• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Official Euro 2012 Thread

LOL, cant believe the Dutch still have slim chance to go through, hahaha..., they dun deserve to to go through lah...

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
did you see the croatian defender perisic or whatever his name is....the ah beng looking one with the permed hair?

Ah my hairstyle like that leh :smile:

LOL, cant believe the Dutch still have slim chance to go through, hahaha..., they dun deserve to to go through lah...

Cruxx

Huat ah Spain takers! Spain 4 Ireland 0 :biggrin:

146121507_crop_650x440.jpg

no_faith

Tiki Taka.:biggrin:
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/lGuaQ1khn2k" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

CheesePie

Football: Jose Mourinho keen to coach coaches in Asia

By Geoffrey Lip | Posted: 14 June 2012 2159 hrs

display_image.php

Real Madrid head coach Jose Mourinho at the Singapore Olympic Foundation-Peter Lim Scholarship media breifing (Photo: TODAY)

SINGAPORE: Real Madrid's head coach Jose Mourinho on Thursday said he was keen to be a coach for Asian coaches.

He said he has spoken to several governments in the region about this commitment.

"Football belongs to the world. It does not belong to just the top teams or to the top countries. It belongs to the world," Mourinho said.

"And if you have the privilege to be in the top clubs, in the top countries, I think you have a responsibility to help other countries to develop. In that area, I am ready to support, by coaching the natural coaches from Asia."

Mourinho floated this idea during his brief stop in Singapore to support the Singapore Olympic Foundation-Peter Lim Scholarship programme.

He did not elaborate on how he would help Asia's coaches.

Turning to the standard of football, he said Asia lags far behind Europe but was impressed with the passion displayed by Asian footballers.

When asked about the ongoing European championships, Mourinho said he was happy with the win by his country, Portugal. They beat Denmark 3-2 on June 13 in their second game in Group B.

He said Portugal are not even among the top three teams of the competition and added that anything can happen if they qualify for the quarter-finals.

- CNA/wm

freedalas

I thought there is only 1 team which is Spain on the pitch.:biggrin:

True, but I think Ireland will equalise in the second half. Spain like Barcelona play the most unproductive football. They have possession of 70%, made impressive forays into the penalty box, control the midfield, but can't score!!! So what's the use with all that. And all it needs for a quick counter-attack and Spain will be dead. Just like Barcelona who got it from Chelsea, not just the 1st leg but 2nd leg as well. It's goals that count not how impressive u play or how much of the ball u have.

no_faith

True, but I think Ireland will equalise in the second half. Spain like Barcelona play the most unproductive football. They have possession of 70%, made impressive forays into the penalty box, control the midfield, but can't score!!!
you are not totally wrong but Ireland play like shit, they can't contain Spain.:biggrin:

italy vs croatia

1-1 hehehhe

why so quiet about this?
sinkie, lose how much.

i also bet draw another $10000, my winnings is so solid.