the big deal? I had already long said that I'm technically inclined. Go and read some of my past posts. It's your bank account that's important and sums up your wealth. Do you?

Management people sucks real time because they don't understand how technically and logically things work. They are snobbish and always pretend to be the best in the company but in fact they are just shits and I have no respects for such goons.

For your info, the other forumer which you replied to say that he's stuck in Singapore. You are so stupid and wrong. He's no longer residing in Singapore. Saying that you are halfway out, NPNT. I can also say similarly, or, in fact, I'm already out of Singapore. LOL.

So, what's the big deal? I had already long said that I'm technically inclined. Go and read some of my past posts. It's your bank account that's important and sums up your wealth. Do you?
Ya. It's no big deal as I will be retiring very soon & staying in a country every 3 month drinking coffee watching people like you rushing for work will be quite calming, don't you think? :)

Are you kidding, my wife and I had both retired since 2010. Otherwise, where do I get my time to join this forum since 17 February 2010? It's exactly I have so much free time at home that I want to share some of my wisdom here. Why are you so late into this game? So poor thing you are.

My passive incomes from 2 rentals (fully paid properties and staying in a landed myself, also fully paid) coupled with dividends and bank interests are more than sufficient for me and my wife to live till the end with no worries whatsoever.

Are you kidding, my wife and I had both retired since 2010. Why are you so late? So poor thing you are. My passive incomes from 2 rentals (fully paid properties and staying in a landed myself, also fully paid) coupled with dividends and bank interests are more than sufficient for me and my wife to live till the end with no worries whatsoever.
I see. So you retired earlier. Sorry to disappoint you but while working all these years, I met many wonderful people during & gained a lot of global knowledge including opportunity to invest in a property firm with a partner overseas. We all need luck, opportunity, timing and right partner. So, I may be just a little bit better than you. :)

No need to compare lah. If you are capable, you also can retire early. It's just your snobbishness and incompetency that has brought you where you are today. Ok, I don't have an overseas partner, but a piece of advice here: make sure you don't get cheated. Judging from you still having to work till now, I doubt you can be any better than me. Tio Bo? Bloody hell, we don't have to work, but we are still paying all the shit taxes (Income tax, property tax, COE, GST) to the Singapore Government every year.

As for Global Experience, I hate to disappoint you, but I have worked with and had hands-on experience working with shopfloor to management people from Japan, Korea, China (from Liaoning to Beijing to Shanghai to Shandong to Kunshan to Guangdong to Xi-An to Yunnan), Hongkong, Taiwan, Myanmar, Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia, The Philippines, India, Italy, Germany, France, The UK and The USA. So, how can you compare with me? During my working years, I don't even stay for more than 6 months (in a year) in Singapore and even my wife complained that I'm treating the home just like a hotel. She said that I'm taking planes like taking a bus. For example: during 911, I was in KL, the great Kobe earthquake I was in Thailand, Princess Diana car accident I was in Italy, SIA plane crash in Taipei, I was in Chungli, Taiwan as well,...and many more which I've lost count.

No need to compare lah. If you are capable, you also can retire early. It's just your snobbishness and incompetency that has brought you where you are today. Ok, I don't have an overseas partner, but a piece of advice here: make sure you don't get cheated. Judging from you still having to work till now, I doubt you can be any better than me. Tio Bo? Bloody hell, we don't have to work, but we are still paying all the shit taxes (Income tax, property tax, COE, GST) to the Singapore Government every year.
Hmmm if I am not capable, I should be out of the job market.
If I am capable, why should I retired early? LKY worked till 80s, is he capable or not?
So am I capable or not? You lost me...
Going overseas is the reason not wanting to pay COE after my car retired, property tax not anyhow suka suka based on revaluation on appreciation. You can do it.

Hmmm if I am not capable, I should be out of the job market.
If I am capable, why should I retired early? LKY worked till 80s, is he capable or not?
So am I capable or not? You lost me...
Go on to comfort and convince yourself. Capable people give commands, not take command. You are not your own boss but still an employee at the end of the day. No need to make such a big fuss to compare with me. I'm my own boss since 2010. How can you compare this to me? LKY worked was because he had to make sure of the eventual succession to his son, you still don't get it till now? How can you not understand this and then still say that you are more capable than me? Don't malu yourself here please. Other forumers reading this thread will simply laugh at you. It can make their toes laugh you know.

In every which way, you are in no position to compare with me. Get this clear.

That is a very negative attitude. Don't say hit. Call it grant. Be stow. Stay positive and grate full be cause we can afford it! :thumbsup:

Chinese businesses falsely declare their product as "Made-In-Singapore" through local proxies.

For years, we had been doing the same with exporting China and Taiwanese goods to India as "Made-in-Singapore" under CECA

Go on to comfort and convince yourself. Capable people give commands, not take command. You are not your own boss but still an employee at the end of the day. No need to make such a big fuss to compare with me. I'm my own boss since 2010. How can you compare this to me? LKY worked was because he had to make sure of the eventual succession to his son, you still don't get it till now? How can you not understand this and then still say that you are more capable than me? Don't malu yourself here please. Other forumers reading this thread will simply laugh at you. It can make their toes laugh you know.

In every which way, you are in no position to compare with me. Get this clear.
Like I said. You really assumed many things. Continue to stay in your local towkay mindset. It's no wonder your thinking can never progress to the state of Creative, JIT or even Venture. Are you there yet? These are the people once employed by MNCs & took their local companies to higher level. Who laugh at who is not important, most important is we know who & can go places with them instead of holed up here with 2 rental units & think it's really a big deal. The world is bigger than that. Stay with your cheese. :)

Instead of talking cock in the Parleement and doing pre-election fearmongering to daft Sinkies, have the pappies reached out to Trump to negotiate? Or are they refusing to negotiate and instead choosing to embrace the 10% tariff? :wink:

Like I said. You really assumed many things. Continue to stay in your local towkay mindset. It's no wonder your thinking can never progress to the state of Creative, JIT or even Venture. Are you there yet? These are the people once employed by MNCs & took their local companies to higher level. Who laugh at who is not important, most important is we know who & can go places with them instead of holed up here with 2 rental units & think it's really a big deal. The world is bigger than that. Stay with your cheese. :)
I always tell people not to assume as it can only make an Ass Out Of U and Me. So you mean you are employed by an MNC. No wonder your behavior is so cocky. Of course the world is big and has more than enough to share. Working in MNCs is not necessarily good. Lots of politics within because it's a big corporation and every one wants to be at the forefront. Even the Civil Service also has this problem and I had worked in both before, albeit for a very short time because I just cannot stand the politics within. Of course since you are the type that will always like to bend your knees, suck up and licking the balls of your boss, you will be the most suitable, but not me. My boss knew that I can deliver what I promised and so he had trust in me. If I know that a task is beyond my capability nor if I cannot fulfill the task adequately, I'll not even take up the challenge.

A person's character is not judged by whether he works for an MNC or SME. It's by his principle of self-commitment to his job. Get it?

This thread has already drawn over 4,000 eyeballs. Boss Sam should be pleased.

Instead of talking cock in the Parleement and doing pre-election fearmongering to daft Sinkies, have the pappies reached out to Trump to negotiate? Or are they refusing to negotiate and instead choosing to embrace the 10% tariff? :wink:

Lawless Wrong did not kiss Trump's ass to get discounted 10% Tariff. He must have sucked Trump's kukucheow to get such a good deal. PAP is the best.

No lah, 10% is the basic rate. If Sinkieland were a country where those Tiongs set up sweatshops to re-export their crappy goods so they can bypass sanctions and tariffs, then the rate would be much higher. Case in point: Vietnam. :cool:

Get your popcorn and champagne ready as

China to impose 84% tariffs on US goods from Apr 10, up from 34%. Good to see who will blink first.​

China to impose 84% tariffs on US goods from Apr 10, up from 34%

Shipping containers are seen at a port in Nanjing, in eastern China's Jiangsu province, on Apr 8, 2025. (Photo: AFP/Stringer)

09 Apr 2025 07:16PM

BEIJING: China will impose 84 per cent tariffs on US goods from Thursday (Apr 10), up from the 34 per cent previously announced, the finance ministry said on Wednesday.

The announcement came on the same day that US President Donald Trump's "reciprocal" tariffs on dozens of countries took effect, including massive 104 per cent duties on Chinese goods.

China's finance ministry called the US' imposition of tariffs a series of mistakes, adding that they infringe on China's rights and interests, and seriously damage the rules-based multilateral trading system.

China also urged the US to immediately cancel all tariff measures against and resolve their differences through dialogue.

Its commerce ministry also separately announced the addition of 12 US companies to its export control list and six to its unreliable entities list. This will take effect on Thursday.

Companies added to the export control list include American Photonics and Novotech. Exports of dual-use items to these companies will be banned.

Those added to the unreliable entities list, including Shield AI and Sierra Nevada Corporation, will be banned from China-related import and export activities and investing in China.

"RECKLESS MOVE"​

China also told the World Trade Organization on Wednesday that the US' decision to impose what it has called reciprocal tariffs on Beijing threatens to further destabilise global trade.

"The situation has dangerously escalated. ... As one of the affected members, China expresses grave concern and firm opposition to this reckless move," China said in a statement to the WTO that was sent to Reuters by the Chinese mission to the WTO.

China told a WTO meeting on trade in goods that the reciprocal tariffs violated the organisation's rules and undermined the multilateral trading system.

"Reciprocal tariff is not - and will never be - a cure for trade imbalances. Instead, they will backfire, harming the US itself," China's statement to the WTO said.

Source: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/east-asia/china-tariffs-us-goods-84-donald-trump-trade-war-5054671