• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Think Singnet is preventing net users from coming to this forum

I cant surf it since 11pm, using proxy server to post this thread... omg....

I'm using Singnet, no problems accessing and posting

I'm also happy to learn that Singnet has hired many PRC staff for its Comcentre HQ

Such smart management, I must buy more Singtel shares

Get a VPN! ISD can't even see what the shit you are posting! :)

Only around 10 dollars per month!!

Last edited by a moderator:
dont kid us la...most importantly dont kid yourself...you everyday got to borrow money to take the mrt to work ...so what singtel shares you

want to buy ?

I'm using Singnet, no problems accessing and posting

I'm also happy to learn that Singnet has hired many PRC staff for its Comcentre HQ

Such smart management, I must buy more Singtel shares

Checked singnet out. It\'s working fine.

can surf other sites thru singnet, can not log in to this forum. still using a proxy at this moment.
the error me detected was too many re-directs, ends up with a error 404 page :(:(:(

can surf other sites thru singnet, can not log in to this forum. still using a proxy at this moment.
the error me detected was too many re-directs, ends up with a error 404 page :(:(:(

Same here leh, dunno why, still having this problem currently

Think u are trying to kid yourself, look at the viewership, obviously something is wrong. But if you say it\'s fine, ok lor :)

I've mentioned numerous times that the viewership reported by vbulletin is buggy and is not accurate. How many times do I have to repeat myself in order to get that into your thick skull?

I\'ve mentioned numerous times that the viewership reported by vbulletin is buggy and is not accurate. How many times do I have to repeat myself in order to get that into your thick skull?

Okok, nothing wrong on your side, it\'s our side ok? ;)

If you really think the problem is with singnet, pick up the phone and give them the url and ask for an explanation as to what is going wrong.

They will say \"Sir, there\'s nothing wrong with our connection, you can try other foreign websites, there should be no prtoblem accessing to if. For this URL, we think it\'s their side problem, we cant help you\"

Anyway, I\'m just feedback to you our problem, no worries.

I am having the same problem leh. I was trying since 9am and cannot even load up the page. Had to use proxy to post this. All other websites are working fine except this forum. Even the sex forum is working fine.

Anyway, I\'m just feedback to you our problem, no worries.

try switching off and on again the singnet modem in your home. restart your pc or laptop. if problem persists, call your provider.

I am having the same problem leh. I was trying since 9am and cannot even load up the page. Had to use proxy to post this. All other websites are working fine except this forum. Even the sex forum is working fine.

If you PM me your IP address I'll do a traceroute to see whether I can simulate the problem.

hey boss or any other savvy guys....just in case i encounter this problem further down the road...what do you mean by using a proxy

and how would i do this?

Thanks ah...very paiseh.

Drifter please pay attention ah... we both in the same boat for this sort of thing.

If you PM me your IP address I'll do a traceroute to see whether I can simulate the problem.

I cant surf it since 11pm, using proxy server to post this thread... omg....

i've both starhub max online and singnet and can confirm there is a problem trying to log in sammyboy with singnet,
and when i log in pinky facebook,it appear very fast.
with starhub no problem.