• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Truth Behind Dinesh Raman Death

Soon the Bleeding heart liberals of this country will make a this dead Mama to be a Martyr..

Might as well set up a shrine outside Changi Prison to further glorify him..

So, are you just fine with inmates being killed while in prison? Where do you draw the line? If we want to kill inmates, then let's just make it legal. We don't need all the pretence. If that's the law, we can accept it. But let's not come out with all the bs that this guy deserves to die because he is declared incorrigible. Let the court decide then.

Why not introduce Sharia law here if you want tough sentencing? Or maybe simplify the laws, mandatory death penalty for all convictions.

See how ludicrous the thinking of right-wingers can be?

So, are you just fine with inmates being killed while in prison? Where do you draw the line? If we want to kill inmates, then let's just make it legal. We don't need all the pretence. If that's the law, we can accept it. But let's not come out with all the bs that this guy deserves to die because he is declared incorrigible. Let the court decide then.

Why not introduce Sharia law here if you want tough sentencing? Or maybe simplify the laws, mandatory death penalty for all convictions.

See how ludicrous the thinking of right-wingers can be?

yo STFU you crazy moron. Who the fuck is fine with inmates being killed in prison? Most of us don't feel sorry for his death not that we are fine with all inmates being killed in prison. Stop twisting and turning snake. BTW it is legal to kill inmates in singapore. There is such a thing as the death penalty you dumb fuck. Do you know what personal opinion is? Why is your fucking personal opinion considered to carry more weight than others?

In case you cannot remember but i am sure you do you're just acting like a snake. This asshole dinesh was restrained by the wardens cos he kicked one of them. Any prison would have that upon him if he kicked a warden and it was fortunate that this POS died and unfortunately the top guy had to be punished cos of this asshole. No need for sharia law at all one less POS asshole in singapore but unfortunately there are still tons of them outside.

Yeah, right ...just as you claimed that you have the 'facts' on what happened in the prison.

I am not defending him ...I am going after the system. If the law states that an inmate should die, then he dies. But there isn't a law in this regard, is it? So, why should the death of an inmate be treated nonchalantly?

I seek a system where justice applies to all ...not only to some people. Apparently, you don't share that view.

You dumb POS. Weren't you accusing everything in SG to be run by the PAP and then proposing that your own opinion be the benchmark in singapore court cases. Go back and read all your posts here in which you were so adamant that you a nobody can actually decide what the ruling govt can give the punishment.

Don;t be a hypocrite here. If there was such a law you would blantly ignore it and bring up PAP and sundry and all even though most of the law here is based on the english common law system.

Therefore the part that i have highlighted don't pretend that you will just simply accept that. I also want to bring this up to you. The law has already punished the top guy in charge of the wardens. He has been punished. The law that you yourself have stated that you will obey as i have highlighted you will obey. The law has already punished the guy but somehow that's not good enough for you so please asshole don't be a hypocrite and pretend you will follow the laws of the land. Just openly state that you only follow what you feel is the correct punishment instead of pretending that you are a decent person that agrees with the law of the land.

You dumb POS. Weren't you accusing everything in SG to be run by the PAP and then proposing that your own opinion be the benchmark in singapore court cases. Go back and read all your posts here in which you were so adamant that you a nobody can actually decide what the ruling govt can give the punishment.

If you are calm and collected, you understand better.
Me imposing my opinion as the benchmark? What have you been smoking? Definitely not.
You know what, I don't think the court system is fair, I don't think the PAP is fair, I don't think the SPF is fair ...but I live by the rules. Do I have to support them? Of course not.
But I would rather that the killing of inmates be legalized rather than have those deaths masked as accidents. In that way, the world gets to see how brutal is our system. And it should make you proud, that your barbaric and racist mindset is legitimized by the PAP.

Don;t be a hypocrite here. If there was such a law you would blantly ignore it and bring up PAP and sundry and all even though most of the law here is based on the english common law system.
See previous answer.

Therefore the part that i have highlighted don't pretend that you will just simply accept that. I also want to bring this up to you. The law has already punished the top guy in charge of the wardens. He has been punished. The law that you yourself have stated that you will obey as i have highlighted you will obey. The law has already punished the guy but somehow that's not good enough for you so please asshole don't be a hypocrite and pretend you will follow the laws of the land. Just openly state that you only follow what you feel is the correct punishment instead of pretending that you are a decent person that agrees with the law of the land.
Well, is your life worth only $10k? Or only a keling is worth that amount? The sentence for perpetrating the death of an inmate is a sham!!!!!! It is even less than his monthly salary. Justice? BS.

If you are calm and collected, you understand better.
Me imposing my opinion as the benchmark? What have you been smoking? Definitely not.
You know what, I don't think the court system is fair, I don't think the PAP is fair, I don't think the SPF is fair ...but I live by the rules. Do I have to support them? Of course not.
But I would rather that the killing of inmates be legalized rather than have those deaths masked as accidents. In that way, the world gets to see how brutal is our system. And it should make you proud, that your barbaric and racist mindset is legitimized by the PAP.

Boy u keep on repeating and rephrasing the same thing ad nauseum and even worse change your stance whenever it suits you. If you disagree with me that your opinion is the benchmark on the ruling then what have you been writing here all along? You obviously think your damn opinion somehow should be the one that everyone follows. You're making up shit do you have evidence they wanted to kill him? No you don't. You're just speculating and the worst thing you actually think you are correct. Inmates are killed. You know what the death penalty is? Try smuggling in more than 15g of heroin and see if you don't get killed. Sg's system is as brutal as the surrounding countries and is on par with the US which can be even more brutal. Btw you don't have the right to judge others here mr twisty turny snake.

Well, is your life worth only $10k? Or only a keling is worth that amount? The sentence for perpetrating the death of an inmate is a sham!!!!!! It is even less than his monthly salary. Justice? BS.

I actually felt that he paid 10k too much he shouldn't even have to pay the courts were most unfair to him.

It's all good now one less POS scum to pollute the country.

Nah, here it is again. Summary for dey layman:

Excuse me sir, do you know the meaning of justice?

Let me try to keep it short and in plain English:

1. Justice was already served. When A commits the crime of robbery or running a porn website and is convicted to say 6 months in the slammer that is justice served. Society in general and much less the ruffians in blue have no right to inflict further punishment for the original crime.

2. If A, be he Dinesh Whatever for robbery or Leongsam for running a porn website misbehaves when in the slammer, he ought to be dealt with according to prison rules.

3. Force may be used to subdue Dinesh Whatever or Leongsam, but only such force as is necessary to deal with the situation and thereafter subject him to punishment for misbehaviour in prison as per point 2 above.

4. If they use more force than is necessary and causes harm to Dinesh Whatever or Leongsam, then the prisoner or his estate (if he dies from the use of such unnecessary force) has the right to sue the Government.

5. When the Government is being sued, it is for all intents and purposes an ordinary litigant. In other words, it is not treated as superior or more likely to be believed and most importantly the Government must follow the procedures and principles which applies to cases put before the court. One of the most important principles is that commenting on a case that is before the courts may amount to interference with the judicial process and whoever does that should be charged for CONTEMPT OF COURT.

6. These general principles as stated above are for the protection of ALL, not just Dinesh Whatever or Leongsam and their strict enforcement is in the interest of society. Today it may be Dinesh Whatever, tomorrow it may be Leongsam’s issue (legal jargon for child) who suffers at the hands of ruffians in blue who had quarrels with their wives the previous night and need to take it out on somebody anybody and the easiest targets are those so-called scums under their custody. By the way, the ruffians in blue are enforcing that custody on behalf of the people and the prison grounds are not their personal playground.

Now, any more questions? Don't you think that I am at least as good if not better than the person whose face is on my avatar? Just kidding. :D

My apologies for being so curt and to the point but it pains me that Sinkies are so unaware of many concepts which are fundamental to democracy – one of the most important of which is RULE OF LAW. :rolleyes:

yo STFU you crazy moron. Who the fuck is fine with inmates being killed in prison? Most of us don't feel sorry for his death not that we are fine with all inmates being killed in prison. Stop twisting and turning snake.

I suggest using a thesaurus if are out of words.
Finally an admission ...this keling died, it is okay. So, why one form of justice for him and another set for others?

BTW it is legal to kill inmates in singapore. There is such a thing as the death penalty you dumb fuck. Do you know what personal opinion is? Why is your fucking personal opinion considered to carry more weight than others?
What happened to your ability to comprehend? I thought you were able to follow an argument. Let me help you out here. We were discussing the summarily killing of inmates, not the legal death sentence. Please curse yourself for being wrong.
I have never imposed my views as you have. I stated a POV and vigorously defended it. Does my POV carry more weight than yours? Well, it depends how it is framed. Mine is framed on the basis of justice for all which is a universally accepted way of treating people whereas yours is based on your racial hatred.

In case you cannot remember but i am sure you do you're just acting like a snake. This asshole dinesh was restrained by the wardens cos he kicked one of them. Any prison would have that upon him if he kicked a warden and it was fortunate that this POS died and unfortunately the top guy had to be punished cos of this asshole. No need for sharia law at all one less POS asshole in singapore but unfortunately there are still tons of them outside.
For the umpteen times, you have heard ONE side of the story. The government is in the process of computing a reasonable compensation for the inmate's death. Are you so stupid to think that the government will be objective in portraying the situation?
How do you know that the whole incident was not triggered by the prison officers? Oooops, I forgot. You claimed you know the facts. Ok, I rest my case as I can't dispute the 'facts'.

Boy u keep on repeating and rephrasing the same thing ad nauseum and even worse change your stance whenever it suits you. If you disagree with me that your opinion is the benchmark on the ruling then what have you been writing here all along? You obviously think your damn opinion somehow should be the one that everyone follows. You're making up shit do you have evidence they wanted to kill him? No you don't. You're just speculating and the worst thing you actually think you are correct. Inmates are killed. You know what the death penalty is? Try smuggling in more than 15g of heroin and see if you don't get killed. Sg's system is as brutal as the surrounding countries and is on par with the US which can be even more brutal. Btw you don't have the right to judge others here mr twisty turny snake.
Alamak, why are you imputing your obnoxious behavior on me?
Just as you are adamant that your view is The View like the PAP always claim that their way is the only way, I am entitled to present my POV vigorously and defend them. If you can't get that, I am sorry for you.

I actually felt that he paid 10k too much he shouldn't even have to pay the courts were most unfair to him.

It's all good now one less POS scum to pollute the country.

You deserve the PAP. May you enjoy the 'pleasures' that the PAP give to you.

I suggest using a thesaurus if are out of words.
Finally an admission ...this keling died, it is okay. So, why one form of justice for him and another set for others?

Care to show me when did they give another form of justice for others? Btw when you start picking on ppl's language like vocab then it shows you have totally lost the plot because that is of no importance at all. Caught you right here.

What happened to your ability to comprehend? I thought you were able to follow an argument. Let me help you out here. We were discussing the summarily killing of inmates, not the legal death sentence. Please curse yourself for being wrong.
I have never imposed my views as you have. I stated a POV and vigorously defended it. Does my POV carry more weight than yours? Well, it depends how it is framed. Mine is framed on the basis of justice for all which is a universally accepted way of treating people whereas yours is based on your racial hatred.

Oh sure sure ok. Now that you have suddenly become specific let's talk logic. Pray tell how many inmates have been killed this way? Ok you claim sg jails kill inmates not thru the death sentence but by using excessive force on them. Firstly do you have the evidence? Do you know of another prisoner that died in such a manner? After all if what you claim is true then we would be reading many many cases of inmates dying like dinesh in jail but so far no one else cept for him. If that was also the case as you claimed we would be reading many cases of head wardens being charged in court but so far it's only this guy. Care to name me another head warden that got charged due to the death of an inmate? :rolleyes: Suffice to say you just simply make shit up and what's worse pretend you are objective. Mine isn't due to racial hatred. The fucker was a scumbag and it's not as if the wardens beat him up for the hell of it. He assaulted them.

For the umpteen times, you have heard ONE side of the story. The government is in the process of computing a reasonable compensation for the inmate's death. Are you so stupid to think that the government will be objective in portraying the situation?
How do you know that the whole incident was not triggered by the prison officers? Oooops, I forgot. You claimed you know the facts. Ok, I rest my case as I can't dispute the 'facts'.

You really are full of shit. How do you hear the other side then? Let's raise this dinesh from the dead and ask him about it. How about that? Like what zeddy has mentioned singapore jails have improved a lot since the old days. Wardens cannot even assault inmates just for fun. They need legitimate reasons like when the inmate turns violent and they will get disciplined if they misuse their authority. Period. The government has no reason to cover this case up. It's a very straightforward case. Pray tell since when did i claim to know the facts? Can you be more specific? Or were you talking about that guy i mentioned watched how dinesh was assaulted? Yup that's right he saw what transpired. Why didn't you mention this then? Well so that you can act sarcastic towards me and try to paint me as a dishonest person very much like you snaking your way around here.

In summary you are dishonest and twist the facts around. You tell lies and pretend that you are objective. You try to twist things around to make your opinions seem like facts and you try to twist others words out of context or put words into their mouths. What snake like behavior. Are you a shit skin by any means?

sometimes truly brilliant
sometimes downright foolish

Don't stalk me leh! You're the brilliant one.

When I said will repost at #183 ish and #195 ish. You came in around that time to talk about infractions and what not. The foolish me played along with you to see what you were up to and forgot about reposting. I will not make the same mistake again. Firm believer in life long learning am I.

Salute you my dear Kopi. You're a good troll and PAP IB, confirmed and chopped.

Alamak, why are you imputing your obnoxious behavior on me?
Just as you are adamant that your view is The View like the PAP always claim that their way is the only way, I am entitled to present my POV vigorously and defend them. If you can't get that, I am sorry for you.

You deserve the PAP. May you enjoy the 'pleasures' that the PAP give to you.

:rolleyes: OMG you repeat the same thing again. Excuse me making up false facts and trying to hide them as your POV certainly isn't a very honest thing to do. Calling others pappy and PAP dogs for not defending a criminal is very low down of you.

I can easily say to you deserve to get robbed and killed for supporting a criminal. May you enjoy the pleasures that the criminals give you. See if i wanted to be as low down as you.

:rolleyes: OMG you repeat the same thing again.
What else can I do except to repeat the premise for those hard of reading. :D

Excuse me making up false facts and trying to hide them as your POV certainly isn't a very honest thing to do. Calling others pappy and PAP dogs for not defending a criminal is very low down of you.
I excuse you for making up the 'facts'; we are all fallible after all.
As for me, I am pretty certain that I did not conjure up any 'facts'. The fact is : an inmate died. The issue disputed is who was responsible and the degree of responsibility. The principle disputed is whether an inmate's death should be treated lightly or a thorough judicial inquiry be called.
Perhaps other issues that have arisen over the course of this discussion: are you bias against Indians, is justice for all or for selected people.

I can easily say to you deserve to get robbed and killed for supporting a criminal. May you enjoy the pleasures that the criminals give you. See if i wanted to be as low down as you.
Thank you.

Don't stalk me leh! You're the brilliant one.

When I said will repost at #183 ish and #195 ish. You came in around that time to talk about infractions and what not. The foolish me played along with you to see what you were up to and forgot about reposting. I will not make the same mistake again. Firm believer in life long learning am I.

Salute you my dear Kopi. You're a good troll and PAP IB, confirmed and chopped.

aiyah sir wong,

i kopisai cannot compare with you

i sincerely and honestly believe you are the Chief

so i will not say anymore here. also it is time for me to retreat and wish you all the best in your agenda here.

look at me, stab wounds and stitches all over my body - bleeding to death soon. so if u don't hear from me, it's over
my friend, it's all over...take care sir wong....this place is full of treachery...but it is also a place of mockery..

i truly admire your posts really...but you are still wrong in (1) and (2)...i am just an ordinary retiree...thank you for being
so patient with my ignorance. you guys are great intellectual giants whom i must learn to respect and admire. thank you once again,sir wong. you are a good forummer. but sometimes, you failed quite badly (1) and (2)...take care hor..

oops! as a man of fairness and justice, do you think those ceaseless and relentless infractions are justified and fair? thank you sir.

The deceased was in legal custody of the Penal Authorities where the alleged manhandling occurred.

So naturally, the responsibility lies with the State under which the Penal Authority functions.

No matter how bad the deceased may have been as a youth or how difficult to handle he may have been while in Prison, at the end of the day he was the "Baby" of the Prison Authorities.

We must sympathise with the fact that at the end of the day, the deceased was someone's son, maybe someone's brother or lover to some damsel.

The sudden loss has cause much suffering to his family members, including the mother who took a PPO against him.

No matter what offence our kid may commits, we become angry naturally but we never disown or abandon them.

This is being Human for we all love our kids and our grand-kids, even if they are handicapped.

So please let us all view the sad episode of the late Dinesh Raman in that same perspective.

No one has any right to snuff out the life of any mortal or even animals - not even the State.

This is barbaric and inhumane.

What else can I do except to repeat the premise for those hard of reading. :D

I excuse you for making up the 'facts'; we are all fallible after all.
As for me, I am pretty certain that I did not conjure up any 'facts'. The fact is : an inmate died. The issue disputed is who was responsible and the degree of responsibility. The principle disputed is whether an inmate's death should be treated lightly or a thorough judicial inquiry be called.
Perhaps other issues that have arisen over the course of this discussion: are you bias against Indians, is justice for all or for selected people.

Thank you.

Look at how selective you choose to answer me. Answer my questions in post #250. You claim that sg kills inmates by getting the wardens to beat them up. Ok show me the list of inmates killed in this manner. Comeon.

You twist others words around. Refuse to answer questions shown to you and then answer back with the same accusations that others have already refuted you. Mind telling me why are you such a low down scumbag?

Pray tell which when is the justice court only for selected ppl or bias against indians?

You see twisting snake you are full of shit.

Updated: 10/16/2013 17:40 | By Channel NewsAsia

Application to re-open coroner’s inquiry into inmate's death dismissed

643D1997171951FDCEABCB920EE2B.jpg

SINGAPORE: The High Court on Wednesday dismissed an application for a judicial review of a coroner's decision to discontinue an inquiry into the death of prison inmate -- Dinesh Raman Chinnaiah.

The application was submitted by his mother after the Attorney-General's Chambers (AGC) earlier turned down the family's request to direct the coroner to reopen the inquiry.

Dinesh died in prison three years ago from breathing difficulties after he was placed chest down on the ground in an isolation cell.

In July, senior prison officer Lim Kwo Yin pleaded guilty to negligence in relation to Dinesh's death.

The AGC has said that the cause and circumstances relating to Dinesh's death had already been placed before the court during the criminal proceedings.

Lawyer M Ravi, one of the lawyers representing Dinesh's mother, said she intends to take her case to the Court of Appeal. - CNA/gn

This case again. It seems like they won't be happy until someone who knows dies for the sake of this dead criminal shit skin.

Dead Shit Skin being made use of by Alive Shit Skins. This is a joke.

Anyway, CJ is another also Ah Neh. See what CJ Ah Neh says in Court of Appeal lah! :D

lets simplify the issue. MURDER MURDER MURDER MURDER STATE SANCTIONED MURDER.
i hope that clear things up