• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The politics thread :)

Re: Living in JB 3 (Johore)

I am not a DAP party member and cannot answer your queries on DAP.

You may get more information from this website pertaining to DAP policies:

http://dapmalaysia.org/newenglish/au_vm_pd.htm

Yes. I got ur message. Tats y i said the well off Malays should be upfront and declare they do not wish to receive special privileges. And yes, those poor Bumi should be given Bumi sp privileges. But would LKS agree to tat? Wats his party manifesto?

I am not a DAP party member and cannot answer your queries from DAP.

You may get more information from this website pertaining to DAP policies:

http://dapmalaysia.org/newenglish/au_vm_pd.htm

I may be in SinkieLand. But i am oso well aware of Msia politics...the political party manifesto, etc. Esp when come election, alot of wayang going on. Alot of promises. But tats the norm.

Shall not comment much on Msian political parties ya. Hope u (msian) make the right choice on May 5.:)

Kudos to you for kind understanding.
Actually we are alright with Singaporeans sharing their thoughts on Malaysia's politics, as long it is a constructive discussion/debate.:)

As Singaporeans living in JB, I think it's best we keep our thoughts and comments on Malaysia's politics to our own circle of friends, instead of posting pro BN or PKR messages in a public forum. Would appreciate if Singaporeans can think first before posting, ESPECIALLY in this sensitive period. Thanks to all!

Yes, we shall leave it to democracy to decide the future of Malaysia. :)

I may be in SinkieLand. But i am oso well aware of Msia politics...the political party manifesto, etc. Esp when come election, alot of wayang going on. Alot of promises. But tats the norm.

Shall not comment much on Msian political parties ya. Hope u (msian) make the right choice on May 5.:)

Good. They will start chopping hands of burglars. Malaysia will be a safer place.

GE13: Hudud is a must, say PAS leaders

Friday April 26, 2013
Reports by IAN MCINTYRE, SYED AZHAR, RAZAK AHMAD, FARIK ZOLKEPLI, P. ARUNA and RAHIMY RAHIM

MORE PAS leaders have come out in support of the implementation of the hudud law should Pakatan Rakyat capture Putrajaya.

On Tuesday, Dr Haron said: “I am confident that the DAP will accept hudud because of its willingness to contest under the PAS symbol.

“Pakatan must take over the federal government.
For more election stories, please visit The Star's GE13 site

This news is reported in The Star; which means it could have been created to scare the voters, regardless of race. The Star is a MCA-owned paper; at this stage of the election, I would easily believe that they will dare to fabricate and print a news such as this.

Received this from my colleague, make me laughed until stomach pain.
Very hilarious, your worries will be defrayed after watching this.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M3n9URlUumU

Thanks for sharing this, Bro TrulyAsia. I forwarded it to some of my Malaysian kakis who obviously enjoyed it.

This promotes critical thinking as in the heat of the hustings, many voters sometimes suspend doubt and think of the worst. I know an island whose population has this challenge too. :)

Juz tat i have alot of relatives over at Msia. Cant help it at times lah. Hehehe..

Ok. Will stop such discussion on Msia politics...especially on individual political parties :)

Haha thanks bro for the kind understanding. There are a few anti-Singaporean forumers here, who hope for us to balik back to SG instead of squeezing with them. Think it's best to keep hush hush for now till 5 May election is over.....

FYI, my wife's relative is a prominent young candidate in JB but we avoid mentioning this, and also keep a v low profile in FB & in forums.....hehe

Haha thanks bro for the kind understanding. There are a few anti-Singaporean forumers here, who hope for us to balik back to SG instead of squeezing with them. Think it's best to keep hush hush for now till 5 May election is over.....

FYI, my wife's relative is a prominent young candidate in JB but we avoid mentioning this, and also keep a v low profile in FB & in forums.....hehe

Reds,
Don't fret yourself with those people, I welcome all citizens of the world to reside in Malaysia especially Singaporeans :)

Hi Whoami & Ginfreely,

Referring to #502
"The Star" & "New Straits Time" is equivalent to "Today" & "Straits Times" that you read in Singapore.
Their neutrality in reporting of news is very well known.:D

Oic but that article is on tax deduction leh, should be quite neutral and genuine, right?

Well, monkey share 99% dna with human. Thats might work. Hahaha.
But still Monkey kingdom is Dictatorship, can't do as well.

I think monkeys throwing darts can have better investment performance than them..the best part is those who lost billions are still there, not fired at all..

Reds,
Don't fret yourself with those people, I welcome all citizens of the world to reside in Malaysia especially Singaporeans :)

I think there need to be a balance, the number of foreigners cannot go beyond a certain number, Singaporeans learnt this the hard way..

We all know. Shhh your vote is supposed to be secret...

Last time always got this TV message say voting is compulsory and secret but now seem that even if don't vote also can leh, can always reinstate back by giving some reason and look at Xiaxue and those RC people openly support PAP no problem leh, why their vote no need to be secret..

Reds,

Thank you. You are so kind. Althought we had bought ND and looking forward to moving in there is big concern with crime. Really hope the next gov will solve it. The strange thing my SPR friends do not seem to put this high on their voting consideration even when all of them had one or two incidents of robbery.

So many shootings and killings. Malaysia really cannot make it.

image.jpg

So many shootings and killings. Malaysia really cannot make it.

View attachment 10061

The PDRM is overall not a disciplined force, a consequence of the corrupt government and socio economic enveronment. This probably takes a change in govt to fix(with no certainty though) and likely to take a long time. Meanwhile residents in Malaysia need to take care of themselves.

DAP No 2 In Johor Says To Reject PAS,.........Like That Also Can? How?

JOHOR BARU: The number two man in Johor DAP has dropped a bombshell by dramatically urging voters to reject PAS in the general election, saying that the state could not gamble and risk its future with the Islamist party.

“I, for one, have finally made up my mind and am convinced that PAS does not deserve my vote,” said Johor DAP deputy chairman Norman Fernandez.

The senior DAP leader said “non-Muslims must realise that PAS will do what it has set out to do if it gains power”.

“The question for non-Muslims is whether non-Muslims are prepared to risk it all with PAS.

“Johoreans and particularly non-Muslims must think hard and deep if PAS is really worthy of their votes,” he said in an article written for the blog syedoutsidethebox.blogspot.com yesterday.

In the hard hitting article, he said “PAS' unilateral stand and the deep reluctance to be a true partner in Pakatan Rakyat and the unwillingness to subscribe to its ideals let alone agree and accept the common manifesto of PR must be enough to convince non-Muslims the grave danger of risking their votes for PAS.”

When contacted, Fernandez confirmed that he had written the article, saying it was his individual view.

The lawyer has been critical of PAS as he had also written in his blog in January that the “DAP can no longer be an apologist for PAS” and that it “must not be complicit to PAS' evil plans”.

He had written that the “DAP must realise that PAS is no longer an honest, viable partner of Pakatan and must be courageous to admit it. In 1999, DAP took a courageous stand and once again DAP must take a stand.”

He reminded his members and voters that “the recent events in Egypt must be a reminder to non-Muslims”.

“There, the people's revolution was hijacked by Islamist and having taken power, the Islamist have moved to subjugate non-Muslims and non-Muslims are fast losing their rights and identity in Islamist Egypt,” he wrote.

Meanwhile, sources close to Fernandez said he was prepared to face the consequences of his article.

They said he had taken a courageous stand on a matter of principle after studying the implications of a PAS-led federal government should PR win the elections.

I wonder what forumer Investor5, a prominent PAS supporter, has to say on the above.

That is why I'm still of the opinion that PAS, PKR and DAP are only a coalition of convenience rather than a real united front.

Re: DAP No 2 In Johor Says To Reject PAS,.........Like That Also Can? How?

I wonder what forumer Investor5, a prominent PAS supporter, has to say on the above.

That is why I'm still of the opinion that PAS, PKR and DAP are only a coalition of convenience rather than a real united front.

Whatever it is about the tightness of the DAP-PAS-PkR coalition, it is certainly much tighter than it was in the 2008 elections. Unlike BN, which has degenerated into what is practically a one-party coalition dominated by UMNO. UMNO jtself has become increasingly more extremist-leaning with their close association with certain Perkasa personalities. I will put my vote with PAS anytime than give it to certain corrupt and dirty parties (u know who they are). At least PAS is clean and I've not heard one bit to the contrary.

It is true that every party has its strong and weak points and no party is 100% perfect. However, isn't it bad for this kind of bickering within the same coalition especially during the election period? What happens if next week PAS were to retaliate something similar to DAP? Earlier this week, those 6 seats which they were fighting against each other (PAS and PKR) was only finally resolved through Anwar's intervention and thereupon agreed to a compromise. This is already displaying some sort of disunity amongst themselves. They should have got their house in order long before the nomination of their candidates.

It is also true that UMNO's close association to Perkasa lately is not a good idea. However, I believe Najib will still have to please some hardliners within UMNO. Otherwise, he may end up like his predecessor, Badawi, and be ousted. Don't forget also that Mahathir still has a significant influence within UMNO. Until his departure, this infighting will not cease and Najib will be unable to resolve in 1 or 2 terms in office. Old habits die hard.

The above are just my own views and nobody is obliged to agree or disagree with me.

Haha, Tat makes two of us. Tats y tat day cant help it lah. Juz need to comment on certain party. As u can see teres 99% anti-BN forummers here. But shall refrain further comment ya.