confirm chop it's cabin fever...I migrated to Canada Road in Singapore. It is near Montreal Road. Also near Sembawang and Admiralty.
omg I just looked it up. There really is a Canada and Montreal road!!I migrated to Canada Road in Singapore. It is near Montreal Road. Also near Sembawang and Admiralty.
Of course lah.
I migrated to Canada! LOL!!!!
Sigh. I am Grab food delivery guy lah. Before this was working as a bicycle mechanic.
Sembawang still got the ulu charm.
China responsible for the lockdown and total destruction of world economy!
Trouble is sinkies wont agree with you.
Sinkies view menial hard labor work as low class and should be paid like $0.10 per hour.
Call me crazy, but i call false flag attack. Maybe NGO initiated. Because the truth is no longer palatable. Might as well live in fantasy land. Fuck this shit.
lets be clear... sinkies don't agree with me or Lee Hsien Loong and Ho Ching don't agree with me?
because i believe the former agrees with me.
yes ,those area where our old naval base was ..it also had madras rd ,Delhi rd and etc ...in the earlier days gated and entry only by pass holders ..the admirality house where the admiral stayed was also there ...but the Canada rd and such were closer to the 15th mile of sembawang rd leading to the beach ..and there use to be stretch of bars to entertain incoming sailors ...it was a different kind of world entirely ...folks living there use say going to singapore when coming downtownomg I just looked it up. There really is a Canada and Montreal road!!
Clean Street - I don't see manual sweeping of road side with 100-worker within 1KM-sq , road edge are swap by machine, a slow moving vehicle operate by one man, this one man can be a Singaporean, break the zone into small parcel and let each individual whom are interested to take up, its like hawker, you pay for your own medic save and CPF. Just that NEA or area office have to do their true job, go to each zone and inspect, please NEA/area-office its your job, don't sub out the whole estate to 3rd party and you sit back and relax.Its very simple. Boost the wages of blue collar jobs by reducing supply of cheap foreigners and cheap malayisans.
Do we like clean streets? Do we like our rubbish to be cleared daily? Do we like our plumbing to work? We like it so we should pay more wages for it. While paper pushers like lawyers should earn less. Cut conveyancing fees. Cut mortgage fees. Cut all the paper pushing fees. So much useless work being done for so much money while real work is severely underpaid. This is a mismanaged economy.
Business costs too high from higher wages? Cut rentals fees.
So bloody simple. So little political will.
I am surprised this talented artist get a license to sing in public, wonder if he is still performing, I will visit him everyday and pay hi my respect with Singapore dollar.
Sorry but you are wrong
Sinkies agree with LHL and HC. They keep voting for them.
So sinkies DO NOT AGREE WITH YOU.
Clean Street - I don't see manual sweeping of road side with 100-worker within 1KM-sq , road edge are swap by machine, a slow moving vehicle operate by one man, this one man can be a Singaporean, break the zone into small parcel and let each individual whom are interested to take up, its like hawker, you pay for your own medic save and CPF. Just that NEA or area office have to do their true job, go to each zone and inspect, please NEA/area-office its your job, don't sub out the whole estate to 3rd party and you sit back and relax.
HDB - for my flat 10-floor, they common corridor is swap once a week and the whole flat is water jet once every two week. all these don't by two worker. Why can't Singaporean do it ? each 3-room unit area office collect sgd-46.50 (reduced rate) sgd-69.50 (normal rate - not sure what this mean as I pay 46.50) if one unit spare sgd-10.oo, my flat alone has 10-floor x 10-units = 100-units x 10 = sgd1,000.oo two worker can take 5-blocks. I would say those cleaner working in hawker centre collecting bowl would be happy to take up the job.
NEA / area-office is bust lazy, they do not want to served the public directly. they sub-out the cleaning work to private company and these private company boss hire Bangladesh worker and deprive our Singaporean and forced the uncle and unty colect bowl at hawker centre and food-court.
I seldom see any area-office inspect the cleaner's work, when they spray jet cleaning the floor, water just drip from the tap like running river and for years no improvement.
If the public servant don't do their basic job why should we let them hold a job ?
They sub out to do two things:
1. Give business to cronies
2. Depoliticize the issue of hiring foreign workers into a business decision (on the basis of "costs")
Can you imagine the uproar if NEA or any government agency is found to be hiring excessive amounts of foreign workers?
But when it's done in a business context by crony companies, it's quietly accepted as a cost issue?
Now we know why they pushed ahead with the privatization of so many public services in the 90s.
hofmann - you are correct, until today I still don't understand why Singapore so small island need to privatize bus-service, MRT-service, and power service.
not that we can have open competition for power service.
As for Bus and train service, it is basic need, these two service need not be profitable as it is basic need for all citizen, why PAP rip citizen.
not entirely right about LKY...though LKY and all his associates were socialists and some like Devan Nair more towards communism ...LKY sought to operate all the state enterprises on a self sufficient basis ...meaning whether that be PUB or public transport not to seek further funds for its operation ...but when scholar boys filled the executive positions they wanted to do something more to prove their earnings....from then onwards it went on a vicious cycle that by hook or crook all state enterprises are not only self sufficient but also showing huge profits ...it's not that difficult for monopolies held by the government ..except in public transportation and heath care ...that too was taken care of by creative accounting where only operating cost were taken into account for profit and loss account in public transportation ..and for health care medical tourism was encouraged ..both proved to be a disasterThis one is to depoliticize the issue of fare increases.
I have thought long about it, no one willingly becomes an asshole. No one likes being the bad guy. It's often by circumstances. LKY never wanted to rip the citizens, he just needed ENOUGH funds to run a country. So why did PAP change so much and start ripping us off?
They must have run out of funds.
That is my only conclusion.
Where the funds went is a story for another day.
not entirely right about LKY...though LKY and all his associates were socialists and some like Devan Nair more towards communism ...LKY sought to operate all the state enterprises on a self sufficient basis ...meaning whether that be PUB or public transport not to seek further funds for its operation ...but when scholar boys filled the executive positions they wanted to do something more to prove their earnings....from then onwards it went on a vicious cycle that by hook or crook all state enterprises are not only self sufficient but also showing huge profits ...it's not that difficult for monopolies held by the government ..except in public transportation and heath care ...that too was taken care of by creative accounting where only operating cost were taken into account for profit and loss account in public transportation ..and for health care medical tourism was encouraged ..both proved to be a disaster