• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Today's Scripture Reading

when is judgement day?? your god seems to be very petty from your words above

Matt 22: 32 I am the God of Abraham, and the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob? God is not the God of the dead, but of the living.

See closely the question mark at the end of the sentence. It represent Jesus is sceptical about the dead. And he said God is not God of the dead and as such there is no God of the dead waiting fo dead people and how can there be judgement them. No God of the dead is not there to receive dead people and so Abraham, Issac and Jacob (these 3 dead people) is not with God, or right hand side of God.

So the joke about St Peter at the heaven Gate receiving dead people does not exist, and spirit/soul also does not exist too in dead people.

Hi Goodnews,

I must say again that there is no need to engage beyond a point. That point has been reached. The message had been given and it was rejected. Further arguments are meaningless because the decision is theirs to make. The consequence of their decision is also their own. That is the right given to every human being.

Some christians cannot accept this and felt that they must persuade them to change their minds. What if they are not saved and perished? In the favourite words of my law lecturer who had his 45 minutes of fame: "Tough".

If you can accept this, then you can also accept Christ's command to wipe the dust off your feet. There are other people out there who are hungry for God's message. Reach out to them and bless them. Again no need to get into arguments or degrade their beliefs or belittle them. Judgment is definite but they know that already.

Thus for the current crop, let them be. The benefit is that the words are recorded and hopefully some will be blessed by what we have done.

Spend time with your loved ones and enjoy this long weekend, okay? :)

Hi Goodnews,

The points have been made. Arguments cannot change minds. Let's move on.

Have a good day :)

Cheers

Dear IR123-in-Christ,

That's right...I am glad Psalm23 thread has taken your advice so seriously and posted his message once a week.

We are so glad that we are the chosen people for His Kingdom.

Let's move on and as what Psalm23 has said: encourage fellow Christians. I must add that in this wicked age of the disbelieve, we can only pray for them.

In fact, all these exchanges have strengthened me more than ever before. So let's move on with the primary goal of encouraging one another to walk with Jesus.

We will all wake up one day to see that the Tomb of Jesus is empty and this is the day when everyone of us took our last breathe on earth. The very next second we will realize that His Tomb is really empty and because of the empty tomb we are able reconcile to our God, the Father.

God Bless

We are so glad that we are the chosen people for His Kingdom.

Let's not presume on our salvation for accepting Christ does not mean we are absolutely holy on our own. If we use a ruler for others, then let us use the same ruler on ourselves.

Speaking for myself, I won't pray for them. I had done my part and I have better things to do. But I am not saying you shouldn't. Christ said wipe the dust off your feet and He did not say keep looking back and praying for them. If Christ wants to reach out to them again, He will send someone else. One sows, another reaps. Both are good workmen. So keep a clear conscience.

Cheers

i love the regular wipe of the dust stuff.

not point pursuing the argument.

just accept jesus.

what happen to isaiah? Let us reason? or only when it is convenient or advantage to your cause?

those who disbelieve are wicked? what happens when you do it to the least of these, you do it for me?

we wake up and and see jesus tomb empty..... or when you wake up, and find that there's no biblical jesus? or just the angry father at the gate and asking if you are the chosen race at the gate, and jesus being the one that has been adding and subtracting God's words and cannot be found......

I love the discussion of bible.

Imagine, in the bible, it says whoever add or subtract etc etc,,,,,, Mark last few verses were missing from the old text, but was in the new text, who add or subtract?

what about those with missing words in between, whereby the scribes add in to make them looks more cohesive. Who adds and wo subtrs and who amends. There are no software to track any amendments to the text.

The Bible? Not much different from the Quran regarding its authenticity

Words written in italic in the bBible means there is something missing (hence the author used itialic) in the sentence and the scholors tried to piece them together to make sense of the sentences.

It is like the old torn scripture and the paper has a hole in it. A hole is in the middle of a sentence. The author write the word in italic to tell you 'the missing part' and do their best to piece the sentence together and make sense. Or a page maybe have a big hole in it, and a few lines or few complete sentences were missing and the author will try to piece the story together and italic words represents the missing part and sometimes the Bible can make no sense to you when you read it literally, and misunderstood by readers.

Commoner,

They lost the plot and goes to the little corner of their places to wait for their messiah to bring them to kingdom of heaven.

We have done our bit to convince them to live a life of free from Godly fear or born a sinner (from birth). They want to be sinner and be saved, cleaned and beleived in a man written Book of Word of God it sad we cannot save them from the pitfall.

Yeah! leave them alone and we have alread sow the seed and just wait for them to realise to be free of fear (religiously) is a better world to live.

i love the regular wipe of the dust stuff.

not point pursuing the argument.

just accept jesus.

what happen to isaiah? Let us reason? or only when it is convenient or advantage to your cause?

those who disbelieve are wicked? what happens when you do it to the least of these, you do it for me?

we wake up and and see jesus tomb empty..... or when you wake up, and find that there's no biblical jesus? or just the angry father at the gate and asking if you are the chosen race at the gate, and jesus being the one that has been adding and subtracting God's words and cannot be found......

Dear IR123-in-Christ,

We will all wake up one day to see that the Tomb of Jesus is empty and this is the day when everyone of us took our last breathe on earth. The very next second we will realize that His Tomb is really empty and because of the empty tomb we are able reconcile to our God, the Father.

God Bless

Goodnews,

You are so quick to denounce your natural father and adopt a new father, a God. How ould you do that to betray the original father that gave birth to you sinlessly.

Perhaps got to work harder on you to put you back sinlessly and fear of no God but embrace God.

you believe jesus died for your sins because the bible tells you so,,,, if the source is unquestionable, where does your faith stands?

you can believe jesus died for your sins, and hallujah all the way, and at the end of the day, that still does not make the bible factual.

There is one factual event. It will come and no one can escape. We are all going to breathe our last breath and the next second when we had breathe our last breath, we will know whether God's Word is factual or not. But remember, when that time arrives, you cannot argue anymore, hor. Just wait for this factual moment to happen, hor.

We may argue. We may disagree. But there is one common thing that we all have. Look at the date of your message. Yours, mine, everyone of us is date/time stamped. I am now writing this message and is date stamped: August 7, 2010 (in the Year of Our Lord Jesus).

Your previous replies too are date-stamped the same with the year 2010 (in the Year of Our Lord Jesus). Every message that you wrote is recorded, time-stamped/date-stamped and mine too. We will have to account for all the we wrote. I am ready to account to Him. Are you? God records every message that you have written; every word that you have said. Mine too. And we all are going to account to Him.

Remember, even you can format your harddisk, somehow the information, your messages are still there. Any good It experts can still retrieve what you have written in your computer. Reformatting doesn't help, hor! Furthermore, God is much, much greater than those IT experts. His mind is infinite; beyond comprehension and He has His million of angels watching over us, what we do and including what we wrote. Even you format your harddisk now, it's not going to be of any use. All our actions including spoken and written words are recorded by God!

So remember, the year now is 2010, In the Year of Our Lord Jesus. Everything can set us apart, our opinions, or beliefs, etc. But it is the date-stamped messages with the sealed of Lord Jesus truly distinguish between who are His children and who are not; who are Satan's goats and who are God's lambs!

Before you click Submit in this thread, please remember hor. You may not have written the time/date yourself but it's automatically time/date-stamped for you. You cannot deny what you have written, hor.

Date written of this message:

August 7, 2010 (in the Year of Our Lord Jesus)

God Bless

Last edited by a moderator:
There is one factual event. It will come and no one can escape. We are all going to breathe our last breath and the next second when we had breathe our last breath, we will know whether God's Word is factual or not. But remember, when that time arrives, you cannot argue anymore, hor. Just wait for this factual moment to happen, hor.

We may argue. We may disagree. But there is one common thing that we all have. Look at the date of your message. Yours, mine, everyone of us is date/time stamped. I am now writing this message and is date stamped: August 7, 2010 (in the Year of Our Lord Jesus).

Your previous replies too are date-stamped the same with the year 2010 (in the Year of Our Lord Jesus). Every message that you wrote is recorded, time-stamped/date-stamped and mine too. We will have to account for all the we wrote. I am ready to account to Him. Are you? God records every message that you have written; every word that you have said. Mine too. And we all are going to account to Him.

Remember, even you can format your harddisk, somehow the information, your messages are still there. Any good It experts can still retrieve what you have written in your computer. Reformatting doesn't help, hor! Furthermore, God is much, much greater than those IT experts. His mind is infinite; beyond comprehension and He has His million of angels watching over us, what we do and including what we wrote. Even you format your harddisk now, it's not going to be of any use. All our actions including spoken and written words are recorded by God!

So remember, the year now is 2010, In the Year of Our Lord Jesus. Everything can set us apart, our opinions, or beliefs, etc. But it is the date-stamped messages with the sealed of Lord Jesus truly distinguish between who are His children and who are not; who are Satan's goats and who are God's lambs!

Before you click Submit in this thread, please remember hor. You may not have written the time/date yourself but it's automatically time/date-stamped for you. You cannot deny what you have written, hor.

Date written of this message:

August 7, 2010 (in the Year of Our Lord Jesus)

God Bless

Goodnews,

Matt 22: 32 I am the God of Abraham, and the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob? God is not the God of the dead, but of the living.

In Singlish, it is how it is said to replace question mark. I am God of Abraham, si meh, and God of Isaac, si meh, and God of Jacog si meh.

God ah! is not God of the dead hor but of the living leh! si an ni kuan eh!

So no one is wating for you after you died, not to worry so much.

[Please use the message here as the Lord leads, but nothing on the message must be used for profit!]​

Today’s Scripture Reading [August 8, 2010]

And the second angel sounded, and as it were a great mountain burning with fire was cast into the sea: and the third part of the sea became blood; And the third part of the creatures which were in the sea, and had life, died; and the third part of the ships were destroyed. [Revelation 8:8-9. KJV)

When Jesus was asked about the time for the end of the world, He told the disciple, among others, that there will be famines and earthquakes in various places, and all these are the beginning of birth pains. Following this, Jesus has instructed us to watch and pray so that we can be accounted worthy to escape all these things (Luke 21:36).

Since the start of 2010, there were catastrophes after catastrophes but so far nothing could match the destructive force of the BP oil leak in the Gulf of Mexico as far as environmental damage is concerned. The damage to the coastline of the Gulf of Mexico due to the oil leak is irreversible and the livelihood of many people is destroyed for good. The Gulf was a sanctuary for some, an employer for others, a paradise for tourists and now, a tragedy for everyone living around there. Life will never be the same in this once popular beach resort. Although the latest attempt to cap the leak seems to give a ray of hope that the spill could be permanently capped, the disaster of BP oil spill is now considered by some scientists and environmentalists as the “Mother of all Man-Made Calamities.” What we have read or seen so far in the local mass media over the last three months are in fact no news at all compared to what is actually happening in the Gulf. I have viewed many Youtube videos concerning the oil spill at the Gulf of Mexico and even though this event is not likely a direct fulfillment of the prophecy in the Revelation 8:8-9, we can expect worst things to happen in the near future if man continues to operate in his present evil ways. What we now see in the Gulf of Mexico is just a glimpse or a rehearsal of what is going to actually take place when the second angel sounded his trumpet: among other things, one third of the sea will turn into blood, one third of the fishes will die, and one third of the ship will be destroyed.

The BP oil spill is not just about drilling of oil neither it is about technology of petroleum. Rather, it’s about human wickedness, human greed, human action that has gone astray, and more importantly, it is about the lack of fear of God which is indeed the very heart of the matter. As we can read from the following comments made by people across all diversity from scientists, politicians, environmentalists, Christian evangelists, rescue workers as well as ordinary people living along the Gulf of Mexico, we can come to the realization that the problem is not engineering but of human wickedness and sinfulness:

• The greed of the oil industry is best reflected with what is happening in the Gulf of Mexico.
• The doomsday scenario of men destroying themselves is closer than you can now imagine.
• BP stands for Bible Prophecy and nothing can depart from this biblical truth if we examine what is taking place in the Gulf of Mexico and Revelation 8:8-9; 16:3-4.
• The tsunami of the Gulf of Mexico oil leak is a clear signal of human consequences for failing to understand what selfishness and greed can do to us.
• Every truly born-again Christian has the responsibility to use current events to explain, in a loving way, that there is a limit to human accomplishment and beyond this we are only seeking self-destruction.
• The BP oil spill is a story about self-destruction and the apocalyptic vision that the end of the world is eerily near.
• At the present rate of the leak which is estimated to be at around 1-2 million gallons per day, the oil will reach all the oceans in 18 months.
• The destruction of the fishery and marine industry will create huge food shortage and will have serious repercussion on the food prices.
• The BP oil spill is not just another industrial accident. It is a made-man catastrophe of biblical proportion.
• Toxic gases, notably, hydrogen sulfide, benzene and methylene chloride are now few hundred times higher than the permissible level as prescribed by the U.S. environmental and pollution agencies. Massive evacuation of up to 30-40 million people is imminent because people are breathing toxic air.
• ….and much more, if only you care to search or google for more information!

The disaster in the Gulf is a reminder that sin is both personal and corporate. But this is not just about BP alone. It is not just about them - the people in the Board Room who were involved in cutting corners to generate addition dollar for the company that finally brought the disaster upon this fragile earth. It is also about us. Because of our constant need for more and better stuff and the choices we make about how we live leads to a huge need and dependence on oil; our addiction for oil leads to drilling in the ocean; BP’s desire for quick profits leads to cutting corners, which led to the disaster. We are all connected to this disaster in one way or another. In fact, everything that we do is connected. What we do as an individual or as a corporation will affect others. We cannot escape from what the Bible has taught us that if we continue to live the way we live, we will be destroyed by our own constant desire for wealth, for senseless and harmful desires (1 Timothy 6:9).

A well-known 19th century theologian Karl Barth famously said that to be an effective in the sharing of God’s Word, Christians should hold the Bible in one hand and the newspaper in the other because we are to consider both what is and what ought to be, both God’s intentions for us and the reality in which we find ourselves. Theologian Karl Barth has been gone for some time now, but it is still good advice. In fact, his advice is more relevant now than ever before. With that kind of sensibility in mind, we turn to the news everyday, and what do we find? I think I don’t need to elaborate further because I believe you know all the answers. The point that Karl Barth was making is that we are to read both the Bible and the newspaper and to interpret newspaper from the Bible. The Bible, though it was written many thousand years ago, is just as relevant as it was first written. Every piece of news, every world event that we read in the newspaper (and for that matter, reported in the TV, in the Internet) is closely connected to the Bible. Why is this so? Because the Bible is about past human history; it is about the present human events; and it is about the future Kingdom of God that is to come - in fact, more than 25% of the Bible is about the future Kingdom; about the coming of Jesus to take over the reign from Satan and to rule and to establish His everlasting Kingdom. Just imagine, one in four verses of the Bible is about our coming Messiah! His coming is imminent! When He finally arrives, blazing in beauty and all His angels with Him, the King of Kings will take His place on the glorious throne (Matthew 24:30). Then all the nations will be arranged before Him, and He will sort the people out, much as the shepherd sorts out sheep and goats, putting sheep to His right and goats to His left.

There are actually many lessons that we can learn from the Gulf of Mexico oil spill. But history has shown time and again, human beings don’t learn from their mistakes, and the truth is that history is going to repeat itself, often with even greater disastrous and destructive effects on the environment and on mankind. A good example is the War World Two which was known to some as ‘war of all wars’. When it finally ended in 1945, it was cheered because it was thought that ‘it is the war to end all wars'. So, has it?

As Christians, we have a living hope that all the money in the world cannot buy; the living hope that all the treasures in this world cannot provide – this is the living hope of our Lord Jesus who will establish His Kingdom here on earth. We must continue to live to give and that is the purpose of our lives – to give and to share the Good News of the living hope of Jesus to others; to share with others about the Spirit of Christ, and to help one another to prepare for His Coming Kingdom. This is the very purpose of our existence on earth because nothing else matter more than to let people know about Jesus and His Coming Kingdom. It is a wonderful accomplishment when we see one of our friends or relatives turns himself or herself to Christ and that the living hope of His Coming Kingdom is now part of his or her life.

We have to take full knowledge that the devil is busy putting doubts into the minds of men and women from every angle. Hence, we too must be busy sharing God’s Truth and pray for the Spirit of Christ to dissolve the doubts that the devil is putting into the minds of men and women. That’s the only purpose of the devil – to put doubts into the mind of people that there is no God. Thankfully, we have the Word of God, the Bible. This is a very powerful tool given to us by our God for us to dissolve the devil’s doubts of the men and women. We must make full use of this tool, the Word of God, the Bible as the spiritual weapon and together with the Spirit of Christ and the precious blood of Jesus, our victory is assured!

Psalm23

Today’s Scripture Reading [August 8, 2010]
And the second angel sounded, and as it were a great mountain burning with fire was cast into the sea: and the third part of the sea became blood; And the third part of the creatures which were in the sea, and had life, died; and the third part of the ships were destroyed. [Revelation 8:8-9. KJV)

Man don't eat by words alone!

When Jesus was asked about the time for the end of the world, He told the disciple, among others, that there will be famines and earthquakes in various places, and all these are the beginning of birth pains. Following this, Jesus has instructed us to watch and pray so that we can be accounted worthy to escape all these things (Luke 21:36).

Only the rich and wealthy can escape, the poor will be left behind and his nothing to do with God.

Since the start of 2010, there were catastrophes after catastrophes ...

Yeah! like Orchard Rd flood?

but so far nothing could match the destructive force of the BP oil leak in the Gulf of Mexico as far as environmental damage is concerned. The damage to the coastline of the Gulf of Mexico due to the oil leak is irreversible and the livelihood of many people is destroyed for good. The Gulf was a sanctuary for some, an employer for others, a paradise for tourists and now, a tragedy for everyone living around there. Life will never be the same in this once popular beach resort. Although the latest attempt to cap the leak seems to give a ray of hope that the spill could be permanently capped, the disaster of BP oil spill is now considered by some scientists and environmentalists as the “Mother of all Man-Made Calamities.” What we have read or seen so far in the local mass media over the last three months are in fact no news at all compared to what is actually happening in the Gulf.

Oil companies will continue to dig for oil in the ocean/sea. So any suggestion what can the Christians do? Lke mass genoide and leave the world to the pagans to dealt with. Why wait for Relevation, DIY killed yourself and will wait for Jesus in mid heaven and for Relevation to come true!

I have viewed many Youtube videos concerning the oil spill at the Gulf of Mexico and even though this event is not likely a direct fulfillment of the prophecy in the Revelation 8:8-9, we can expect worst things to happen in the near future if man continues to operate in his present evil ways.

'Present evil ways' is what you assumed? Hello! internet is a technology like oil refinery in the ocean. Internet took off well becos of pornography. so you suugesting internet shd be banned and is deems a 'evil way thing'.

What we now see in the Gulf of Mexico is just a glimpse or a rehearsal of what is going to actually take place when the second angel sounded his trumpet: among other things, one third of the sea will turn into blood, one third of the fishes will die, and one third of the ship will be destroyed.

Grow up Psalm23 from your puberty stage. Maybe give your credit for the composition in English.

The BP oil spill is not just about drilling of oil neither it is about technology of petroleum. Rather, it’s about human wickedness, human greed, human action that has gone astray, and more importantly, it is about the lack of fear of God which is indeed the very heart of the matter.

Petroleum technology is man made and will cause diaster, so is the internet and porngraphy? Must as well go back to Jesus era, yeah!

As we can read from the following comments made by people across all diversity from scientists, politicians, environmentalists, Christian evangelists, rescue workers as well as ordinary people living along the Gulf of Mexico, we can come to the realization that the problem is not engineering but of human wickedness and sinfulness:

• The greed of the oil industry is best reflected with what is happening in the Gulf of Mexico.
• The doomsday scenario of men destroying themselves is closer than you can now imagine.
• BP stands for Bible Prophecy and nothing can depart from this biblical truth if we examine what is taking place in the Gulf of Mexico and Revelation 8:8-9; 16:3-4.
• The tsunami of the Gulf of Mexico oil leak is a clear signal of human consequences for failing to understand what selfishness and greed can do to us.
• Every truly born-again Christian has the responsibility to use current events to explain, in a loving way, that there is a limit to human accomplishment and beyond this we are only seeking self-destruction.
• The BP oil spill is a story about self-destruction and the apocalyptic vision that the end of the world is eerily near.
• At the present rate of the leak which is estimated to be at around 1-2 million gallons per day, the oil will reach all the oceans in 18 months.
• The destruction of the fishery and marine industry will create huge food shortage and will have serious repercussion on the food prices.
• The BP oil spill is not just another industrial accident. It is a made-man catastrophe of biblical proportion.
• Toxic gases, notably, hydrogen sulfide, benzene and methylene chloride are now few hundred times higher than the permissible level as prescribed by the U.S. environmental and pollution agencies. Massive evacuation of up to 30-40 million people is imminent because people are breathing toxic air.
• ….and much more, if only you care to search or google for more information!

The disaster in the Gulf is a reminder that sin is both personal and corporate. But this is not just about BP alone. It is not just about them - the people in the Board Room who were involved in cutting corners to generate addition dollar for the company that finally brought the disaster upon this fragile earth. It is also about us. Because of our constant need for more and better stuff and the choices we make about how we live leads to a huge need and dependence on oil; our addiction for oil leads to drilling in the ocean; BP’s desire for quick profits leads to cutting corners, which led to the disaster. We are all connected to this disaster in one way or another. In fact, everything that we do is connected. What we do as an individual or as a corporation will affect others. We cannot escape from what the Bible has taught us that if we continue to live the way we live, we will be destroyed by our own constant desire for wealth, for senseless and harmful desires (1 Timothy 6:9).

A well-known 19th century theologian Karl Barth famously said that to be an effective in the sharing of God’s Word, Christians should hold the Bible in one hand and the newspaper in the other because we are to consider both what is and what ought to be, both God’s intentions for us and the reality in which we find ourselves. Theologian Karl Barth has been gone for some time now, but it is still good advice. In fact, his advice is more relevant now than ever before. With that kind of sensibility in mind, we turn to the news everyday, and what do we find? I think I don’t need to elaborate further because I believe you know all the answers. The point that Karl Barth was making is that we are to read both the Bible and the newspaper and to interpret newspaper from the Bible. The Bible, though it was written many thousand years ago, is just as relevant as it was first written. Every piece of news, every world event that we read in the newspaper (and for that matter, reported in the TV, in the Internet) is closely connected to the Bible. Why is this so? Because the Bible is about past human history; it is about the present human events; and it is about the future Kingdom of God that is to come - in fact, more than 25% of the Bible is about the future Kingdom; about the coming of Jesus to take over the reign from Satan and to rule and to establish His everlasting Kingdom. Just imagine, one in four verses of the Bible is about our coming Messiah! His coming is imminent! When He finally arrives, blazing in beauty and all His angels with Him, the King of Kings will take His place on the glorious throne (Matthew 24:30). Then all the nations will be arranged before Him, and He will sort the people out, much as the shepherd sorts out sheep and goats, putting sheep to His right and goats to His left.

There are actually many lessons that we can learn from the Gulf of Mexico oil spill. But history has shown time and again, human beings don’t learn from their mistakes, and the truth is that history is going to repeat itself, often with even greater disastrous and destructive effects on the environment and on mankind. A good example is the War World Two which was known to some as ‘war of all wars’. When it finally ended in 1945, it was cheered because it was thought that ‘it is the war to end all wars'. So, has it?

As Christians, we have a living hope that all the money in the world cannot buy; the living hope that all the treasures in this world cannot provide – this is the living hope of our Lord Jesus who will establish His Kingdom here on earth. We must continue to live to give and that is the purpose of our lives – to give and to share the Good News of the living hope of Jesus to others; to share with others about the Spirit of Christ, and to help one another to prepare for His Coming Kingdom. This is the very purpose of our existence on earth because nothing else matter more than to let people know about Jesus and His Coming Kingdom. It is a wonderful accomplishment when we see one of our friends or relatives turns himself or herself to Christ and that the living hope of His Coming Kingdom is now part of his or her life.

We have to take full knowledge that the devil is busy putting doubts into the minds of men and women from every angle. Hence, we too must be busy sharing God’s Truth and pray for the Spirit of Christ to dissolve the doubts that the devil is putting into the minds of men and women. That’s the only purpose of the devil – to put doubts into the mind of people that there is no God. Thankfully, we have the Word of God, the Bible. This is a very powerful tool given to us by our God for us to dissolve the devil’s doubts of the men and women. We must make full use of this tool, the Word of God, the Bible as the spiritual weapon and together with the Spirit of Christ and the precious blood of Jesus, our victory is assured!

What a load of rubbish message!

Psalm23

What a load of rubbish message!

Hmmmm...This is exactly what the Bible says:

Hear now this, O foolish people, and without understanding; which have eyes, and see not; which have ears, and hear not: Fear ye not me? saith the LORD: will ye not tremble at my presence, which have placed the sand for the bound of the sea by a perpetual decree, that it cannot pass it: and though the waves thereof toss themselves, yet can they not prevail; though they roar, yet can they not pass over it? But this people hath a revolting and a rebellious heart; they are revolted and gone. [Jeremiah 5:21-23]

So sad, hor....Why people got eyes cannot see; and got ears cannot hear... As believers, we want to thank God...He opens our eyes and now we can see the beauty of our Lord Jesus and His love and He opens our ears and now we can hear the Word of the Coming Glory of our Great and Mighty God!

God Bless

Dear Fellow Believers,

As we begin our new week and new season, a new season of understanding and of living hope, we must continue to be equipped with God's Word and His Truth.

In response to last Sunday's posting Psalm23, I have the following to add and prayerfully, you can be blessed with this short message of encouragement.

In the Book of Job, we are told that Satan is roaming through the earth, and that's before the Internet invention. Satan is now roaming beyond this physical realm of the world creating doubts after doubts on the mind of His people and unfortunately, the invention of Internet has given him greater opportunities, satanically. Satan targets his destructive work at the children of God because that is his plan B - to take control and possession of God's greatest treasure - His people, His Temple (remember our body is the temple of God) by putting doubts on the mind of His people. Satan has failed miserably his plan A - to take over the heavenly throne and to demand worship from God's creature. Satan, had nonethlessly, succeeded partially in his plan A because they are people who have submitted willingly to his satanic calling to destroy God's work of redemption.

Let's encourage one another through His messages and sharing our testimonies which are pleasing to God and pray that the Holy Spirit will remove our doubts and that we can come to fully trust Him. The following verse from Job 2:2 is very clear that the roaming Satan is real and is active and destructiive but his work of destruction is no matched to our Living God because the Blood of Jesus has already conquered it and hence, our victory is assured!

And the LORD said unto Satan, From whence comest thou? And Satan answered the LORD, and said, From going to and fro in the earth, and from walking up and down in it. (Job 2:2. KJV)

In Job 2:2, we are reminded that we are in a battlefield that has weapons that are not seen, yet are very real. One of the roles of prayer is to step into spiritual warfare. Satan is prowling around like a lion, yet in Jesus Christ we have the authority to stop him in his tracks!

Take time today, everyday to pray and expose Satan and his schemes in our lives. We don't need to look far for the proof because our testimonies, our prayers and our continued efforts to live in holiness are sufficient proof of our Living God, Jesus, and Satan's existence too. In fact, as we have already read in Job 2:2, he is very much alive and active! But the Blood of Jesus will contain the sons of perdition – Satan, his angels and those human beings who are under his command and willingly want to be his soldiers to undertake his destructive work and put doubts in other people's mind concerning the Blood of Jesus. As children of God, we must not think of revenge because God says that 'revenge is His' so just need pray that men and women who are now ignorant of the Blood of Jesus will come to the sense and that they can be saved from destruction and that they will not end up like Judas Iscariot who was referred to as ‘son of perdition’ (John 17:12) and he paid a dear price when he hang himself for the sin of betraying the innocent blood, the blood of Jesus! Now you may be an enemy to Jesus, but remember Jesus has said: Love your enemies! His love is greater than any ocean. Just come into repentence and He will forgive (and forget) all that we have said and we have done against Him and against other people, however, wicked they are. Just turn yourself in, and you can be His friend and He can be your friend!

God Bless

Last edited by a moderator:
can you imagine the "supposedly" evil satan walking in front of god and talk to him like nothing happens? Satan walked in front of god and have a decent conversation, and god's favorite, job, kena left right centre from satan.....

was satan schemey or god more schemey?

wanna expose satan? who is satan? lucifer, son of light? the morning son? leader of the 1/3 angels casted out from heaven? was he with god in the creation of adam? does god actually hate satan?

why can't jesus just banish "the legion" back into hell, but back into pigs? sounds and looks chinese?

Dear Fellow Believers,

As we begin our new week and new season, a new season of understanding and of living hope, we must continue to be equipped with God's Word and His Truth.

In response to last Sunday's posting Psalm23, I have the following to add and prayerfully, you can be blessed with this short message of encouragement.

In the Book of Job, we are told that Satan is roaming through the earth, and that's before the Internet invention. Satan is now roaming beyond this physical realm of the world creating doubts after doubts on the mind of His people and unfortunately, the invention of Internet has given him greater opportunities, satanically. Satan targets his destructive work at the children of God because that is his plan B - to take control and possession of God's greatest treasure - His people, His Temple (remember our body is the temple of God) by putting doubts on the mind of His people. Satan has failed miserably his plan A - to take over the heavenly throne and to demand worship from God's creature. Satan, had nonethlessly, succeeded partially in his plan A because they are people who have submitted willingly to his satanic calling to destroy God's work of redemption.

Without Satan, there is no redemption. God's creates Satan (adversary) alongside men so men turned evils and have to redeem and born-again. How interesting?

Let's encourage one another through His messages and sharing our testimonies which are pleasing to God and pray that the Holy Spirit will remove our doubts and that we can come to fully trust Him. The following verse from Job 2:2 is very clear that the roaming Satan is real and is active and destructiive but his work of destruction is no matched to our Living God because the Blood of Jesus has already conquered it and hence, our victory is assured!

And the LORD said unto Satan, From whence comest thou? And Satan answered the LORD, and said, From going to and fro in the earth, and from walking up and down in it. (Job 2:2. KJV)

In Job 2:2, we are reminded that we are in a battlefield that has weapons that are not seen, yet are very real. One of the roles of prayer is to step into spiritual warfare. Satan is prowling around like a lion, yet in Jesus Christ we have the authority to stop him in his tracks!

Take time today, everyday to pray and expose Satan and his schemes in our lives. We don't need to look far for the proof because our testimonies, our prayers and our continued efforts to live in holiness are sufficient proof of our Living God, Jesus, and Satan's existence too. In fact, as we have already read in Job 2:2, he is very much alive and active! But the Blood of Jesus will contain the sons of perdition – Satan, his angels and those human beings who are under his command and willingly want to be his soldiers to undertake his destructive work and put doubts in other people's mind concerning the Blood of Jesus. As children of God, we must not think of revenge because God says that 'revenge is His' so just need pray that men and women who are now ignorant of the Blood of Jesus will come to the sense and that they can be saved from destruction and that they will not end up like Judas Iscariot who was referred to as ‘son of perdition’ (John 17:12) and he paid a dear price when he hang himself for the sin of betraying the innocent blood, the blood of Jesus! Now you may be an enemy to Jesus, but remember Jesus has said: Love your enemies! His love is greater than any ocean. Just come into repentence and He will forgive (and forget) all that we have said and we have done against Him and against other people, however, wicked they are. Just turn yourself in, and you can be His friend and He can be your friend!

God Bless

Amen. And also a load of rubbish quote from the umistakeable - plenty- of- mistakes The Bible.

Perhaps your message make more spiritual sense than Psalm23 (all the time blaming technologies and use God's name in vain).

Amen. And also a load of rubbish quote from the umistakeable - plenty- of- mistakes The Bible.

Perhaps your message make more spiritual sense than Psalm23 (all the time blaming technologies and use God's name in vain).

That's where you are dead wrong. The evilness of techology cannot be denied and I fully agree all that Psalm23 wrote. The intention of technology started good, but overtime man will abuse and misuse it completely and in turn it causes alot of problems. In fact, anything that is invented by man will find it's way to destruction. Just go to google and search for "the problems of internet" you will see alot of very negative reports - not from Christians but from secular organizations. Bible has predicted all these before hand. I hope Psalm23 can write something on this.

As I have mentioned, I read very closely what Psalm23 wrote and each time he uses the name of God, they are scriptural and relevant to what is in taught in the Bible. I don't see him using the name of God in vain, not even once!

Message to Psalm23 - Kindly continue your message. I believe many Christians (like IR123) have been blessed by your messages. Please continue and don't let others affect your posting in the Today's Scripture Reading. God is very clear on this because God has declared: The fool has said in his heart that there is no God. If people want to be fools (we dindn't say this but God has said so in Psalm 14 and Psalm 53), so let them be.

God Bless.

That's where you are dead wrong. The evilness of techology cannot be denied and I fully agree all that Psalm23 wrote. The intention of technology started good, but overtime man will abuse and misuse it completely and in turn it causes alot of problems. In fact, anything that is invented by man will find it's way to destruction. Just go to google and search for "the problems of internet" you will see alot of very negative reports - not from Christians but from secular organizations. Bible has predicted all these before hand. I hope Psalm23 can write something on this.

As I have mentioned, I read very closely what Psalm23 wrote and each time he uses the name of God, they are scriptural and relevant to what is in taught in the Bible. I don't see him using the name of God in vain, not even once!

Message to Psalm23 - Kindly continue your message. I believe many Christians (like IR123) have been blessed by your messages. Please continue and don't let others affect your posting in the Today's Scripture Reading. God is very clear on this because God has declared: The fool has said in his heart that there is no God. If people want to be fools (we dindn't say this but God has said so in Psalm 14 and Psalm 53), so let them be.

God Bless.

Goodnews,

Over 1,500 years of altering the Bible, which areas that were not fully covered. Of course man also discovered pen and paper, and God's word were written with pen and paper, and later with printing techonology somemore. So God's word is also evil and man used God's word in vain aand abuse.