You meant "...failed in this aspect."![]()
zorro monkey-faced
So disgusting?
No like that say can or not?
You tok simi lan cheow?
I apologise. My bad.
interesting ...also can lah
your specialty subject....lump cheong king
Chee bye kopi, why you follow me everywhere I go.
Fuck off!!
Fuck off!!
Fuck off!!
I find it unfathomable that so many Singaporeans - I estimate 80% of the citizen population - are unable to write a proper email without major grammatical or spelling errors.
As for sammyboy forum posters, my guess is that the rate is probably 95%.
And as far as conversation is concerned, many can't pronounce correctly.
I think our education system has failed in this respect.
I may feel unworthy, lonely and depressed, but at least I am grammatically correct.
How many can say that? 10%? 20%?
I find it unfathomable that so many Singaporeans - I estimate 80% of the citizen population - are unable to write a proper email without major grammatical or spelling errors.
ya, man! ...lianbeng replies: 1st, I'm a Singaporean not British or American or Australian or Canadian, etc... therefore I speak perfect Singlish lah! why u so liddat? ...
the standard is quite bad on radio and tv with some presenters trying to sound ang mo with bad grammar and pronunciation, and some because of trying to be/act "cute"
ya, man! ...
ah lianbeng shud speak oni like n ah lian or ah beng ...