• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The politics thread :)

Re: Malaysia Forum 2013

Actually very suspicious, when the western financial meltdown has only barely began in late 2007, our 2 very helpful and friendly SWFs started pumping billions and billions of $ to bail them out when being approached for help. They have their own monies parked in these banks? Own poor citizens asked them for little help, they ask whether you want to eat at hawker centres, foodcourts or restaurants ! Really bey tahan !!!

Yeah lor, super generous and forgiving to foreigners but ultra stingy and stringent to citizens, only gave peanuts to appease citizens once in a while. But so many citizens still like to receive peanuts leh, what to do?!

Re: Malaysia Forum 2013

Applying inflation to energy, labour and land cost, and some negotiation to lower raw water price, JB water should be quite attractive compared to reclaimed water. Moreover it is more healthy also.

I roughly scanned the doc yesterday there is also request to cater inflation for the raw water, so many versions of asking price, one of them even requested for back pay adjustment between the new price and the dirt cheap price all the way back to 1986 or 1987! Aiyah, they should just spend the usd92b losses to buy Evian water, drink or flush down the toilet also better than lost to thin air!

Malaysia GE13: Bank employees threaten to vote BN out if demands unmet

KUALA LUMPUR - Thousands of bank employees held a protest on Saturday to demand for better job security and for performance bonuses to be paid, a news portal reported.
The protesters, who gathered outside the headquarters of Maybank, the country's biggest bank, said they may vote the opposition Pakatan Rakyat (PR) coalition into parliament if their demands are not met.
Members of the National Union of Bank Employees, who were present, also railed against the government's bias towards government-linked banks, reported The Malaysian Insider.
"This is a government that supports the oppression of lower level bank employees.. remember you need our mandate and we will vote you out and put in power those who will safeguard the welfare of bank employees," the union's vice-president Abdul Jamil Jalaludeen was quoted as saying.
The union has claimed that banks including Maybank and CIMB have exploited workers by withholding performance bonuses, rejecting extensions of employment beyond retirement age and punishing those who took part in union activities, said The Insider.
Union secretary general J. Solomon told The Insider that the turnout on Saturday reflects deep anger among bank employees.
"For 30 years I'm in the union, this is the first time I'm seeing such a force. This shows... members feel that they are exploited and willing to sacrifice a day to express their dissatisfaction," he was quoted as saying.

http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...s-threaten-vote-bn-out-if-demands-unmet-20130

Chia Lat. BN kenna blackmail leow.

Re: Malaysia GE13: Bank employees threaten to vote BN out if demands unmet

KUALA LUMPUR - Thousands of bank employees held a protest on Saturday to demand for better job security and for performance bonuses to be paid, a news portal reported.
The protesters, who gathered outside the headquarters of Maybank, the country's biggest bank, said they may vote the opposition Pakatan Rakyat (PR) coalition into parliament if their demands are not met.
Members of the National Union of Bank Employees, who were present, also railed against the government's bias towards government-linked banks, reported The Malaysian Insider.
"This is a government that supports the oppression of lower level bank employees.. remember you need our mandate and we will vote you out and put in power those who will safeguard the welfare of bank employees," the union's vice-president Abdul Jamil Jalaludeen was quoted as saying.
The union has claimed that banks including Maybank and CIMB have exploited workers by withholding performance bonuses, rejecting extensions of employment beyond retirement age and punishing those who took part in union activities, said The Insider.
Union secretary general J. Solomon told The Insider that the turnout on Saturday reflects deep anger among bank employees.
"For 30 years I'm in the union, this is the first time I'm seeing such a force. This shows... members feel that they are exploited and willing to sacrifice a day to express their dissatisfaction," he was quoted as saying.

http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...s-threaten-vote-bn-out-if-demands-unmet-20130

Chia Lat. BN kenna blackmail leow.

Heehee is it becos they only give Rm1000 to each Petronas staff? Never read in details, why only Petronas staff got the money?

Re: Malaysia GE13: Bank employees threaten to vote BN out if demands unmet

Heehee is it becos they only give Rm1000 to each Petronas staff? Never read in details, why only Petronas staff got the money?

Because Petronas making a lot of money out of Ron 97 petrol, I guessed.

Re: Living in JB 3 (Johore)

I love Najib and I hope he can continue to serve as PM of my country. Anwar is a snake. When he was young, he was the first wanting to bathe in CHINESE BLOOD is his rallies. Recently he was encouraging Malays to welcome the chinese and treat us as equal. Maybe the various sodomy charges wake up his idea already.

BN has to win. If Opposition forms the government, a racial riot is in the line. UMNO pple dont like to lose. IF opposition win a few State still ok. No riot like the last election. IF they capture putrajaya, Malaysia will enter years of chaos before stablising. Will the economy go up no one will know but many think they will go up. Still, they are not god. But what I know is that under BN, Malaysia has progressed. If opposition wins, Sporeans and foreigners will be kicked out or discouraged from staying in JB. Lim Kit Siang the opposition heavyweight has declared he is contesting Gelang Patah. If he wins, he will be MP for Puteri Harbour, Legoland and the financial centre of Medini. He has declared openly that Sporeans and expats have pushed up prices in JB and the BN is not doing anything. So if he becomes MP or Johor is lost to opposition, Sporeans and those earning Spore money are definitely not welcomed in Iskandar to invest even though they can stay there.

If I am a Malaysian, why would I welcome foreigners to come into my land and enjoy cheap food and petrol? Its quite logical. Sporeans are griping about foreigners in Spore. Everywhere you dine in JB, you hear gripes about Sporeans pushing up all the prices in JB and Malaysia. True or not I cant say but the gripe is there and strong

rECENTKY

very typical of BN tactic's "fear factor" without any base. there is no proof of anykind that opposition party will do whatever that you claimed.

Anyway this is out of topic so I shall not continue anymore.

Something for everyone read.

Don't spook voters, ex-IGP tells Dr M and Shahrizat

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/227030

That could be the risk for people to buy into Iskandar, but bankers have confirmed most buyers are SPRs. Singapore buyers is still not too many.. probably you can see them in this forum..

Actually I am happy less Singaporeans come to Malaysia to buy properties. Properties rise slowly is better.. Hope to get a PR for peace of mind..

If this place is become another Singapore, than there is no reason to come here.. Interestingly many SPRs have integrated very well in Singapore and I can hardly tell if he is Malaysian or Singaporean.

I love Najib and I hope he can continue to serve as PM of my country. Anwar is a snake. When he was young, he was the first wanting to bathe in CHINESE BLOOD is his rallies. Recently he was encouraging Malays to welcome the chinese and treat us as equal. Maybe the various sodomy charges wake up his idea already.

BN has to win. If Opposition forms the government, a racial riot is in the line. UMNO pple dont like to lose. IF opposition win a few State still ok. No riot like the last election. IF they capture putrajaya, Malaysia will enter years of chaos before stablising. Will the economy go up no one will know but many think they will go up. Still, they are not god. But what I know is that under BN, Malaysia has progressed. If opposition wins, Sporeans and foreigners will be kicked out or discouraged from staying in JB. Lim Kit Siang the opposition heavyweight has declared he is contesting Gelang Patah. If he wins, he will be MP for Puteri Harbour, Legoland and the financial centre of Medini. He has declared openly that Sporeans and expats have pushed up prices in JB and the BN is not doing anything. So if he becomes MP or Johor is lost to opposition, Sporeans and those earning Spore money are definitely not welcomed in Iskandar to invest even though they can stay there.

If I am a Malaysian, why would I welcome foreigners to come into my land and enjoy cheap food and petrol? Its quite logical. Sporeans are griping about foreigners in Spore. Everywhere you dine in JB, you hear gripes about Sporeans pushing up all the prices in JB and Malaysia. True or not I cant say but the gripe is there and strong

rECENTKY

investor5,

In beginning you mentioned that you hope Najib can continue to serve as PM in your country, then in final paragraph you said "If" you are a Malaysian...

Never mind as this is not my concern, I am just passing by to say hello...:D

Hi siacw,

Malaysians will speak through their votes.

Hi arsenal,

Apply after 5th May 2013, you may stand higher chance. :)
Welcome to Malaysia!

Thanks! Will check it out. I like Malaysia and think I can integrate here very well..

Hi TrulyAsia
Guess there is no prize of guessing which side you are going for haha but please minimize any political leanings as this forum is for Singaporeans discussing their livings in JB :) as we are kind like a guest here as we are Malaysian and I guess you are Malaysian right :)
Cheers
P.S ABU haha

Hi L.E,

Noted, will refrain from expressing anything with political leanings from here.:)

Hi L.E,

Noted, will refrain from expressing anything with political leanings from here.:)

Bro Wuqi has actually created a special political thread. You guys can "Ubah!" there......hehe

BN has to win. If Opposition forms the government, a racial riot is in the line. UMNO pple dont like to lose. IF opposition win a few State still ok. No riot like the last election. IF they capture putrajaya, Malaysia will enter years of chaos before stablising. Will the economy go up no one will know but many think they will go up. Still, they are not god. But what I know is that under BN, Malaysia has progressed. If opposition wins, Sporeans and foreigners will be kicked out or discouraged from staying in JB.

rECENTKY
How can I move this post to the correct thread? Wuqi, can you help?

BN must lose; there won't be a racial riot because the people now have more to lose unlike back in 1969.

You sound like a BN cyber trooper trying to getter votes for your masters. I dunno how you can seriously think that BN is good for Msia.

We have so much oil, timber and other natural resources that Msia should be a rich country with low taxes and almost zero poverty. But instead, Msia is only a developing country with squatters in the city, only slightly better than Indo, Phil and Thai.

this is how BN neutralizes half a million PKR votes.

作者/来源:南洋商报 http://www.nanyang.com

(昔加末14日讯)公正党昔加末国席准候选人拿督蔡锐明指出,民联接获消息指新加坡返回马来西亚的巴士票被国阵预订了,导致巴士票已经售完,使到在邻国工作的选民因买不到巴士票而无法返乡投票。

蔡锐明昨晚走访昔加末旧市区的夜市后表示,在新加坡工作的马来西亚人是民联的铁票,不希望这400至500万张的铁票就此流失。

他说,这一群人在新加坡工作的马来西亚人,看到新加坡与马来西亚的差别,可从中比较两国的差别,因此,不能让他们无法回来投票的情况发生。

Another big and dangerous trap by BN.

"....Both PAS and PKR have offered DAP their party tickets to field its candidates following the suspension of DAP’s central executive committee by Registrar of Societies (ROS).

This was announced at a joint press conference this evening by the secretaries-general of all three Pakatan Rakyat parties - Lim Guan Eng of DAP, Mustafa Ali from PAS and Saifuddin Nasution of PKR...."

... 公正党昔加末国席准候选人拿督蔡锐明指出,民联接获消息指新加坡返回马来西亚的巴士票被国阵预订了,导致巴士票已经售完,使到在邻国工作的选民因买不到巴士票而无法返乡投票 ...
can msians vote @ msia high com in sinkielan? ...