• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

To work very hard at Sinkapore to get rich is BOGUS !

Tiu Kwang Yew

when i use " in Sinkapore", the preposition makes sinkapore looks bigger than china.

So the better prep is "at", smaller than Batam island.
you think you can work hard and get rich at sinkapore, wait long long.

Work at coffeeshop Chi char ? Toilet cleaners ? zookeepers? you name it...how you get rich, no way you can get rich if you sell time.

Work energy changes to money energy---you sell time however discomfort to pay your HDB bills, and all bills, no end to it.

Thats why locals are not happy people, happy people dont go for comfortable lifestyle and live in fear and security.

who can get rich, money works for you to get rich.

Only money will make money rich, which means rich people will get richer.

Rich people works hard at the start and live on passive income later part of their life. Thats real wealth. But how many sporns can make it ???? Graduates already having problems now.

At sinkapore, the environment will only make PAP baboons rich.

May be you should try MLM, property sales, play shares, you name it, how to get rich at sinkapore.

PAP has the rich answer---dont be choosy with jobs, job culture dont make people rich---this is a fact.

at the moment, at least 70 to 80 percent live in hock compare those in Istana earns 400k per month . And these modern slaves still dreaming like millionaire mind set.

You need to change this govt to see the change.

or else, millionaires make to the list are from afield ---earth is their home woh, they have the nerve to rebut you while your sons don the green and feed the proboscis!

KuanTi01

Majority of Sinkaporeans work like dogs just to sustain themselves and their families. They work throughout their whole lives until a ripe old age. Then they are ready to kick the bucket. Want to get rich? pipe dreams lah! Debts to pay and pay! die also must pay!:mad:

angie II

212zcrd.jpg

"For us we just need to por one very important lumpar. Anyone wants to make a guess?"

when i use " in Sinkapore", the preposition makes sinkapore looks bigger than china.

So the better prep is "at", smaller than Batam island.
you think you can work hard and get rich at sinkapore, wait long long.

Work at coffeeshop Chi char ? Toilet cleaners ? zookeepers? you name it...how you get rich, no way you can get rich if you sell time.

Work energy changes to money energy---you sell time however discomfort to pay your HDB bills, and all bills, no end to it.

Thats why locals are not happy people, happy people dont go for comfortable lifestyle and live in fear and security.

who can get rich, money works for you to get rich.

Only money will make money rich, which means rich people will get richer.

Rich people works hard at the start and live on passive income later part of their life. Thats real wealth. But how many sporns can make it ???? Graduates already having problems now.

At sinkapore, the environment will only make PAP baboons rich.

May be you should try MLM, property sales, play shares, you name it, how to get rich at sinkapore.

PAP has the rich answer---dont be choosy with jobs, job culture dont make people rich---this is a fact.

at the moment, at least 70 to 80 percent live in hock compare those in Istana earns 400k per month . And these modern slaves still dreaming like millionaire mind set.

You need to change this govt to see the change.

or else, millionaires make to the list are from afield ---earth is their home woh, they have the nerve to rebut you while your sons don the green and feed the proboscis!

YOu want to get rich , first increase your financial intelligence.
You can read Robert Kiyosaki's book.

HE says money dun make you rich, it is what you know about money that makes you rich.

If you dun like to read english, his books has translated to over 50 languages and one of them is chinese.

I have the chinese version, rich dad poor dad, before and even autographed by his wife, KIM, in his seminar years ago.

You rich or not, it got nothing to do with the govt. Thailand is not as rich as sinkieland but there are chinese thais who are far richer than most sinkies. It is all about how you know about money.

If you dunno anything about money, even you got the best infrastructure in your country, still no use and see yourself come in here to complain again like a true sinkie.

Majority of Sinkaporeans work like dogs just to sustain themselves and their families. They work throughout their whole lives until a ripe old age. Then they are ready to kick the bucket. Want to get rich? pipe dreams lah! Debts to pay and pay! die also must pay!:mad:

That is because you pay others first instead of paying yourself first. ( in a personal financial statement)

coolguy

You can read Robert Kiyosaki's book.

HE says money dun make you rich, it is what you know about money that makes you rich.

If you dun like to read english, his books has translated to over 50 languages and one of them is chinese.

I have the chinese version, rich dad poor dad, before and even autographed by his wife, KIM, in his seminar years ago.

You rich or not, it got nothing to do with the govt. Thailand is not as rich as sinkieland but there are chinese thais who are far richer than most sinkies. It is all about how you know about money.

If you dunno anything about money, even you got the best infrastructure in your country, still no use and see yourself come in here to complain again like a true sinkie.

Actually this rich dad poor dad author only knows how to talk cock only lar.
mouth say lum par song.
His story you hear liao very song and ënlightening", but actually hor
there is no substance at all.
He lives to make you live in alice wonderland.
After reading it and sleep for one night dreaming in alice wonderland, you wake up and everything back to square one.

Actually this rich dad poor dad author only knows how to talk cock only lar.
mouth say lum par song.
His story you hear liao very song and ënlightening", but actually hor
there is no substance at all.
He lives to make you live in alice wonderland.
After reading it and sleep for one night dreaming in alice wonderland, you wake up and everything back to square one.

i benefit from it and it makes me live the life i want now. It is how to read it and understand it. If you think that is a fairy tale, then so be it.

I treat is seriously and now, everyday feels like a blast to me.

>>>at the moment, at least 70 to 80 percent live in hock compare those in Istana earns 400k per month . And these modern slaves still dreaming like millionaire mind set.<<<

sg-nathan2m.jpg

Allo! Being paid $400k PM to flip plata beri stress dey! *chey*

Asychee

i benefit from it and it makes me live the life i want now. It is how to read it and understand it. If you think that is a fairy tale, then so be it.

I am happy that you took action and made it. I took action and migrate - It is a matter of taking action. Lots of people invested the energy to complain rather than to use it to improve their life.

I was doing well in Sg. Since migrated to canada, i have become financiall free. We only look after our properties and collect passive income.

The formula for financial freedom is really very simple. You just have to make sure "passive income" is greater than your expenses.

Blazars

I regret that i read it too late in my life. Only 3 yrs ago that i start reading rich dad poor dad. But then, its a matter of taking action. My bro in law has a employee mentality. But after reading the book, he start to buy some property for passive income as he go some saving. I have to say he is on the way to being financially independent. Now, its my turn to take action.
!&!!

I am happy that you took action and made it. I took action and migrate - It is a matter of taking action. Lots of people invested the energy to complain rather than to use it to improve their life.

I was doing well in Sg. Since migrated to canada, i have become financiall free. We only look after our properties and collect passive income.

The formula for financial freedom is really very simple. You just have to make sure "passive income" is greater than your expenses.

Yup it is that simple. But due to the arrogance and sinkie-mindedness of the sinkies, they just dun understand what this fortune god (RK) is talking about. for those sinkies, i think they have to unsinkified themselves first so that it will clear their mind before taking such precious financial education.

I regret that i read it too late in my life. Only 3 yrs ago that i start reading rich dad poor dad. But then, its a matter of taking action. My bro in law has a employee mentality. But after reading the book, he start to buy some property for passive income as he go some saving. I have to say he is on the way to being financially independent. Now, its my turn to take action.
!&!!

Nothing is too late. The colonel slander of KFC start at the age of above 60. But i disagree that he chose chicken to sell.

Go for it and on your way to freedom, LIfe is precious why wasted it on working hard and earn lousy money. Everyone has the ability to retired free before the age of 50. Only sinkies who follow what the govt says retired at age 65 and then left with no saving and worse still, worry about it.

I wonder who is more stupid. Your CPF you cannot take it out plus inflation eats up the amount you have in there and you think cpf is there for you, your sinkie govt spend it and lose billions in investment.

You think you still have money in the cpf? Why give money to someone who loses it, i rather manage my own money and make myself free and then show my middle finger to the sinkie govt.

cooleo

>>>at the moment, at least 70 to 80 percent live in hock compare those in Istana earns 400k per month . And these modern slaves still dreaming like millionaire mind set.<<<

sg-nathan2m.jpg

Allo! Being paid $400k PM to flip plata beri stress dey! *chey*

IMG_1354.JPG

U want egg or kosong?

Char_Azn

You can read Robert Kiyosaki's book..

Robert Kiyosaki is a loser who doesn't know the f**k he is talking about. Losers who read his books are idiots who have no idea how the real world works. He probably got rich from all the idiots who actually believe in his BS

Kiyosaki's books and teachings have been criticized for focusing on anecdotes and containing little in the way of concrete advice on how readers should proceed.[14] Kiyosaki responds that his material is meant to be more of a motivational tool to get readers thinking about money, rather than a step by step guide to wealth. He also says the books are supposed to be "interesting" to people, which precludes involving a lot of technical material.[15]

There is also disagreement over how blurred the line is between fiction and anecdote in many of his works. Critics believe that Rich Dad is fictional and that Kiyosaki created him as an author surrogate (a literary device). In the past, Kiyosaki has maintained that Rich Dad actually existed, but that he died decades before the book was first published.[citation needed]

In John T Reed's Analysis of Rich Dad Poor Dad, he condensed these conflicting statements made by Kiyosaki concerning the reality of his "Rich Dad":

"As to the whereabouts of Rich Dad—at one point, Kiyosaki tells Smart Money that he died in 1992. Poor man. Later, he says Rich Dad is still alive, but a reclusive invalid. Uh huh. Later, he tells Smart Money that Rich Dad was a composite of several persons. Finally, he gets angry at Smart Money. 'Is Harry Potter real? Why don’t you let Rich Dad be a myth, like Harry Potter?'"

To find this, see Reed's Analysis: http://www.johntreed.com/Kiyosaki.html

Kiyosaki has never revealed Rich Dad's name or any other identifying information. Attempts by outsiders to determine Rich Dad's identity have not revealed a conclusive candidate, despite the prominence such a wealthy individual would likely have had in Hawaii in the 1950s. However, in Why We Want You to Be Rich, the book he co-authored with Donald Trump, Kiyosaki positively asserts that Rich Dad really existed.[citation needed] Supporters maintain that Rich Dad was real and have put forward this observation by noting the particular activities that 'Rich Dad' did, such as providing funding for a cancer wing at a Hawaii Hospital.

Former real estate investor and author of books on real estate investment John T. Reed has questioned much of what Kiyosaki has claimed to have achieved. According to Reed, much of Kiyosaki's advice is illegal, makes no sense or is the product of "a rather ignorant, not very bright, novice, investor wannabe."[16] He concludes his criticism, saying that "Rich Dad, Poor Dad is one of the dumbest financial advice books I have ever read. It contains many factual errors and numerous extremely unlikely accounts of events that supposedly occurred."[citation needed] However there has been harsh criticism of J T. Reed, with supporters of Robert Kiyosaki pointing out that Reed's uses negative criticism of Kiyosaki to create a profile for himself and sell his own real estate products.

Kiyosaki has also been criticized for being overly repetitious in his teachings. Some[weasel words] consider this a tactic to produce "filler" material in order to make it appear he is covering more material. Kiyosaki claims that this is an intentional teaching style that he feels is important for maximum retention. Repetition often in the form of multiple points of view looking at the same concept help solidify the concept in the mind of the reader.[citation needed]

Even some of the facts he has offered directly have been questioned. For example, on September 19, 2006, Kiyosaki wrote in a Yahoo Finance article that the NYMEX is an exchange where "… pork bellies,… are traded."[17] In reality, pork bellies are not traded on the New York Mercantile Exchange,[18] rather they are traded on the Chicago Mercantile Exchange.

ABC ran a 20/20 segment on May 19, 2006 in which Kiyosaki was to advise three entrepreneurs on how to make money. They were given $1000 and 20 days to try and make the most money possible. At the end, after mediocre results, the contestants alleged that Kiyosaki never gave concrete advice. "All he [Kiyosaki] does is, I guess, is open your mind to the possibility. He doesn't tell you how to do it."[citation needed] Kiyosaki responds by saying that failure is important to learn. At the end, 20/20 asks, "Does anyone really need 18 books to learn to fail?"[1]

The Wall Street Journal harshly criticised "Why We Want You To Be Rich" by Kiyosaki and Trump[19] as did Kiplinger's Personal Finance[20]

Kiyosaki wrote a column in Yahoo Finance in which he blames poverty on laziness. He also implies a religious justification for wealth disparity. "Over the years, I've met many losers who pray to God to give them gold. God helps those who help themselves. Again, the conquistadors may have been killers and thieves, but at least they knew how to help themselves."[21]

Kiyosaki's boardgames have been criticized for being excessively expensive;[citation needed] US$200 for the most expensive Cashflow 101.

Kiyosaki has also been associated with multi-level marketing companies such as Amway, and in 2000 gave a keynote speech at a Quixtar conference.[citation needed] On page 135 of Rich Dad's Who Took My Money?, Kiyosaki states "I often speak to network marketing businesses because they provide low-cost entry for people to start businesses while also providing them valuable training and mentoring.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Robert_Kiyosaki#Criticism_and_controversy

Robert Kiyosaki is a loser who doesn't know the f**k he is talking about. Losers who read his books are idiots who have no idea how the real world works. He probably got rich from all the idiots who actually believe in his BS

His book are sold all over the world and he is the number 1 selling author for 6 years and over 50 languages, Your bullshit reed has any books that goes to number 1?

What is number 1, it means pple are buying until he becomes number 1. This loser reed are the same as those sinkie losers here whol leech on those who are popular and try to rub some fame on himself.

If RK is a shit why pple are buying his books and still going strong, appear in Opera and TImes magazine.

WHere did Reed appear? His reflection in the water in the toilet bowl?

And if you read the above posts there are poster here who read his books follow his concepts and gain freedom. ONly losers cannot make it in life in whatever they read and start blaming the authors.

Just like those who blame others for buying an iphone when the buyer did nothing wrong but just have the money to purchase it. Well, that is how sinkie behaves.

Char_Azn

His book are sold all over the world and he is the number 1 selling author for 6 years and over 50 languages, Your bullshit reed has any books that goes to number 1?

What is number 1, it means pple are buying until he becomes number 1. This loser reed are the same as those sinkie losers here whol leech on those who are popular and try to rub some fame on himself.

If RK is a shit why pple are buying his books and still going strong, appear in Opera and TImes magazine.

WHere did Reed appear? His reflection in the water in the toilet bowl?

And if you read the above posts there are poster here who read his books follow his concepts and gain freedom. ONly losers cannot make it in life in whatever they read and start blaming the authors.

Just like those who blame others for buying an iphone when the buyer did nothing wrong but just have the money to purchase it. Well, that is how sinkie behaves.

Doesn't seem like U finished reading the entire post

ABC ran a 20/20 segment on May 19, 2006 in which Kiyosaki was to advise three entrepreneurs on how to make money. They were given $1000 and 20 days to try and make the most money possible. At the end, after mediocre results, the contestants alleged that Kiyosaki never gave concrete advice. "All he [Kiyosaki] does is, I guess, is open your mind to the possibility. He doesn't tell you how to do it."[citation needed] Kiyosaki responds by saying that failure is important to learn. At the end, 20/20 asks, "Does anyone really need 18 books to learn to fail?"[1]

Well unlike U, I don't need to read 18 books to learn how to fail

Asychee

Doesn't seem like U finished reading the entire post

Well unlike U, I don't need to read 18 books to learn how to fail

Keep a open mind - 1 man meat is another man poison. That what the world works. In singapore, any alternative view - is shoot down,then in the end who loses.