• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thinking of marrying sweet Chinese singer I met at work in hotel lounge

TeeKee

I hope this Chinese one will turn out well.

instead of hoping for it, one advise i could give in a relationship is...

find out if there are ways that you could make a relationship work, instead of dwelling on your partner's flaws...because we humans are all imperfect.

give it a shot, you never know where that will take you!

life is an experience to enjoy and savour with sweet memories when you look back...:smile:

VIBGYOR

Follow your hearts, dun use logic, because it confuses and at the end you ended up having no courage to do things.

Instead of asking if she has any flaws, ask yourself how you could make the relationship works.

If her family are poor, and you can afford it, help them, in this way you could help to reduce the global GINI index.

If you cannot afford it, let her know your situation, if she understands, she's a good woman, otherwise, move on.

Young PRCs nowadays are generation of China's economic booms, many are middle class. So they are better than most of you would think.

But for their values and characters, it's up to the individual for you to find out!

That's what makes life interesting and savour every moment of it.

yellow_people

Chink dates mei mei for one evening... falls in love and wants to marry her immediately. Is there any wonder why PRC whores think SG Chinks are stoopid and pathetic?

VIBGYOR

she will be singing a different song once she gets her PR!

yeah right, as if peesai country produces alot of famous songs as compared to the mighty China..including HK and Taiwan...LOL...

hey if you look for chicken, you'll get chicken..regardless if she's PRCs or not....LOL.

Ah Guan

Also splitsville after.. but then, that's par for the course for kweilos:p Downgrader needs 1st to get in sync or rehearse in harmony for that duet (work and real life):biggrin:

Uncle downgrader meets PRC upgrader ... a match made in heaven or what?

cunnosieur

PROFILE OF PRC DA JI BOR

PERSONAL INFO
\

Nationality: P R China; Singapore PR
Date & Place of Birth: 15/10/1964; Lanzhou, China
Gender Female

EXPERIENCE
Jan. 2002 – Dec. 2005 Bank of China, Singapore Branch

Account Relationship Manager – Corporate Banking Department

 Liaise with arrangers on syndication loans deals;
 Information gathering, assessing and analysing of macro economy, industry, multinational corporates etc.
 Prepare and present of credit proposals;
 Prepare annual review reports for existing portfolios;
 Draft various reports to Head Office;
 Draft, edit and finalise credit manual of the department in Chinese (over 120 pages)
 Translate credit manual of the department into English.

Sep. 1998 - Dec. 2001 The Kwangtung Provincial Bank
Singapore Branch
(KPB merged with Bank of China since
1 Jan.2002)

Senior Officer – China Business Department

 to build and expand customer base;
 to minimise problem loan facilities, increased interest income by 30% within year of 1999;
 to go on business trips whenever necessary;
 handling perplexing projects which involved in legal procedures;
 to draft reports to Head Office;
 to communicate well with senior managers and junior staffs.

May 1994- Jul 1998 Robert W H Wang & Woo/ Raymond Tan & Co

China Project Supervisor cum Administrator

 to oversee the legal procedures related to China Property Projects and to provide useful and helpful information to the customers;
 to translante documents whenever necessary;
 to manage 5 supporting staffs;
 implemented on-the-job training for new staff.

Jan 1989–1992 Gansu Arts & Crafts Import & Export Corp. Lanzhou

International Trade Representative

 Attending international trading fair, travelling overseas and within territary of China to negoticate with clients and suppliers on sales and purchse terms;
 Expanded business to Hong Kong, Japan, Taiwan, European and Middle East market;
 Worked closely with suppliers to ensure the prompt shipment.

Sep. 1986–Dec. 1988 Gansu Agricultural University, Lanzhou

Assistant Lecturer

 Conducted essential English courses to 1-2nd year students and students from ethnic areas;
 Conducted training courses to secondary school teachers from rural areass.

EDUCATION
1982–1986 Northwest Normal University, Lanzhou, China
B.A., English Language & Literature.

1990–1991 Gansu International Trade Institute, Lanzhou, China

 attended training courses on International Trade, International Finance and Commercial Law, etc.
 awarded the Certificate of Merit for the Post of International Trade Representative

2001 ACCA

Attended initial stage courses of ACCA such as Financial Informaiton for Mangement and Preparing Financial Statement, etc.

INTERESTS
Reading, photography, dancing

Last month I started part-time work three times a week playing with a band in hotel lounge

Pay is so-so, but I only play a few hours a night, mainly with a couple more local uncles and some Filipinos. Makan and transport provided

Met one Chinese singer from Jilin, very sweet. Stays in worker's hostel in Jalan Besar. She can sing quite a few English oldies like Close To You, End of The World, etc, mostly Carpenters and those that can be found on the popular karaoke discs.

She can sing but cannot speak English except very basic.
I brought her to the beach last night after work and we strummed guitar and sang till sunrise - among other things

I am wondering if I marry her, how long before she can get Singaporean citizenship. Any bro experienced in this or has taken this path can advise me...from work permit to PR to citizenship will take how long

Previously I also dated a Filipina and nearly got married. I even went to Philippines to meet her family but that was when I opened my eyes. Whoa scary the whole family so big and all want something from me. And the brother after knew me for one week wanted to borrow money to pay gambling debts. When I refused he said I took advanatge of the sister. I scared of them and didn't go back to the lounge and changed phone number

I hope this Chinese one will turn out well.

Sorry to burst your bubbles dude, but if you can do part time, she can do it too. Better engage a PI to investigate her daily routines. I wont be surprise if she earn quick bucks by entertaining some samsters at the other forum lor :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

downgrader

Thank you everyone of you for sharing your thoughts with me.

All the responses are appreciated, even the saracastic ones, which by the way, are damn funny. For example, the guy who said that subconsciously I knew the answer because I cited the songs Close To You and The End of The World. Thanks for making me laugh.

Thanks to those who warned me about possible problems and to the others who encouraged me to give it a go.

As some of you may know, for many many years, I have been advocating a very simple lifestyle and I have downgraded my life to the point where I survive on bare minimum but at the same time have no financial worries because I don't get into debt and I don't buy anything that I don't need, and I seriously mean that in very sense of the word.

So my life is very simple. A few changes of clothes, some basic toiletries and household material, my guitar, some books and a very old but hardy second hand laptop.

But meeting this Jilin singer has been a real heart opener for me. I must confess during my lonely sojourn, I have my songs to comfort me. But to have found someone who shares with me my love for music and simplicity of life has changed me.

She knows about my situation and so far, doesn't seem to mind. I will take my time but if I have made her pregnant then I think I should be responsible and make sure I take care of her and our child.

Thanks again

kingrant

You can believe in 7th heaven and do anything you want. Just make sure you're on top always and dont get conned. PRC women only want citizenship here for a good life by marrying any old ugly fool who's a sucker. Finally, most of the women will get their citizenships, the old fool's hard-earned money and house and property, and junk the old heap. To be forewarned is to be forearmed!

besotted

Hahaha, downgrader

You are not such a loser after all

Congratulations on your good catch

PRC women are wonderful. Sure there are some who are cunning and sucker Roberts here into parting every cent, but there cunning women of any nationality

Many bros here are just loser unemployed fresh graduates who can't take a bit of competition and vent their anger on people like me who support import of PRC and Burmese talent

Pay no attention to them. Once again, congrats on your good catch

My opinion of you has changed - for the better.

Marrying a good PRC woman will lift your place in life. You can call yourself upgrader now

Jiayou jiayou

angie II

She knows about my situation and so far, doesn't seem to mind. I will take my time but if I have made her pregnant then I think I should be responsible and make sure I take care of her and our child.

Thanks again

bdp73n.jpg