• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thinking of marrying sweet Chinese singer I met at work in hotel lounge

angie II

And where is your restaurant? Can take how many tables?

Take up his offer! Then let us know his restaurant, so that can expose and upload photo of this whining hypocrite pussy who complains all the time here. ah gua this ah gua that blah blah... do u know when u keep doing that excessively u become like a pussy, ah soh, whiner yourself! :biggrin:

daringboy

Hi Downgrader,

I m always surfing this coffee shop talk but never really ever made a reply, but i guess u must be desperate to know the procedure/process of how she can be a spore citizen, maybe i can share my experience with u.

I have been working in china for the last 9 years, i have a beijing wife and my child is 10 months old, we stay in shanghai and have been happily married.

firstly u have to get married in spore then after u obtain your ROM cert u can proceed to do the PR application at ica somewhere near lavender rd.

please visit the website for more info http://app.ica.gov.sg

Actually the procedure and document required is abit troublesome cos she have to produce her birthcert and other educational cert to strengthen her chance of getting the PR, then u have to go to one of the authorise place at the supreme court in one of the basement room to get this certs translate to english.

Next u have to produce your income tax, CPF statements, your employment letter etc together with all that i have written above with your ROM cert to the counter, result will be noticfy by post in a month time.

I must warn u that if u are not contributing CPF or are jobless at the moment ,the chances of her getting the PR will be slim. If u fail your application, u can always write in to appeal and resubmit your application again. As the government is worried that some of this chinese gal are paying sporean man just to help them get the PR,that is why if u are jobless, your wife chances of getting the PR will be very slim, wat u can do if your appeal application is also rejected, u can actually go to your estate MP and ask them to write a letter to ica but u have to convince the MP that u and your wife are truly and sincerely married couple .

After your wife finally got her PR, she have to maintain 1 year or 2 years( i cant remeber exactly) stay in singapore inorder to change to PR to citizenship.

well, that is wat i know, hope it helps.

downgrader

Hi Downgrader,

I m always surfing this coffee shop talk but never really ever made a reply, but i guess u must be desperate to know the procedure/process of how she can be a spore citizen, maybe i can share my experience with u.

I have been working in china for the last 9 years, i have a beijing wife and my child is 10 months old, we stay in shanghai and have been happily married.

firstly u have to get married in spore then after u obtain your ROM cert u can proceed to do the PR application at ica somewhere near lavender rd.

Actually the procedure and document required is abit troublesome cos she have to produce her birthcert and other educational cert to strengthen her chance of getting the PR, then u have to go to one of the authorise place at the supreme court in one of the basement room to get this certs translate to english.

Next u have to produce your income tax, CPF statements, your employment letter etc together with all that i have written above with your ROM cert to the counter, result will be noticfy by post in a month time.

I must warn u that if u are not contributing CPF or are jobless at the moment ,the chances of her getting the PR will be slim. If u fail your application, u can always write in to appeal and resubmit your application again. As the government is worried that some of this chinese gal are paying sporean man just to help them get the PR,that is why if u are jobless, your wife chances of getting the PR will be very slim, wat u can do if your appeal application is also rejected, u can actually go to your estate MP and ask them to write a letter to ica but u have to convince the MP that u and your wife are truly and sincerely married couple .

After your wife finally got her PR, she have to maintain 1 year or 2 years( i cant remeber exactly) stay in singapore inorder to change to PR to citizenship.

Thank you so much my friend for your help, especially since you made your first post even after having registered so long ago

Thanks again.

Congrats also on your happy marriage. I need positive examples like yours. So many people mouth negative things about PRC women, some of it true, some just prejudice.

Tonight was a good night at the lounge. Turnout was very good and turnover was high, helped by the Friday

Singers and even band members like me got good tips. Boss treated us to solid supper - curry fish head, hairy crab, etc after lounge closed at 3 plus. Just reached home. My babe plonked into bed immediately, without even taking a quick shower. She is super tired but old man like me still can surf net haha.

sounds like another one of those lts bragging rights in the making.

the modus operandi: lure you in with sob story and sympathy seeking, and then dump on you with unceasing unabated shameless shagging tales.

downgrader

Wah tonight kena sabo or boss forgot to pay electricity bill

around 11pm when the lounge was packed with customers - some open bottle - power went out - no lights, no sound

by the time maintenance arrived, most of the guests sian and gone already

boss very apologetic to customers, he is quite larng cheng type, so most of them chin chai one

anyway we all got the early night off. more time with my babe. i am so larky.... i feel so young again

downgrader

Hi Downgrader,

so if i have steady CPF contributions, it will be quite straightforward for her to get citizenship in about three years from the time we ROM? that's quite cool

daringboy

Dear friend,

People who bad mouth PRC gals actually have personally experienced or have bad experiences with them indirectly through friends or relatives. I tink you have to decide on your own, its your own life, your choice and your future that u decide, if its turn out bad you are the only one suffering, nobody else is to blame.

Through my experience, all countries have bad gals, russian gals are giving the same preception to chinese man, as the russian economy is weak, many russian gals move to northern china provinces and find shelter, just like spore, many chinese gals are here to find shelter as well, thus, does it mean russian gals are better then chinese gals? NO! it just that spore are more expose to chinese gals that all thus giving this illusion that chinese gals are all here to destroy family and suck u dried.

My suggestion to u is:- even though your wife to be might be an orphan, it is still necessary for u to visit her home town or her foster family so that u can understand how she is brought up and understand her culture being.

Getting the ROM cert is easy, staying together till old is the challenge, as our culture and tinking is so difference with them, it will take alot of effect from the both of u to be able to live happily forever, it take us almost 2 years to be able to understand and accept that both our tinking and opininon is difference and how we can compromise and accept this fact and not argue.

Since both of u is staying together, i would suggest that u make good used of this time together to go into detail incident, like personal habits, always try to discuss futures or problems and ask her wat she would do or expect u to do , and also let her know how u would want to do it , that way , u will experience the culture shock that she and u have and will be able to tell whether u and her can be happily married or not. Also to see wat she have brought to your home in her luggage since she has moved in with u, as u already know how much income she bring in per month, any branded cloths or accessories will be a sign of her having other part-time jobs.

I m not suggesting she is a bad PRC but bad PRC actually exist.so we can just live with it, we have to ensure that the PRC we chose is the correct and good ones.

please dont take my suggestion as a insult, if you do , just ignore wat i suggest ok.

I m not suggesting that she is a bad PRC but bad PRC do happen,

cowbehcowbu

Dear friend,

People who bad mouth PRC gals actually have personally experienced or have bad experiences with them indirectly through friends or relatives. I tink you have to decide on your own, its your own life, your choice and your future that u decide, if its turn out bad you are the only one suffering, nobody else is to blame.

Through my experience, all countries have bad gals, russian gals are giving the same preception to chinese man, as the russian economy is weak, many russian gals move to northern china provinces and find shelter, just like spore, many chinese gals are here to find shelter as well, thus, does it mean russian gals are better then chinese gals? NO! it just that spore are more expose to chinese gals that all thus giving this illusion that chinese gals are all here to destroy family and suck u dried.

My suggestion to u is:- even though your wife to be might be an orphan, it is still necessary for u to visit her home town or her foster family so that u can understand how she is brought up and understand her culture being.

Getting the ROM cert is easy, staying together till old is the challenge, as our culture and tinking is so difference with them, it will take alot of effect from the both of u to be able to live happily forever, it take us almost 2 years to be able to understand and accept that both our tinking and opininon is difference and how we can compromise and accept this fact and not argue.

Since both of u is staying together, i would suggest that u make good used of this time together to go into detail incident, like personal habits, always try to discuss futures or problems and ask her wat she would do or expect u to do , and also let her know how u would want to do it , that way , u will experience the culture shock that she and u have and will be able to tell whether u and her can be happily married or not. Also to see wat she have brought to your home in her luggage since she has moved in with u, as u already know how much income she bring in per month, any branded cloths or accessories will be a sign of her having other part-time jobs.

I m not suggesting she is a bad PRC but bad PRC actually exist.so we can just live with it, we have to ensure that the PRC we chose is the correct and good ones.

please dont take my suggestion as a insult, if you do , just ignore wat i suggest ok.

Bro, you are dead right...the PRC have a very different values system from ours..a complicated mix of communism[ what is you is rightfully mine too !!]..a very much feudal thinking..[ worship power,,do anything to get favours through back-door..]..material-is everything..at all expense...,,very weak human trust..[ nobody trust any other..]..all-for-myself-firsr..

SOUND LIKE WE ARE BADMOUTHING PRC..BUT FOR MANY LOCAL WHO HAS WORKED OR LIVED IN PRC....WE SWEAR BY WHAT WE SAY......IT IS A VERY SAD TRUTH..though..many of PRC are now reviving the good traditional chinese culture and more and more turning to Buddhism...but it will take probably another 20 to 40 years for them to have the same values system as oversea chinese who had retain the essence of the chinese culture and values........

Not to frighten you...but for your long term happiness...do conduct due diligence checks...and open your eyes BIG BIG..!!!!!!!!!THEY CAN BE AS ALIEN AS MARTIAN THE MONENT MONEY MATTER CROPS UP!!!!!!!!

love is beyond reproach, reprimand, rethink and regret. wise words will always fall on deaf ears when it comes to love. but eventually love runs out when all conveniences and excuses disappear.

let each man learn his own lesson on love... the hard way. when a man enjoys bliss for now, there's no point to add salt to injury. we just hate to hear in this forum again the whining that will come later when the love is gone and one is taken to the cleaners. that should be a woman's whine, and not from a man. bunch of fags and wussies.

cowbehcowbu

You must test test test to know if her love for you is true or not. Remember to keep reminding her you are poor and broke! If not wait weeks / months later she will pop you this golden question : 爱人, 你可以养我吗? :eek: but if you were to tell her sooner things may be different BUT make sure you give her a good screw first before she dump you. :eek::p:biggrin:

yes, there was a sinkie man tested his PRC gf by telling her that he is bankcrupt as business failed and need to run to china to avoid debters...and ask her to loan him money ..
sure work to tell if she is sincere or not...can try this........

sohbuckkong

Last mon..........e will turn out well.
Allmost all china women who goes overseas are v.materialistic woman and usually they are smart too. I doubt she will want u if u dont have money. Even if she do not want u, she will not tell u outright just in case one day u become rich and she can turn back to u.

holyman

interesting thread by downgrader, here's hoping him all the best...

I think when dating girls from overseas, it is important to:

(1.) pay her family in wherea a visit and see the type of people they are, one fren married a PRC nurse first thing when he went to see the in laws they say he must buy a house (HDB) before they will allow the daughter to marry him...another fren, this one poor and uneducated also married a PRC nurse whose family is quite alright, they have three kids and are happy...

(2.) see how she treats your parents...this is the main reason why SG girls wants to marry angmoh, no need to take care of their parents due to the culture, all about enjoyment...if the girl treats your parents well with respect, then she is a keeper.

(3.) yeah money is the root of all evil, throw that thinking out of the window...if the girl treats you like a god, cook for you, gives you whatever sexual position you want, you will have to pay...and money can always be earned back...this relates back to point (1.)...and also which girl does not want a rich husband and live a comfortable life, much like if you and your fren doing the same job, he is getting $2K and you getting $1K, you will sure ask why and want to get $2K...

(4.) try to get the girl pregnant first, and see her reaction. if she wants to be with you she will definitely marry you. if not she may ask for abortion.

(5.) a very important characteristic of any person is whether he/she knows how to be grateful to life and to others..if she is ungrateful, drop her...

(6.) dating: throw all experiences out of the window, you will see the true person once you take the big leap of faith into marriage...imagine she wants you to buy sanitary pad, will you do it?

(7.) see whether she treats you like a man...a good catch nowadays is still a girl with traditional values, look at our parents and fren's parents, wouldnt you agree many were match made and yet there is still a happy ending...

(8.) test her reaction...say you prefer to work in her country rather than both of you working in SG...

(9.) a chio bu will always be a chio bu...once you capture her heart, she is usally yours to keep cos she would already have many suitors...

(10.) in relationships there are no wrong or right, but once you feel you are being used and abused, get out ASAP...

TeeKee

[(4.) try to get the girl pregnant first, and see her reaction. if she wants to be with you she will definitely marry you. if not she may ask for abortion.]

Wah LAU AYE! You use a life for testing purposes?

How many lives have you terminated?

downgrader

Dear friend,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts

Yes I am sure there are good and bad ones and it will take some time to figure

While I am getting quite a rush, I have not lost my senses. But I am also not young anymore and if a young woman is willing to be with me, I too have to make some adjustments

Now that she has moved in with me I will be better able to see for myself what kind of person she is day to day

So far everything's almost perfect and I feel quite fortunate

downgrader

interesting thread by downgrader, here's hoping him all the best...

I think when dating girls from overseas, it is important to:

(1.) pay her family in wherea a visit and see the type of people they are, one fren married a PRC nurse first thing when he went to see the in laws they say he must buy a house (HDB) before they will allow the daughter to marry him...another fren, this one poor and uneducated also married a PRC nurse whose family is quite alright, they have three kids and are happy...

(2.) see how she treats your parents...this is the main reason why SG girls wants to marry angmoh, no need to take care of their parents due to the culture, all about enjoyment...if the girl treats your parents well with respect, then she is a keeper.

(3.) yeah money is the root of all evil, throw that thinking out of the window...if the girl treats you like a god, cook for you, gives you whatever sexual position you want, you will have to pay...and money can always be earned back...this relates back to point (1.)...and also which girl does not want a rich husband and live a comfortable life, much like if you and your fren doing the same job, he is getting $2K and you getting $1K, you will sure ask why and want to get $2K...

(4.) try to get the girl pregnant first, and see her reaction. if she wants to be with you she will definitely marry you. if not she may ask for abortion.

(5.) a very important characteristic of any person is whether he/she knows how to be grateful to life and to others..if she is ungrateful, drop her...

(6.) dating: throw all experiences out of the window, you will see the true person once you take the big leap of faith into marriage...imagine she wants you to buy sanitary pad, will you do it?

(7.) see whether she treats you like a man...a good catch nowadays is still a girl with traditional values, look at our parents and fren's parents, wouldnt you agree many were match made and yet there is still a happy ending...

(8.) test her reaction...say you prefer to work in her country rather than both of you working in SG...

(9.) a chio bu will always be a chio bu...once you capture her heart, she is usally yours to keep cos she would already have many suitors...

(10.) in relationships there are no wrong or right, but once you feel you are being used and abused, get out ASAP...

Thanks for sharing

Buy a sanitary pad... oh no!!!!

Chio bu will always be chio bu - no lah, everybody grows old.

Get her pregnant? If it comes naturally, but cannot use this to TEST lah

downgrader

Whoa tonight detected some jealousy on her part when as part of my work, I had to play for another singer, this one from Sichuan.

When she sang Teresa Teng's mong gei ta (Cantonese), she was quite on to me and Jilin babe later threw tantrum

But I used to all these silly games, hahaha, actually she was quite cute when angry

Now she sleeps like a log....